Brian Taylor describes Harry Taylor waving to the crowd as "a big ****ter"

Except BT called him a ****ter. '****ter' is always derogatory, 'gay' is not.

Yeah I'm not defending BT. Just commenting on some of the nonsense commentary about what apparently passes for homophobia these days. Just think it's way over the top, and gay people I know wouldn't even imagine that calling someone 'gay' as in 'lame' would be discrimination. They laugh at that shit.

i've read all your post here. You certainly are one of the australians that needs to toughen up. You sure you're not penny wong?
Okay.

I'll give these fair dinkum true blue Aussie mate Aussies a call.

cronulla.jpg

People need to toughen up and not be so sensitive. So what should happen to Taylor? Sack him and rob a man of a job he loves because he has offended some left wing ****? So he called some a ****. So what? He did use the word in context.

Yeah, why should a man lose a job he's completely incompetent at and constantly makes mistakes while doing? If he loves doing it, why should he have to do it well. I hope you take the same attitude to everyone in society. Hopefully you have no problem with surgeons who constantly botch operations. When Sydney draft a spud, hope you don't call for him to be delisted. Wouldn't want the kid to lose a job he clearly loves.

People need to toughen up and not be so sensitive. So what should happen to Taylor? Sack him and rob a man of a job he loves because he has offended some left wing ****? So he called some a ****. So what? He did use the word in context.
Really towing the Yedinaya Rossiya line aren't we!
putinhorse-thumb.jpg

Nope, everyone has had some negative comments against them. Waste of time getting in a tizzy* about it.
Yeah so I understand regardless of what I say you'll probably remain comfortably snug in your living room reading Andrew Bolt's blog and furiously agreeing with those who object to the PC police, but this article about the impact casual homophobic slurs can have on young, gay people may change your mind:

http://www.brocklesnitch.com/brocklesnitch/2014/5/6/75oh4g4yzpb7tlqhjtxc4fclv7xqoo

*Am I allowed to use that word?
El oh el. Keeping digging mate. You're so hard done by.

i've read all your post here. You certainly are one of the australians that needs to toughen up. You sure you're not penny wong?

You'd better hope not or he'd be your worst nightmare. Asian, gay and an independent woman?! Bogans, run for the hills!

Yeah so I understand regardless of what I say you'll probably remain comfortably snug in your living room reading Andrew Bolt's blog and furiously agreeing with those who object to the PC police, but this article about the impact casual homophobic slurs can have on young, gay people may change your mind:

http://www.brocklesnitch.com/brocklesnitch/2014/5/6/75oh4g4yzpb7tlqhjtxc4fclv7xqoo

El oh el. Keeping digging mate. You're so hard done by.

No hard done by at all , I am not the one having a hissy fit*.

*Am I allowed to use that phrase?

I was under the impression that the AFL had targetted anti-gay sentiment as something they wanted to stamp out of the game. And in my opinion that is an excellent standpoint to take. However when you get the official broadcaster of AFL games making those sprts of offensive comments, and all the other goons in the room laughing along with him, then it rather weakens that stance doesn't it. I'd like to see the AFL raise an objection to it and I'd like to see fans of the game also think it's not OK that someone with an audience of impressionable people is allowed to do it. Is that not reasonable?
AFL is meant to one of the senior partners in the "If You Can Play, You Can Play" message