Caroline Wilson last night...

Does anyone find it interesting that Wallace described Richmond as a train wreck when he arrived?

If it was such a train wreck, then why didn't he take the Hawthorn job?

Because the Hawthorn job wasn't his to take. The media went along with the idea he had a choice in order to pressure Richmond into appointing him.

In view of what the Hawks were looking for, it's doubtful Wallace would have got the job.

Wayne Carey brought up the Hawks last night with in 30 seconds she changed the convo to St Kilda. They then started talking about collingwood and with in 30 seconds she wanted to talk about richmond. Then just before they went to a break she asked if they were going to talk about hawthorn and there coach. because it concerned her. What a joke should make her richmonds dunny cleaner and move on because she is a joke.

i have been noticing this the last few weeks, they just trail back and forth about different topics and always interrupt each other, is all very messy.

one example for people who watched it last night, lyon brought up thomas comments on Pav to wayne carey and looks like carey was about to unload on Q.ynch for something he must have seen on the weekend, lyon just interrupted him and then they never came back to it...

Jesus, it's football not rocket science.

Wouldn't be good if she could just actually write about the game instead of the politics.

Honestly could not agree more, within 5 minutes of the ben cousins drug thing I had heard enough but on and on it goes. We like to read about the teams but I could not give a stuff what goes on off the field, this is why I hate caro....but to PROVE it's not a gender thing I can honestly say my contempt for Hutchie is beyond hate....he is a slug!

I know this sounds crazy but if you don't like what she writes then don't read it. If you don't like what she says then don't watch Footy Classified.

Now thats not rocket science. The amount of whinging going on about this is reaching hysterical proportions.

I know this sounds crazy but if you don't like what she writes then don't read it. If you don't like what she says then don't watch Footy Classified.

Now thats not rocket science. The amount of whinging going on about this is reaching hysterical proportions.

I don't and I don't, I do catch her on 3AW sometimes though and this is where I hear some of her crap.

She is a disgrace to the footy journo community.

I think she reflects it perfectly.
If anything, she's one of the better journos going around.

In the business world, those who can do, and those in can't teach.
In the footy world, those who can do, and those who can't write articles in the paper.

Let's remember who becomes journos.
Nerds who were good at English.
Hardly skipper of the school footy teams, were they?

She would buy and sell most of the bogans who get stuck into her on these forums. She is employed to discuss off-field matters and her knowledge of the game is often a surprise - many find her different perspective interesting, while not necessarily agreeing with her. However, sledging is easier and makes some people feel a whole lot better!

Evidently. This place has turned into one giant whinging sewing circle. If it's not Caroline Wilson its Hutchy or KB etc, etc.

Caro has the last laugh - she gets paid to write and talk about footy and those "bogans" write about her here for free! Oh the injustice!

Ironic that people posting about her complain that she should write about what happens on the field and not about politics.

Speaking of Footy Classified, Wayne Carey was awfully quiet last night. You gotta love that line though "That's the stupidest thing you've said, Grant!" puts everything into perpective, doesn't it? :eek:

Speaking of Footy Classified, Wayne Carey was awfully quiet last night. You gotta love that line though "That's the stupidest thing I've heard you say, Grant!" puts everything into perpective, doesn't it? :eek:

I was shouting "you go Carey!!!"

then he decides to kick Lynchy in the nuts by doing exactly the same thing that he attacked Grant Thomas for :mad:

Caro has the last laugh - she gets paid to write and talk about footy and those "bogans" write about her here for free! Oh the injustice!

Ironic that people posting about her complain that she should write about what happens on the field and not about politics.

Absolute gold.

She is a journo first - unlike most footy writers. She actually knows what she is talking about - the off-field stuff. Her information -i.e the contacts etc she has established and her ability to use them -is generally pretty spot on

She doesn't know anything about the game, that's why she writes it up like a soap opera.

Reading your posts over the year would sugges to one that Adelaide Hawks knows little as well about the game!!

That's fine but she's on 3AW, Footy Classified and is chief footy writer for The Age.

If you happen to dislike her style of reporting (eg in my case due to her single handed crucade to shift us to the GC) she is becoming hard to avoid.

Caro suggested on 3AW that Campbell Brown bent over backwards to get Judd off. In actual fact, he said what almost every footballer has ever said when asked about an incident they were on the receiving end of - "nothing in it". Don't get me wrong - I love all the nonsense surrounding footy. But this is where journalists like Wilson make something out of nothing to fill some copy for the next edition. If Brown had offered no comment, the inference would have been that Brown and the Hawks were conspiring against Judd.

And her disclosure of Clarkson's outburst was poor judgement. The next coach, player or official asked to be on Footy Classified would be justified in saying "no thanks". I know club personnel often have an agenda to push, but who would silly enough to tell her or Hutchy anything, on or off the record? Its enjoyable to see them prickle when their methods and consistency are called into question, even if it does come from Wayne "Two to Tango" Carey.

One question comes to mind ..... WHY ?

Let me tell you, any Victorian with 1/6 of a social life does not care about the wafl or Ben Cousins.

Well I guess that makes you the exception that proves the rule

yeh but you're nobody so you're not included.

Am I the only one amused by the fact that Clobba is the only one saying anything against the WAFL that isn't a Carlton supporter. Probably jealous that the standard of WAFL players is higher than their own list :rolleyes:

Caro suggested on 3AW that Campbell Brown bent over backwards to get Judd off. In actual fact, he said what almost every footballer has ever said when asked about an incident they were on the receiving end of - "nothing in it".

Almost every footballer except Pratt, White, Johnson and Chick who've all dobbed in Freo players this year.

Maybe we just need to choose our targets more carefully.

Almost every footballer except Pratt, White, Johnson and Chick who've all dobbed in Freo players this year.

But that's different - nobody likes Freo.

Seriously, my point was that had Brown said nothing, Caro would have made the point that he/Hawthorn "did Judd/WCE no favours", or something along those lines. Concoct a headline and fit the facts accordingly.

Caroline Wilson last night...