Central Highlands Part 2

Well Timmy, I'm over the disappointment of the weekend and now look forward to Bunninyong, which is a massive match for both grades. I fully agree with yours and Learmoth's suggestions that with an extra 5 mins time on added to the final quarter, there would be no room for argument or tension.

You comments re: John Coleman are true that he is under-rated. He's quick, plays taller than he is and finishes very well (as was shown from his goal from the scoreboard on the weekend [not sure if you could see over that far, haha!]) Try not to comment too much on him from here on in, we appreciate the fact he quite often goes under the radar.

Confusia stop trying to stir the pot when everyone agree to get back to the footy! If you have an opinion, voice it. If you have a question ask it. Dont get petty and personal. your post would have been good appart from the hepburn deadshit comment. And the Beecheams. We dont care, yes they have been caught out on here good laugh now everybody has moved on, inculding most of the dford boys so try to keep up.

Back to the footy.

Can somebody from Buninyong tell me what changed last week? How did they get such a turn around in form? They are still a shot for the six, and by the look of the Ressies they have the depth to play out the season where other teams might suffer more from injury losses.

AJ, Can you tell us why sobey missed the first few weeks, good to see him back, a true champ of the league! And who played on Simpson for most of the game last week to keep him to only 1?

I was in Creswick on the weekend, new facilities on the way, new shops and that ugly resort in town their future is looking bright! Should be some $$$ rolling into that club in the next few years, we know they have the youngsters, I look forward to them being a force in the next few years and I recon there will be a few with their hand up to move in as coach when the new club rooms are up and running.

Tips for this weekend.

Ballan vs Daylesford - Daylesford by 10 goals
Buninyong vs Waubra - Waubra by 6 goals
Clunes vs Gordon - Gordon by 3 goals
Creswick vs Learmonth - Learmonth by alot
Hepburn vs Bungaree - Hepburn to shake off last week and really smack bungaree
Beaufort vs Springbank - Beaufort will be looking to show they are better then the team that got spanked last weekend.
Newlyn vs Dunnstown - Dunnstown by 15

Not trying to stir the pot just bringing facts to this page, hepburn learmonth clash is going to be a ripper and the hype is starting to build i was just pointing out a few things.(sorry didn't know you controled topics we can and can not discuss).
Still on the look out for MR CHFL very weird he has chosen to keep silent.

Sobey is a GUN and great bloke and will have a massive influence on out comes come finals time.

Buninyong have a good list and have had there fair share of injuries but are on the way up after some recent hard times at the club, if they are mentaly switched on for the remander of the season then they will be dangerous come finals time. With the new top 6 finishing 3rd or 6th there is no advantage so posisitions dont really count for much if you are not top 2.

Tips for this weekend.

Ballan vs Daylesford - Daylesford by 10 goals
Buninyong vs Waubra - Buninyong in a hard close battle
Clunes vs Gordon - Gordon by 3 goals
Creswick vs Learmonth - Learmonth by alot
Hepburn vs Bungaree - Hepburn 7 goals
Beaufort vs Springbank - Beaufort in a game of 2 halfs
Newlyn vs Dunnstown - Dunnstown by 10

Lets start the count down clock with Ash Wedding 2 weeks to go, will go home for bye weekend and never return!

memo to ash wedding apparently your due to head off it's been great having you you have given us 3 games of highlights,18 goals not a bad return SO FAR,mr chfl(tim) i write your name in lower case as you are not worth placing you in bold letters thanks learmonth you have put him back in the box where he belongs.bungaree very disapointing where are all these talented juniors that have won you so many u/18 flags,i'll tell you nowhere!!!if they are good enough they should of been playing senior football before they end with the juniors.Dan ohalloran has taken his football to another level which is great to see he is very dedicated.

I heard a whisper that aj had his number taken can anyone confirm.

question for everyone?

what do people think will be a bigger factor over who makes the top 6?

1- the draw
2- how good a team actually is

question for everyone?

what do people think will be a bigger factor over who makes the top 6?

1- the draw
2- how good a team actually is

The top teams of the comp are in 3 catagories with Learmonth and Hepburn the stand out teams of the comp. Buninyong,Daylesford and Waubra are the next best with nothing seperating these teams.
The sixth team to make the finals will probable come down to draw.Bfort,Bung and D'town are the next best with Bungaree and D'town having the easiest draws i would place one of these teams in the six with the winner of Bung v D'town to probably get in to the finals. At this stage D'town look like making it and will prob finish above B'yong, making 3rd place probable the worst spot to finish 3v6, 4v5.
B'fort are the hardest done by in terms ofthe draw playing Hep, waub and b'yong all twice.

Well where is all this footy talk. Seems no one has anything to say, might have to get some Hepburn, Daylesford banter happening so we have something to read.

I did hear that along with the $1200 a game Wedding is getting, that Hepburn also brought out his contract to get him over here. Seems to me that they see Learmonth as the real deal this year and decided to load up the forward line.

Not a bad pick up i might add.

Well where is all this footy talk. Seems no one has anything to say, might have to get some Hepburn, Daylesford banter happening so we have something to read.

I did hear that along with the $1200 a game Wedding is getting, that Hepburn also brought out his contract to get him over here. Seems to me that they see Learmonth as the real deal this year and decided to load up the forward line.

Not a bad pick up i might add.

things have gone very quiet confusia!!! i had 4 cups of coffee today and a salad roll for lunch today what did you have?can anyone tell me what coxy and andy had for lunch?caviar?:Dsince the truce this site has gone to the sh*t,obvious only daylesford,hepburn and the occasional learmonth use this forum,BORING.Are buninyong back in contention?timmy is ross mann gone for the season,learmonth how are you going to contend with the hepburn forwards?d'ford dog the boys seemed to have bounced back well,how can hepburn beat the lakers?what do you see to be there weekness?c'mon lads lets get something interesting happening.ON another note hope sam newton recovers from his second bought of concusion in 2 weeks,he's a tough boy

Interesting roumor about A. Wedding... If any club can do it, then hepburn can, and that is a scary looking forward like with that many opertunities to score. The upcoming round will be a cracker, heaps of great even games, even down to Creswick/Springbank... hahaha.

But Hepburn Learmonth will be the big one. Quick question for AJ & Timmy, Did learmonth ask for this to be a night game? Can you imagine the crowd? I would expect many other players (not to mention coaches) would like to head across to Learmonth after their respective games for a look.

Any confirmation on AJ getting his number taken?
Any other reports this week?

Interesting roumor about A. Wedding... If any club can do it, then hepburn can, and that is a scary looking forward like with that many opertunities to score. The upcoming round will be a cracker, heaps of great even games, even down to Creswick/Springbank... hahaha.

But Hepburn Learmonth will be the big one. Quick question for AJ & Timmy, Did learmonth ask for this to be a night game? Can you imagine the crowd? I would expect many other players (not to mention coaches) would like to head across to Learmonth after their respective games for a look.

AJ had his number taken for time wasting. What a joke, as if he they will suspend him for time wasting, nor should they! Talk about wasting the tribunuals time!!

What was he doing talking for to long in the huddle? either way perfect example of ump's trying to show who is boss, and going about it all the wrong way.

I enjoy reading this site, some of it good and some of it crap. The problem is a lot of people who read this site believe what they read. Confusia, you heard the rumour about Ash Wedding, but do you seriously believe it? How much money do people actually think we have? If you add up all our supposedly HUGE player payments, we wouldn't be competing in the CHFL, but we would be taking on North Ballarat in the VFL, if our budget was so big. Ash has been a 3 year project, to get him here. You are no where near it... No panic about Learmonth being a challenger, there is good opposition every year. It was actually a chance phone call between Ash and Hepburn recruit Trevor Johnson, that landed Ash's signature. The added bonus was that he is good mates with Shep. They played together at Kerang.

The night match. Learmonth did ask. Before the season started, we asked Beaufort to switch their Anzac day match with us from there to Learmonth as a twilight game, with juniors starting at 1pm. Learmonth offered the ground under the proviso that we played them next week under lights. We agreed, hoping to get out of playing Sunday football . But Beaufort decided to play it at home on Anzac Day. There were no other discussions between the clubs since then.

Laurie Perks got reported against us, in a shocking report. He should not even have to front the tribuneral .. should be thrown out.

What was he doing talking for to long in the huddle? either way perfect example of ump's trying to show who is boss, and going about it all the wrong way.

Are the umpires allowed to just bounce the ball and restart play if one team doesn't retake the field in time from a huddle?? I have seen that happen a couple of times before.

Laurie Perks got reported against us, in a shocking report. He should not even have to front the tribuneral .. should be thrown out.

horrible report, but i have a feeling the league will still slap him with a one match ban.
thought ash jones did a fantastic job on lee cox on the weekend but you've really found a player in wedding. timmy can you clarify what his situation is in regards to playing the rest of the season?
really is a pity that the game this week couldn't have been schedualed to another time, it should be a cracker

Are the umpires allowed to just bounce the ball and restart play if one team doesn't retake the field in time from a huddle?? I have seen that happen a couple of times before.
i'd believe you have seen it after half time, but it couldn't happen from a huddle. For a start, the side still in the huddle would have the full 22 players on the oval. That means that their score would be automatically wiped if the opposition team captain was smart enough and called a head count.
Not to mention all the supporters and kids who would be on the oval still kicking the football or listening to the coaches instructions. Umpires nearly always check to make sure the oval is safe from kids and spectators before raising the ball to start a quarter.

Perks was unlucky to have had a free paid against him, let alone get reported. Would be a shocking blow if he was suspended for that, and miss a crucial match against Buninyong. No need to clarify Ash Wedding, he's right for the year..... unless you want to believe the Mr Factual, um what's his name, you know that bloke who knows EVERYTHING about the league, but has gone into hiding recently. Sorry his name escapes me.

The incident didnt occur during a break as his assistant coach was coaching for the day, it occured during general play about 10 minutes into the 3rd quarter. Didnt give the ball back to the player quick enough, which resulted in a 50m penalty by the officiating umpire and a report for time wasting by the umpire which was 70 meters away.

i'd believe you have seen it after half time, but it couldn't happen from a huddle. For a start, the side still in the huddle would have the full 22 players on the oval. That means that their score would be automatically wiped if the opposition team captain was smart enough and called a head count.
Not to mention all the supporters and kids who would be on the oval still kicking the football or listening to the coaches instructions. Umpires nearly always check to make sure the oval is safe from kids and spectators before raising the ball to start a quarter.

Perks was unlucky to have had a free paid against him, let alone get reported. Would be a shocking blow if he was suspended for that, and miss a crucial match against Buninyong. No need to clarify Ash Wedding, he's right for the year..... unless you want to believe the Mr Factual, um what's his name, you know that bloke who knows EVERYTHING about the league, but has gone into hiding recently. Sorry his name escapes me.

knock knock any one home??ross mann,timmy?

A.J. - 50 metre penalty sounds like a brain fade akin to ''send" or "delete". May be dementia setting in. Did the asst. coach drag you or did you get yourself off ? Anyway you look at it, it was a pretty ordinary effort by the umpire if it resulted in a report. Umpires Ass'n. needs the support of the footballing public as much as we need their involvement. Petty reports such as the couple noted so far this weekend might get the umpys' name in the paper , but for all the wrong reasons. Questionable so called sportsmen, that play it hard but NOT FAIR , and try to clean up the lighter built superstars of the competition, week in,week out should be the attention gatherers. SECOND UMPIRE AT CENTRE BOUNCES SHOULD BE ON THE LOOKOUT FOR FOUL PLAY !

That nearly Happend a few weeks ago when Ballan Played Gordon took so long breaking up the huddle qt Qt Ballan been ready for about 5 minutes i'm sure Quarter time breaks like 5 minutes Gordon took like 10 minutes
centrals were going to Bounce the ball with out Gordon then they decided to Give a free kick to Ballan as soon as Gordon got into Position. If i recall The League fine Clubs who are late out .

aj was acting like a jackass and deserved to be sent off. firstly gave away a free kick and wouldn't give the ball back for ages and so the umps duly awarded a 50m penalty and aj still carrying on like a tool kept holding the ball(think it was the only touch he got all day) and started running back for the 50m then just dropped the ball on the ground and just kicked it along the ground for a good 10 metres and was shown what he deserved, the red card. definitely not a good leader of the club or league

Good report Dan Gerous. If correct , supports the old adage of " believe half of what you see and nothing of what you hear ". Apologies to umpire involved, sounds like a job well done !! Do you have an alarm clock A.J. ?

I enjoy reading this site, some of it good and some of it crap. The problem is a lot of people who read this site believe what they read. Confusia, you heard the rumour about Ash Wedding, but do you seriously believe it? How much money do people actually think we have? If you add up all our supposedly HUGE player payments, we wouldn't be competing in the CHFL, but we would be taking on North Ballarat in the VFL, if our budget was so big. Ash has been a 3 year project, to get him here. You are no where near it... No panic about Learmonth being a challenger, there is good opposition every year. It was actually a chance phone call between Ash and Hepburn recruit Trevor Johnson, that landed Ash's signature. The added bonus was that he is good mates with Shep. They played together at Kerang.

The night match. Learmonth did ask. Before the season started, we asked Beaufort to switch their Anzac day match with us from there to Learmonth as a twilight game, with juniors starting at 1pm. Learmonth offered the ground under the proviso that we played them next week under lights. We agreed, hoping to get out of playing Sunday football . But Beaufort decided to play it at home on Anzac Day. There were no other discussions between the clubs since then.

greats to hear that ash wedding travelled 1000s of kilometres way across the country to play with his mate at hepburn after a phone call.
most clubs make hundreds of phone calls to local players most of which demand $$$$$$$$$$$$$

I dont think anyone at gordon has a speed boat called match payments but if they do i doubt it even floats