Call Your "Boys"

Will take my fellow Tassie men, Brad Green, and if we draft him, Aaron Cornelius.

Am also on Sri Lankan spinner Ajantha Mendis, and Ishant Sharma, India's version of Dizzy Gillespie.

Sticking with Greeny this year, will come back from injury and lead by example. Hopefully a more permanent move up forward will see his deadly left foot give us 30 to 40 goals.

Will go with Col Garland to make a great comeback from injury as well.

On G.Bailey to make the Aussie one day team this year as well. Will claim Mohammed Aamer as well.

Sticking with Greeny this year, will come back from injury and lead by example. Hopefully a more permanent move up forward will see his deadly left foot give us 30 to 40 goals.

Hey Stinga, you & wattsy should get together on a recruitment drive for people to join as melb supporters. Organise a Pub to watch games etc, like they do in QLD...

I'm sure there would be heaps of Demon supporters that you could gather together, could be the start of an official Tassie Demon supporter group, anyway just a thought...:thumbsu:

All the Melbourne boys seem to be taken so I will look outside the square for my ones.

The whiz kid from Williamstown, Callan Ward. Is as hard as nails, highly skilled and a smooth mover. The harder model of the number 26 from Moorabbin, Nick Dal Santo.

The boy from White Hart Lane Jermain Defoe, an absolute star. Five goals against Wigan was the icing on the cake.

Defoe's mate at the other end of the pitch, Heurelho Gomes. The big Brazilian is a wall of strength in front of the net. Not your most glamorous keeper, a man's man.

Ready to tear up the blue surface at Melbourne park, Spanish heart throb Fernando Verdasco. After slaying Andy Murray and everyone's new favorite tennis player, Jo-Wilfred Tsonga, on his way to a 5 hour epic with Nadal in the quarter final last year, expect him to dominate. Also, on a side note, let's all remember it was Fernando who got to Ana Ivanovic first, enjoy your seconds Adam Scott.

Bushrangers spinner, Jon Holland, watch this space.

Also Victoria's very own, Dwayne Bravo. Not only will he continue to dominate for the Vics in the Twenty20 Big Bash but don't be surprised if he causes chaos for the Aussies come the one day series.

*Due to not wanting sloppy seconds, I'll let Cameron White go through the the keeper.

Bring on 2010, the year of the emerging DEMONS
for me it's

:footy:Daniel Bell:footy: - set for a ripping season, forget the past, this is his time to shine...
:footy:Brad Miller:footy: - let's get behind our number 1 lead up forward, im going with 63 goals this season...

This :thumbsu:

Bell in particular. Watch him fight for his life!!

Sylvia to win the B&F and an AA spot and Luke Tapscott as best first year player.

Outside of the footy get on the Jack Bobridge band wagon. Australia's first TdF winner

If no one's claiming him I'll take Jack Watts. Will have a solid year getting games under his belt and playing a few different positions, showing exciting signs of the future.

Grimes is a jet and my favourite demon. Dream Team must!

Luke Tapscott, built hard as a rock and kicks it like a billion metres

Jackie Trengove, as my token bandwagon boy

Danny Sturridge, shattered Man City lost him

Sean Wright Phillips absolute gun for the Manchester Citizens

and Rob Quiney because i saw him get towel whipped naked

damn it I edited my original post but pressed the wrong button and it didn't post... I guess I'll take Tapscott now with Grimes, also calling Mitch Marsh and Shaun Marsh.

Hey RP15 - I was disapointed when I saw you took Grimes but then you take my first year player as well! :(

So Im on Moloney and Blease then. :thumbsu:

Moloney to win the B&F this year and break out into the competitions elite.

(Aaron Ramsey and Samir Nasri in the EPL)

Oh well, bit of fun and games. You could have had Tapscott if my edit went through. I was gonna have Trengove. And I see some double ups occurring with grimes, trengove and tapscott so i might compile a list of who has who and who is available.

Bail, Rohan - Headless
Bartram, Clint
Bate, Matthew - cannons
Bell, Daniel - ChunkyDee
Bennell, JamieDemon Revival
Blease, SamDemon 16
Bruce, Cameron
Cheney, Kyle - ChunkyDee
Davey, AaronDez!
Dunn, LyndenCapt Concussion
Fitzpatrick, Jack - YouDontKnowJack
Frawley, James - goDees22
Garland, Colin - StingaArmstrong
Gawn, Max - Oscarman
Green, Brad - StingaArmstrong
Grimes, JackRPetterd15 , KickLongTackleHard
Gysberts, Jordan - omit
Jamar, MarkWise Guy Sam
Jetta, NevilleDemon Revival
Johnson, Paul A.Bartram Class
Jones, Nathan - RandB
Jurrah, LiamDemon 86
Macdonald, Joel - Demon 86
Maric, Addam – carn dees
Martin, Stefan
McDonald, James
McNamara, Tom
Miller, Brad - ChunkyDee
Moloney, BrentDemon 16
Morton, Cale - omit
Petterd, RickyThe Dr
Rivers, Jared
Scully, Tomwhelan=legend
Strauss, Jamescarn dees
Sylvia, Colindavey magik, Pjkimber, Andy Mac
Tapscott, LukeRPetterd15, Andy Mac, pierresmate931, Demon Jim
Trengove, Jackwhelan=legend, pierresmate931, Clean Heels
Warnock, Matthew
Watts, Jack - KickLongTackleHard
Wonaeamirri, Austin - Pjkimber
Healey, Rhys
Hughes, Danny
McKenzie, Jordan
Meesen, John
Newton, Michael
Spencer, Jake

Seamus Coleman – Demon 86
Steven Smith – Demon 86
JJ Hickson – Oscarman
Mitch Marsh – RPetterd15
Shaun Marsh – RPetterd15, Clean Heels
George Bailey – StingaArmstrong
Mohammed Aamer – StingaArmstrong
Callan Ward – Flashhh
Jermain Defoe – Flashhh
Heurelho Gomes – Flashhh
Fernando Verdasco - Flashhh
Jon Holland - Flashhh
Dwayne Bravo – Flashhh
Jack Bobridge – Andy Mac
Danny Sturridge - pierresmate931
Sean Wright Phillips - pierresmate931
Rob Quiney - pierresmate931
Aaron Ramsey – Demon 16
Samir Nasri – Demon 16
Dwight Howard - goDees22
Fernando Torres - goDees22
Devon Alexander - Clean Heels
Brad Knowles - YouDontKnowJack
John Hutchinson - YouDontKnowJack
Fuifui Moimoi - YouDontKnowJack

There is the list guys, surprised still nobody has taken Martin, or JoelMac

I'm claiming Jim Frawley then, gonna be an elite defender over the next decade. Also Dwight Howard (could be ridiculously dominant if the coach let him) and fernando torres

Derrick Rose- Gun. Was number 1 draft pick but killing it very early. Making the Bulls fun to watch again even if they have 8 guards.

Great minds think alike champ.

Jack Trengove - Your rising star winning, will have an absolute standout
year.

Devon Alexander - Very slick junior welter weight, should make himself
a name in 2010.

Shaun Marsh - 2010 should see him confirm himself as our best Bat.

There's this guy at the Dees- called Liam Jurrah.

No one's called him yet but between you and me I reckon he'll be a gun :thumbsu:

My boy Jurrah!

Also EPL- Seamus Coleman for Everton

And cricket- Smith (dirty New South Welshman- but gonna be a superstar;))

Seeing as noone has taken on the new kid- I'll add Joel Macdonald to my boys. Done well for me in supercoach, and I feel sorry for the new kid not having anyone pick him yet! ;)

Call Your "Boys"