Caulfield vs. Xavier

look at the size difference between the two guys. sure other blokes wouldnt have been hurt as much but the fact remains and the footage proves it: never once was did the caulfield player have his eyes on the ball and there was head high contact. how else was the kid knocked out? Griggy isnt at school today due to mild concussion. now out on the field everyone is fair game doesn't matter how big u are. but by the xavier guy been smaller this highlights the dirtyness shown. footy needs contact and physicality but the bloke with his head over the ball must be protected, u cannot be lined up by a guy with no eyes for the footy. thats just gutless and not a sign of courage of strength whatsoever.

look at the size difference between the two guys. sure other blokes wouldnt have been hurt as much but the fact remains and the footage proves it: never once was did the caulfield player have his eyes on the ball and there was head high contact. how else was the kid knocked out? now out on the field everyone is fair game doesn't matter how big u are. but by the xavier guy been smaller this highlights the dirtyness shown. footy needs contact and physicality but the bloke with his head over the ball must be protected, u cannot be lined up by a guy with no eyes for the footy. thats just gutless and not a sign of courage of strength whatsoever

i am neither cgs nor xavs but you are wrong it wasnt head high it hit his shoulder and i would suggest it was more a collar bone than knocked out . It was a contest and luckily for the bloke that got hit the other guy had a bit of compassion other wise he would have seriously injured him . I agree with protecting the guy with his head over it but in this case there was minimal malice in it .The fact he got the footy suggest he might have had his eye on the footy.

look at the size difference between the two guys. sure other blokes wouldnt have been hurt as much but the fact remains and the footage proves it: never once was did the caulfield player have his eyes on the ball and there was head high contact. how else was the kid knocked out? now out on the field everyone is fair game doesn't matter how big u are. but by the xavier guy been smaller this highlights the dirtyness shown. footy needs contact and physicality but the bloke with his head over the ball must be protected, u cannot be lined up by a guy with no eyes for the footy. thats just gutless and not a sign of courage of strength whatsoever
Grigg wasn't knocked out, he got up straight away and continued playing. And there was no head high contact at all.

In the AFL -
Conduct: Intentional, Reckless, Negligent (Cam wasn't thinking what he was doing, Grigg had the ball in possesion)
Impact: Severe, High, Medium, Low (Player continued playing)

Results:
5 activation points
Level 1 offence, 125 points
- 25% for early plea = 93.75

Sentence: Player cleared.

Consider the matter resolved people.

Grigg wasn't knocked out, he got up straight away and continued playing. And there was no head high contact at all.

In the AFL -
Conduct: Intentional, Reckless, Negligent (Cam wasn't thinking what he was doing, Grigg had the ball in possesion)
Impact: Severe, High, Medium, Low (Player continued playing)

Results:
5 activation points
Level 1 offence, 125 points
- 25% for early plea = 93.75

Sentence: Player cleared.

Consider the matter resolved people.

It would count as Reckless no doubt wouldn't it? If he didn't know what he was doing yet still hit him hard, it would equal reckless wouldn't it? And if he was nearly knocked out, you'd think a toss up between high and medium.....
But he wasn't nearly knocked out, he got straight back up. Even if the charge was reckless Cam could plead to having a good record. This is the first time he's been red carded at APS level.

In AFL he would have got one maybe 2 weeks with the way the comp is heading. He was reckless and griggy missed school today with mild concussion. I agree that contact wasnt that strong but he hit the head and didnt have eyes for the ball. Nonetheless we should move on, enough has been said about it

hooray god helps us if some one is actually bruised it will never end

Going on the Match review panel's formula he gets nothing, but yes, lets move on.

I'm the guy who was on the receiving end of bump. Guys seriously please get over it. Yes he got me a bit high and i came off worse for wear but thats football it happens. Should have been a free kick but i think the ump sent him off as a statement to everyone else as things were gettin a bit out of hand at that stage. thanks for sticking up for me bohemoth but i think u might have got a bit carried away emotionally. And south swans i dont think i was soft i just got a good hit; i didnt flinch even tho i knew he was coming

very well said. caulfield won. they went hard at the ball and got in the xavs faces. xavs hated it. they didnt know what hit them. caulfield got the 4 points. caulfield did it without their 2 BEST PLAYERS. caulfield were just so much better. you all say how toolish and shit blokes they were on the field, but u dont even know them personally. a few of them get whiteline fever like cam, and become aggressive and may havea few words, but it worked and CAULFIELD WON so u can call them all tools but the fact is they won

xavier 3rds vs caulfield 3rds is the place to be if you want to see despicable caulfield ***** getting boweled and kidneyed aka. what sanfillipo wanted to do

very well said. caulfield won. they went hard at the ball and got in the xavs faces. xavs hated it. they didnt know what hit them. caulfield got the 4 points. caulfield did it without their 2 BEST PLAYERS. caulfield were just so much better. you all say how toolish and shit blokes they were on the field, but u dont even know them personally. a few of them get whiteline fever like cam, and become aggressive and may havea few words, but it worked and CAULFIELD WON so u can call them all tools but the fact is they won

I fail to see how they were soooo much better when they won by 13 points, after the xavs made some pretty shit plays. They could of won it pretty easily i reckon, and don't forget xavs had 2 awesome players out. As for the xavs hating hard footy... I think they have a reputation as being the toughest team in the competition and a few hits i'd assume wouldnt put them off their game. Fair call im sure their good blokes, but im just saying with respect to during the game.

you dont get it...windge all you like but caulfield still came out with the points....nothing you say or do on this site with change that fact...i cant see what your trying to achieve here on bigfooty with all your sooking....xavs boys...get over it, you lost...move on....cop the loss and talk about next weeks game and how much you are going to 'try' and beat scotch...

Turn it up mate. All i know is Xavier will walk away with the premiership and i will post to u and u may just cry. No-one beats Xavier at Roche and all our big games are there. Xav v Scotch 45-80

Caulfield vs. Xavier