North Hobart
Glenorchy
Devonport
North Launceston
Hobart
Lauderdale
South Launceston

Re: Burnie (Shockers) Dockers

Cat got your tonge BearGrills? You still havent answered my question re wearing the great Tassie Map??? But im guessing it was the N.T.F.L U/23'S because it fits the s*** you write on this forum.... And bye the way we can all go back to the bush and be a big fish in a little pond cant we BearGrills. :D:D:D
I never said I wore the Map mate. What are some of your career achievements?

C'mon guys. Let's talk footy instead of this rubbish. What's happening to the clubs without coaches? Bit surprised to see Atkins and the Bombers go separate ways....
I'm happy to do that:thumbsu: Atkins had the support of the players and was very keen to coach on but the board had different idea's!

Mighty Mick (Chalky) you have a cheek mouthing Bears Grill dont you about wearing the map! The only Map you have got is on one of the jumpers you have stolen over the years. How much memerabilia have you stolen over the years, I dare say there would be a few Tassie jumpers in there mate!

I would be careful what you say Planty or who ever you claim to be. Getting on here and accusing someone of Theft is actually against the rules of big footy. I don't believe Mighty Mick is who you say, and then you get on here naming people willy nilly and then throw in serious allegations after. Why don't you name yourself, or shut your mouth.

Who is this chalky you are on about.

What are you on about Ball N Chain??? You talk about willy nilly and you have no idea what I'm talking about. Mighty Mick and I are good mates, now if you you want to but in on something we a joking about, then I dare say you know the facts before doing so!!!!!

Now take your own advice, NAME YOURSELF OR SHUT YOUR MOUTH:mad:

I don't have to name myself, i'm not on here accusing people of stealing! And read your previous posts. I wouldn't have thought it was a joke. And given i spoke to Chalky yesterday, he has no idea about what has been written.

cmon guys this thread is about the Burnie Shockers Dockers and yeah they will be lucky to play finals in 2011 not because of the players because of the poor administration.

Big rumour around the north west coast that Dale Sheppard is going to stand against Peter Vincent for the presidents position at the Burnie Dockers for 2011.

I dont think that is a chance ..i have been told he is moving to Queensland in a few weeks

Again, it just goes to show that the Burnie Football Club has the right people leading the club. With the recruitment of Laycock, McKenna and Baldock and the resigning of Shackleton, Banham, Munday and Stephenson along with the rest of 2010 list. BRENT PLANT’S Dockers are on the way to continuing their rebuilding faze. Good luck to Plant and the rest of the Burnie Boys in 2011.

Gee, all the Docker critics have gone quiet!!!

What’s happened? Is it the fact they have signed 3 big names (Laycock, Mckenna & Baldock) with several more big names to come, is what the Docker critics don’t like?? Or is it the smell of success they don't like?? Or is it just the fact that these Docker critics are ex Docker players and members and know they will never be part of the new successful era at Burnie??? All the above I dare say!!

Well done Burnie Dockers, you have weathered the storm on and off the field and the sun is starting to shine again, brighter and brighter than ever before and the bell curve on your smile will be distinctively different to that of the Docker critics !!

R.I.P Docker critics because it will be a long time before you ever get the chance to knock the Burnie Dockers again

I guess most of the rest of us dont mind any club improving. It is a bit much when that club is bankrolled by the local council & AFL Tasmania. It becomes an unfair advantage. Having the AFL fund a manager gives the club funds to buy recruits. Thats a luxury the rest of us dont get. We rely on our volunteers & fund raising efforts. The HCC have done nothing to the NHO for 30 years. We cant even get the ok for proper lights which would only get used 4 or 5 times a year. So I hope you enjoy your success, not that I think you worked particularly hard for what you've been given.

Does fhe BDockers have to raise their own funds to play their players coaches etc or is that what the BS&E main function is? What is stopping other clubs in the comp working in tandem with their local councils and getting funding like this Or is there a reason that this type of funding goes on?

Good question. Is Burnie a 'football club', run by members etc,etc. Or just an arm of local government/AFLTas. Is that good or bad? Local rate payers may not be happy, local government have lots of other things to spend money on I would think. ? What about other sports, would they demand the same assistance? Down here I wouldnt think the HCC would even bother with NH or Hobart as they hate football. Thats a fact!

Gee Madmug your 100% correct on the Hobart City Council and there non interest in football (Actually all football codes) The Great Mayor “the Hat” and alderman are only interested in the Elitist sports look at the money spent on Hockey, Tennis and Swimming facilities in Hobart while Aussie Rules, Soccer and Rugby play on basically 1940s facilities .

Good on Burnie City Council for supporting Aussie Rules and there SWL club

What’s happened? Is it the fact they have signed 3 big names (Laycock, Mckenna & Baldock) with several more big names to come, is what the Docker critics don’t like?? Or is it the smell of success they don't like?? Or is it just the fact that these Docker critics are ex Docker players and members and know they will never be part of the new successful era at Burnie??? All the above I dare say!!

Well done Burnie Dockers, you have weathered the storm on and off the field and the sun is starting to shine again, brighter and brighter than ever before and the bell curve on your smile will be distinctively different to that of the Docker critics !!

R.I.P Docker critics because it will be a long time before you ever get the chance to knock the Burnie Dockers again

Who the f*ck is McKenna and Baldock, as in Darrel? I know who Laycock is, but putting the other two as big names you better give me some info as i have no idea who they are?

Burnie Sports & Events is a separate company owned by the Burnie City Council. BS &E partner just about all the major sporting clubs in Burnie including football, cricket, tennis, soccer and bowls. they also run all major events such as the Burnie Ten. In the case of the football club they are allocated a certain amount of money each year by BS &E to run the football club. I imagine this amount would be similar to what the club used to raise from their own resources prior to BS &E being involved. BS & E run all the clubs bars and sell the corporate boxes etc but the footy club do have some free reign to earn other income outside the BS &E. The difference now is that the club is not so dependant on volunteers as all wages are paid by BS &E. A setup like BS &E probably wouldn't be as easy to get to work in Hobart or Launceston because there is more than club in those cities.

Gee Madmug your 100% correct on the Hobart City Council and there non interest in football (Actually all football codes) The Great Mayor “the Hat” and alderman are only interested in the Elitist sports look at the money spent on Hockey, Tennis and Swimming facilities in Hobart while Aussie Rules, Soccer and Rugby play on basically 1940s facilities .

Good on Burnie City Council for supporting Aussie Rules and there SWL club

Boys quick one:
if there are any electrcians who play footy that are looking for a change of pace/scenary up in Canberra please P.M. me back. Good coin for electrical work and career opportunities as well as getting a kick in a new league. doesnt get any better!

Burnie Sports & Events is a separate company owned by the Burnie City Council. BS &E partner just about all the major sporting clubs in Burnie including football, cricket, tennis, soccer and bowls. they also run all major events such as the Burnie Ten. In the case of the football club they are allocated a certain amount of money each year by BS &E to run the football club. I imagine this amount would be similar to what the club used to raise from their own resources prior to BS &E being involved. BS & E run all the clubs bars and sell the corporate boxes etc but the footy club do have some free reign to earn other income outside the BS &E. The difference now is that the club is not so dependant on volunteers as all wages are paid by BS &E. A setup like BS &E probably wouldn't be as easy to get to work in Hobart or Launceston because there is more than club in those cities.

Yea, good for Burnie, so why do they get the manager paid for by AFL Tas? What about the rest of us? Are AFL Tas going to help all of us? Talking to some volunteers they are not far from giving it away. Other clubs would be in the same boat I reckon. Where does that leave us? The more I here about who is getting money under the table help, the more pissed off I am getting. I say if it doesnt change soon & the money is spent evenly then I would vote for North to get out of this rotten league:mad: Clarence & Burnie can enjoy playing each other every saturday arvo for all I care.

Were you a part of the old Dynasty when the dockers were a powerhouse for so many years?