Caulfield v Brighton what a game

nextgoodlooker said:
ytoof, are you stupid or something, this is a forum where everyone has a crazy name, like your name....mind explaining? your what i like to call a hypacrite , you just contradicted yourself buddy...mmm very bright.
Look mate, I hate to harp on about it, but it's 'hypocrite'. I pointed that out for your benefit last week.

But don't worry, the main point of this is towards Irony, and, personally I couldn't agree more with Joffaman. Mate (Irony, that is), where do you, who is obviously a Haileybury boy, get off coming here and posting anything about any other teams playing dirty. Fair enough, our tactics do contribute to what some would call 'ugly football', but the reality is that this is what is necessary when there are certain schools that do their very best to ruin the competition for everybody else. No one can deny that the talent in your list is incredible, thanks in no small part to what could, at best, be termed 'aggressive recruiting', so what can smaller schools like BGS do about it? If we tried to play a more free-flowing brand of footy against HC, we would have been beaten by twice as much.
Argue all you want against 'dirty' play, but you can't deny that it's your own fault for forcing it into the competition.

So much for this being about BGS and CGS anyway.

Gravy133 said:
Look mate, I hate to harp on about it, but it's 'hypocrite'. I pointed that out for your benefit last week.

But don't worry, the main point of this is towards Irony, and, personally I couldn't agree more with Joffaman. Mate (Irony, that is), where do you, who is obviously a Haileybury boy, get off coming here and posting anything about any other teams playing dirty. Fair enough, our tactics do contribute to what some would call 'ugly football', but the reality is that this is what is necessary when there are certain schools that do their very best to ruin the competition for everybody else. No one can deny that the talent in your list is incredible, thanks in no small part to what could, at best, be termed 'aggressive recruiting', so what can smaller schools like BGS do about it? If we tried to play a more free-flowing brand of footy against HC, we would have been beaten by twice as much.
Argue all you want against 'dirty' play, but you can't deny that it's your own fault for forcing it into the competition.

I totally agree, haileybury have ruined the aps.

It sad that they feel the need to buy all these players just so that can match it with the big schools like scotch melb grammar and xavier who are still just as good without having to go searching through the TAC teams to find a good enough team to beat a team of school fee paying kids, but if that makes them feel good well so be it, not much we can do, but beat them.

Haileybury are cheats..
how can they claim a win when they know they cheated
why cant they win a hard earned premiership and base a side on spirit and heart and with whatever talent may come their way, not force talent to come to them. teams like scotch and xavier should take a bow, they have stuck it to the haileybury scolarship kids!

ulbsismassive said:
Haileybury are cheats..
how can they claim a win when they know they cheated
why cant they win a hard earned premiership and base a side on spirit and heart and with whatever talent may come their way, not force talent to come to them. teams like scotch and xavier should take a bow, they have stuck it to the haileybury scolarship kids!
I have to agree Sam Lees, and other Xavier kids I think Ulbrick and some other guy but they are cheats and they think they are talented but they have no team spirit, Xavier have to earn their way by paying and playing well so we feel good if we make the Firsts. Full paying Haileybury kids must feel jibbed...... :thumbsu:

I agree with Ulbsismassive they do cheat and they are proud of it, hope scotch thrash them this weekend it would be just as good any other school winning the premiership. Your a dog skool and alway will be, you cant change the image of ur school with $$$ schools like scotch grammar n xavier all have long a famous history's in the sporting fields they only thing you guys will be remembered by is the $$$ u put out to try and match other schools, ur a joke of a school, and that purple you guys wear looks amazing :cool:

nextgoodlooker said:
ytoof, are you stupid or something, this is a forum where everyone has a crazy name, like your name....mind explaining? your what i like to call a hypacrite , you just contradicted yourself buddy...mmm very bright.

ill help you out here just like gravy does on so many occasions, ytoof is footy backwards. can you explain how i am contradicting myself....mmm thanks buddy.

ytoof said:
ill help you out here just like gravy does on so many occasions, ytoof is footy backwards. can you explain how i am contradicting myself....mmm thanks buddy.
Either it is saying that you know footy so well that you no it backwards. Or you know $h1t all and all you see is the back of your opponent who has the football when you're on the field. I don't know...you tell me which one....

thats a big call buddy, what do you base that on? he has his day when need be, he can lift and overall is a good player

Gravy133 said:

Actually genius nextgoodlooker goes to caulfield grammar so your call kinda failed

Brad Pearce said:
Actually genius nextgoodlooker goes to caulfield grammar so your call kinda failed
i know buddy, but irony goes to Haileybury, and I made it pretty clear that I was talking about him. the only reason i quoted nextgoodlooker, who i know is a CGS boy, given i've dueled with him on this very thread, was to point out a spelling mistake.

whose call failed this time?

Gravy133 said:
i know buddy, but irony goes to Haileybury, and I made it pretty clear that I was talking about him. the only reason i quoted nextgoodlooker, who i know is a CGS boy, given i've dueled with him on this very thread, was to point out a spelling mistake.

whose call failed this time?
Sorry but i'm a bit slow, can you tell me why you said that he is "obviously a haileybury boy"

yeah, probably a fair question, but if you read the other threads, particularly the one's about haileybury, he appears in heaps, always talkiing HC up, as if they're the greatest, and deserve everything

Gravy133 said:
yeah, probably a fair question, but if you read the other threads, particularly the one's about haileybury, he appears in heaps, always talkiing HC up, as if they're the greatest, and deserve everything
Thanks sorry i questioned you though i was being a bit of a smart arse.

Caulfield v Brighton what a game