Campbell Brown the meter maid

You base that on 1 afternoon's histrionics, after he'd waded headlong into the punch-up and received a wicked left hook from Nathan Lovett-Murray which knocked him into Noddyland. I firmly believe he was part concussed when he carried like on like knob in that game (and afterwards)

So he's still concussed?

I don't really understand why hard bastards like Brown attract so much negativity from the whinging, moaning, football fans. The game has become soft enough as it is. Footballers like Brown are a throwback to the good, old days when the game was tougher and dirtier.

Which other hard bastards attract this negativity? Because I can't think of one player I don't like because they're tough. It's just Campbell Brown, which should give you a hint about something. There are plenty of tougher players who don't get the negativity because they don't feel necessary to act it up.

Before the GC/Sydney game he was thumping his chest like a little monkey trying to show off. Then in the game he tried to take out someone in the air with a dog act and iinjured himself in the process. The guy is a bloody clown.

So he's still concussed?
He's the son of Mal

He was born concusseed

Which other hard bastards attract this negativity? Because I can't think of one player I don't like because they're tough.
Byron Pickett, Tony Liberatore, Garry Hocking, Mark Johnston

It's harder to find current players. The AFL has seen to that by sanitising the game and removing the bump.

Barry Hall, Beau Waters, Liam Picken, Ryan Crowley (roughing up Geelong players)

Get off the grass, mate. People applaud when their own players are kamikazes, but as soon as their one of theirs is on the receiving end, they leap out of their seat and scream like a baby. It's a joke... :)

It's just Campbell Brown, which should give you a hint about something. There are plenty of tougher players who don't get the negativity because they don't feel necessary to act it up.

Before the GC/Sydney game he was thumping his chest like a little monkey trying to show off. Then in the game he tried to take out someone in the air with a dog act and iinjured himself in the process. The guy is a bloody clown.
I reckon the folks who say this type of shit are speaking through their a-hole. I reckon they must've watched 1 or 2 Hawthorn games a year, think they know everything, mouth off and display their idiocy.

Brown was one of Hawthorn's toughest and most fearless players and for this, he will be missed. But now he's just a mercenary bastard who plays for the Gold Coast ****s, so I will no longer defend him from ignoramuses like yourself.

:D:thumbsu:

He's the son of Mal
Byron Pickett, Tony Liberatore, Garry Hocking, Mark Johnston

It's harder to find current players. The AFL has seen to that by sanitising the game and removing the bump.

Barry Hall, Beau Waters, Liam Picken, Ryan Crowley (roughing up Geelong players)

The only one on that list I don't like is Liberatore, nothing hard about a scratcher/scragger.

My dad is a Hawks fan, so I've watched a lot of them over the years (not so much last year because I was overseas). As I've said before, I used to like Brown early days, but nowadays he carries on too much - he's too keen on convincing everyone he's tough.

Browny chose to infuriate the EFC? Was that before or after he had an entire half to do something to Lloyd himself, but instead chose to bitch slap Monfries on the shoulder?

Brown probably would've smashed Lloyd that afternoon if Lloyd had actually gone near the ball

Lloyd's last game in the AFL: 4 kicks, 1 mark, 5 Hballs, 0 goals :eek:

And one cowardly pre-meditated dog act which forever tarnished his reputation... Suspended for 4 weeks in his last game. What an arse clown! No guard of honour for Lloydy's curtain call. No streamers. No confetti. Just an angry midget Hawk coach storming onto the ground and calling him a weak c*** :D

Poor Velvet sat in the Adelaide grandstand the following week and watched his team get clobbered by 96 points in the Elimination Final

Adelaide 26.10.166
Essendon 10.10.70

Good captaincy, Captain Courageous :eek::thumbsu:

I don't have a problem with the bet, it's a pretty funny idea and a Brisbane player should have taken part in it. The only strange part is him wearing the outfit anyway, sort of defeats the purpose doesn't it?

its pretty much me saying I bet you $100 that Port Adelaide will beat Sydney this year...here is the $100 now because I know I wont have to give it to you during the yeear :rolleyes:

Brown probably would've smashed Lloyd that afternoon if Lloyd had actually gone near the ball

Lloyd's last game in the AFL: 4 kicks, 1 mark, 5 Hballs, 0 goals :eek:

And one cowardly pre-meditated dog act which forever tarnished his reputation... Suspended for 4 weeks in his last game. What an arse clown! No guard of honour for Lloydy's curtain call. No streamers. No confetti. Just an angry midget Hawk coach storming onto the ground and calling him a weak c*** :D

Poor Velvet sat in the Adelaide grandstand the following week and watched his team get clobbered by 96 points in the Elimination Final

Adelaide 26.10.166
Essendon 10.10.70

Good captaincy, Captain Courageous :eek::thumbsu:
You're right, we got smashed in the Elim Final.

Who'd Hawthorn play that week?

Campbells's Dad Mal once walked down the Hay Street Mall in a bikini after losing a game .. so he's just paying homage to that. Just a bit of fun.

So much hate on this thread. :confused:

http://www.triplem.com.au/melbourne...lions-beat-gold-coast-suns/20110303-bkrk.html

Pretty funny stuff here.

Browny reckons the Lions have such little hope of beating Gold Coast this year that he’ll wear the meter maid outfit if it happens.

I reckon his pretty safe but just a little bit confused as to why he put the gear on today anyway.

Maybe he’s a bit of a fancy boy...
Just happy for Browny that he's finally found something that he might be good at.

I once saw Lloyd start a massive punch up at the MCG back in 2005 or 2006 when Brown ran towards him, taunted him and Lloyd raised his forearm into Brown's face and broke his nose. Brown didn't back down then. Once he came too, he got up, hunted Lloyd down and punched him in the head about 5 times (and got 3 weeks for his retaliation :D)

14 seconds in

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HsbH3seCsM0

I've always harbored strong doubts over Campbell Brown's character.
Those doubts were confirmed when he left the Hawks to earn a larger wage playing for a club with no history.

This latest 'stunt' does not surprise me. The man seems to have no shame.

You do know the reason he left was because he had a falling out with the coach after he tried to use him as trade bait the year before right?

So let me get this straight. You are working in your job, you hate your boss. I then come along and say "Bosk, how about I pay you double what you're earning now, you can come be part of something new, fresh and exciting, the weather up here is beautiful and you will never have to deal with your boss ( who you do hate by the way, for trying to knife you in the back and ruin your career ) again.

Seriously man, I know what I would do in Campbell's shoes. Give me the money and fresh start please.

Browny chose to infuriate the EFC? Was that before or after he had an entire half to do something to Lloyd himself, but instead chose to bitch slap Monfries on the shoulder?

Exactly.

I don't get morally violated by the odd act of violence on the field, it's always happened and despite the AFL's best efforts, always will. Every club has had players prone to these acts, which is why sanctimonious hypocrital supporters shit me.

I had no problem with Lloyd taking out Sewell, I would have had even less problem with anyone from Hawthorn squaring up. Which leads us to a simple question - if this guy is such a hard man, and he was so outraged, why didn't he do something about it?

Speaking of Lloyd - had to get in the recent Bomber love-fest by 'going public' that essendon (nearly) asked him to consider playing again in 2011.

This despite the fact that he had been a passenger since about 2007

pretty healthy egos down at Bomberland

Campbell Brown

1) Constantly dressing up as a woman. Footy show player reviews come to mind

2) Sold out for more money. Or, if you will, was 'betrayed' by the 'family club' then left.

3) Tells players 'he's gonna get them' from the boundary line and on television. Then when he has the opportunity, doesnt go through with it.

4) Slaps little Angus Monfries and gets laughed at by little Angus Monfries and the football community

5) Has stated he will dress up as a metre maid if they beat Brisbane.

If anyone takes this moron seriously, please go and have a lobotomy.

Unless you're a Hawthorn supporter and have probably already had one.

Campbell Brown the meter maid