no buffer

Jul 11, 2006
dandenong
hawthorn
might slip under the radar as a very big game. it seems if any team do not bring there A game they can definatly lose. Davo, i think your a scotch man, what are ur views on the game? key match ups and stuff. i heard caulfield have some big outs

Davo#5 is a xavarian pretending to be a scotchie. what are the big ins and outs for both teams. would love to know the movements

scotch by a big way!! ready to make up for there loss last weekend they will bounce back hard. definatly the 2s will win tho as they have a very strong side in at the moment and will look to win by up to 100 points. unstoppable forwards and the best midfield in the aps, even in the 1sts. hummerston lim davis, these are the players that dominate week in week out.
question Footy 010, who are you. i think it is about time u own up. the rickybobby is back now i would love to know who u r? or r u just to scared to say who u r as ur a average fotty player and talk shit, or what?

i think this should be a great game, i might go down and have a look at some of key players down there, what are some of the main match ups there? who will line up on cyril and who is on yaman

scotch have a very vulnerable backline and when they are isolated by yaman given the entire space, the day can only end a disaster for scotch. ziebel should limit parisi's role in the game, sundberg, pendberthy, johnson should cover davis, bowden in the middle. caulfield will win the game through their height and ruck stocks. sandilands and co. will destroy scotch in marking ability all over the ground and this could keep scotch's losing streak running.

caulfield 50 pts

scotch have a very vulnerable backline and when they are isolated by yaman given the entire space, the day can only end a disaster for scotch. ziebel should limit parisi's role in the game, sundberg, pendberthy, johnson should cover davis, bowden in the middle. caulfield will win the game through their height and ruck stocks. sandilands and co. will destroy scotch in marking ability all over the ground and this could keep scotch's losing streak running.

caulfield 50 pts
ziebells out !! wont play

just got told by a mate that there are 4 players out for cgs!
zeibal (suspension)
sunberg (glandula fever)
nash (knee)
axes (injured)
huge outs

Nup, Jnr rioli is out. he didnt play any part in the last half of the third nor in the last. he trained on wednesday and pulled up very saw. he wore a ice hockey like padding on his shoulders and he said that did not do enough. he will miss one more week before he wil make his come back for the season. very dissapointing for scotch!!

good questoin. all 4 of those boys are huge loses. and each are a vital player in their divison. sunberg midfield. ziebal backline. nash forward line. axes winger. but the fact that riloi isnt playing makes it much easier for caulfield and therefore i think they will win convingly despite the injuries. can anyone tell me how long each person will be out. i know i had glandula last year and couldnt do anything for a month so sunberg could be out for a long time. how bad is nashs knee? how llong is ziebel suspended for? if all three players are out for a long time it could prve costly with some season defining games coming up

Those outs are huge.
Did I hear that Sandilands might be under a cloud as well?
Bowden is in sparkling form and Strauss is starting to come back to his best. This could be a huge upset.
Come on Scotch!!!

can the players hear you from the ground??
you got any nicknames for players from scotch
Yeah they can hear me, especially at Wheelers where theres no atmosphere and its like whisper quiet... Not as yet I dont but I will think of some when I get the match day programme... Have you got any rednuts in the team??

Nah mate, i am sorry, we actually dont. thank god. i think the main thing is to call andrew earle - caro and sam cruickshanks - beaner

hey davo unfortunately i missed the game, can u give me a bit of a report on it casue it seemed like a cracker. did sunberg and zeabel play?

caulfield won by 4 points in an absolute ripper. could have gone either way. was very dissapointing that on several occassions the game had to be stopped because of rude, offensive idiots on the sideline (bloke in green jacket). him and his mate were racially abusing scotch's indiginous players and was offensive and obusive to other players in the scotch team. Complete disgrace but wouldn't expect much better from a school like caulfield grammer

Caulfield V Scotch