Burnie Dockers

Re: Burnie (Shockers) Dockers

i hope that mick you are paying spectator to have such harsh criticism because someone who gives it to players on internet blogs is just weak not mighty as you call your self. Maybe this weekend you come watch the dockers and share your thoughts with in arms reach of numbersix for the dockers and see what happens oh and for your info 35K you reakon yea maybe over 10 yrs and your getting close

Bloody

****N funny reading half of this. Pretty sure some of the younger players don't need to be reading shit about the club they are playing for, no matter what club you are at. Congratulations to all guys who go to have a crack at the highest level, to the guys who went to the NTFL good luck to them also. As for who runs a footy club, honestly who gives a rats, people play for their own reasons, those who are there playing kudos to them, those who left kudos to them too. Good luck with the rest of the season lads, represent Burnie with pride.

Gee it is a little quiet on here this fine Monday, ironically after a dockers win. Convincing or not. I wonder what your thoughts are mightymouse or whoever you call yourself, or didn't you get in arms length of the game? Congratulations dockers, both grades. Hope use can keep rolling on through and string a couple together.

The reason why it’s so quite on here Sports Girl is because your supporters are too embarrassed to say anything!!! You beat a team by 15 points and they will possibly finish last on the ladder!!!! Enough said i would have thought. :eek:

Correct me if i'm wrong MM, but i didn't hide behind an alias saying it, was out in the public! But most grow up and move on, think it's time you did also! Not sure why you call me Kevin Sheedy MM, never said i was!

Yeah you might not hide behind this one but what about the other 4 or 5 alias names you have??? Please Mr Football stop kidding yourself!

Only got the one MM. Mr Football, wasn't that EJ, not Kevin Sheedy???

Tell me again what your gripe with Burnie is exactly, not sure you have made that clear? Unless your words of babble unlocked a cryptic code of what you are on about.

The reason why it’s so quite on here Sports Girl is because your supporters are too embarrassed to say anything!!! You beat a team by 15 points and they will possibly finish last on the ladder!!!! Enough said i would have thought. :eek:

Move on Holo's.

Only got the one MM. Mr Football, wasn't that EJ, not Kevin Sheedy???

Tell me again what your gripe with Burnie is exactly, not sure you have made that clear? Unless your words of babble unlocked a cryptic code of what you are on about.

So Mr football your telling me you only have Alias name ah.... Well we both know that isnt true dont we???? Anyway enjoy the week off big gun. Bye the way what was your gripe with Burnie again????? :D

Bit disapointing to go into the new club rooms at West Park on Friday and not see one bit of memorabillia from Cooee, the Burnie Tigers, Burnie Hawks or even the Dockers themselves hanging from the walls. I spoke to many past players from many of those generations who were disgusted! Me included!

Well i come home for easter and went an had a look at this star studded side at Burnie... they should call Laycock ..Lighthouse because all he done was stand there and give off signals.. Baldock was not up to it got a couple of goals cheap when the pressure went off.. it is the same old three that carry them Banham, Stevo and Munday.. poor crowd 75% were Devonport supporters. While i was home I also went to see Ulverstone and Penguin ... well what a great game, good skills, heaps more people and a much better atmosphere.

Saw the game yesterday and Laycock was pathetic. He would be lucky to get a kick in a power station. Received a free kick in the square and even he was embarrassed.

Laycock will get better there were signs there yesterday that suggests that he will soon be up and about. What disappointed me was the foul language coming from the Burine bench I was disappointed in the efforts of McKenna and who gave the all clear for Shaks to play. 5 mins and gone Not good enough. If Banam was Burnie's best how come his direct opponent Kenny Hall was best on. I over heard young Casey Radford tell dogga after the game that their training is very ordinary. First time i have seen them and they were ordinary both on and off the ground

I agree Laycock has been disappointing but considering he was told never to play again i thought he has been a servicable TSL forward i think everyone on this site has been comparing him to a ex AFL star but lets be honest he didnt do much in the AFL. A fully fit laycock probably could be one of the better players in this comp an unfit laycock is just the average TSL player who will have his good days and his bad. The sooner people relise this the sooner they can get off his back

I agree with this statement. You have to remember this guy has not played football for 10 months and only played a handful of games in 2 years. I would this in a month time Laycock will be up and about. Go dockers, Go Laycock.

laycock nominated rising star rnd 5 2005,done calf muscle missed last 7 games 2005 season,2006 knee foot injuries played 6 games,19 games o7 16 games 08, foot injury 09 missed season,pretty good for a guy on one 1 leg,lets face it tsl not that strong so laycock will hold his own

Went a bit better at the weekend did Laycock apparently and obviously will get better as the season progresses, lets remember he takes away a quality defender every week when up forward and releases other player ,alah Brayden Hayes to get free and score goals like he did against Devonport.Maybe everyone needs to get off his back and consider that the young group at Burnie will learn from him,he has always been humble and not a bighead,he always helped the Mariners out when in Tassie and will always be the same.Anyway big Andy Lee will help the Dockers out and everyone needs to consider that the Dockers are a young group,so what if Casey Radford is talking to Dogga, dogga has got sweet fa to do with Burnie anyway, each person can take on their own responsibility with regards to training, what a cop out

Not bad Mick not sure how you keep making this stuff up but keep up the good story's i enjoy reading them very funny :thumbsu:

Making things up are we? I suppose your going to try and tell me Laycock is getting paid the $50 minimum match payments eh??? He probably should be after all his performances so far this year!!! Everyone is talking about he isn’t at full fitness yet, he was told he would never play again, he will get better as the year goes on, ra ra ra ra, if you put your hand up and declare yourself fit every week you open yourself up to public scrutiny, especially when you’re the highest paid player in the comp (apart from aka)!!! If you don’t want these things circulated around the community buddy maybe you better have a chat to your directors and tell them to put a cork in it because they are the ones talking about it numbersix!!!!!:thumbsu:

The directors at the Dockers have always been an issue, look at the antics of Clay Young and others in the past,put it simply most of them there for their ego and not the benefit of the footy club.Seriously, how many people actually support and go and watch them,not many.Good call on fitness,if not right,dont play.Fair dinkum,the scoreboard never works all of the time and the idiots run out of programes at home games-get back to basics , go and see how some of the DFA clubs are run,at least they have no big heads and big egos.Some of the dockers of today would not blow out a candle to previous players yet they strut around town, day and night if they are playing AFL, half of them would not get a kick off a live wire but the other half are genuine and humble, worked well going down lunchtime last Friday,ridiculous and result showed this:footy:

Moocher82, I agree with you on the fact that some of the boys playing statewide are over-rated. You say the Burnie lads walk around town thinking they are AFL players, well you should go to Devonport and see the swollen heads of the lot there. They always have had issues and most of the Pies would not get a kick anywhere let alone a good competition. Take Colbeck, Matthews, Hess, Bennetts and Clements, they would not play seniors at Latrobe or Ulverstone yet are built up by the likes of Agatyn, White and Mallinson as superstars of some sort. That trio are clue-less and I say bring back Chloe Hope for some light relief please. And I also agree with you that some of the blokes are decent types just trying to get a kick. Big Laycock is a good bloke and maybe should not be playing. But if he gets somewhere near the mark he will absolutely annihilate the Statewide blokes. He played at a level many, many times higher than this rabble and did okay. Not his fault a well-known former Burnie business man offered to pay him the coin. But footy will always polarise people and what would we do if the Statewide league and its ego-centric administrators and players wasn't there to poke fun at.

Fair call brother,bring on the cricket season and quick