AFLW 2024 - Round 9 - Indigenous Round - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Some big names wont be playing this weekend...
Winduss Adams Obrien ScobleSome big names wont be playing this weekend...
went to watch the hepburn learmonth game today as a nuetral supporter and witnessed a group of learmonth supporters being drunk and loud which does not worry anyone until one of the bright sparks threw a beer can and hit a 10 year old girl from hepburn in the back of the head.an appaling act in which their club should be ashamed of.
Saw the same incident myself. There was about 8 young Learmonth blokes on the back of a ute pissed and yelling out. Two of them were extremely load mouthed. That is until the can was thrown and I think it was "Chief" from Hepburn had a go at them and offered to take them on. One of the Learmonth blokes siad "settle down you homo". He took his coat off and asked them to come down the hill and have a go. When the Learmonth blokes saw the size of him they quietened down a bit. "Chief" didn't seem fazed at all about taking them all on. Word must have got around, as about 6 Hepburn guys turned up in support and the Learmonth blokes shut right up. They had been yelling out all day at the Hepburn supporters in front of them and also at the Hepburn bench. I was sort of hoping that the older Hepburn guys were going to teach the young loud mouths a lesson. A few of the more sensible Learmonth blokes could see that they were in trouble and told their mates to shut up. Common sense prevailed but well done to "Chief" and the other blokes that turned up.
first of all the beer can was a myth. Wat was thrown was a piece of a mars bar and a small piece at that..still, throwing things at groups of kids is just disgusting, but yelling and carrying on is just footy, get over it.. The kid was fine, until his/her big tough meathead daddy rocked up and made him/her cry by taking his jacket off and wanting to take on the world..
Well done to chief and the other blokes? Are u kidding, they typically made things worse, as most hepburn people manage to do. All they had to do was walk away, but no they had to wait around until the end of the game so they could have a go at a few 18-19 yr old drunk kids, i think its commonly referred too as thuggery.. Luckily the police turned up just before the final siren and all people left peacefully..
most people would call 18 to 19 year old immature twits throwing anything at kids aged between 6 and 12 thuggery to.i dont think anyone from any club would stand for this so dont cry innocent now,and for the record if this behavior is acceptable at learmonth why did one of your senior commitee men come up and have a go at drogos on the uteFirst of all the beer can was a myth. Wat was thrown was a piece of a mars bar and a small piece at that..Still, throwing things at groups of kids is just disgusting, but yelling and carrying on is just footy, get over it.. the kid was fine, until his/her big tough meathead daddy rocked up and made him/her cry by taking his jacket off and wanting to take on the world..
Well done to chief and the other blokes? Are u kidding, they typically made things worse, as most hepburn people manage to do. All they had to do was walk away, but no they had to wait around until the end of the game so they could have a go at a few 18-19 yr old drunk kids, I think its commonly referred too as thuggery.. Luckily the police turned up just before the final siren and all people left peacefully..
most people would call 18 to 19 year old immature twits throwing anything at kids aged between 6 and 12 thuggery to.i dont think anyone from any club would stand for this so dont cry innocent now,and for the record if this behavior is acceptable at learmonth why did one of your senior commitee men come up and have a go at drogos on the ute
anyone else see the incidents at the Learmonth huddle at quarter time very funny stuff. Best hit any learmonth player had all day on someone from Hepburn."
Dear fool. The two lakie's heroes that were confronted at quarter time said the following "good we've got "Coxie" now let's get the n****r". When challenged they both went to water.
Tiny Cantwell at least had the balls to chuck his water bottle at the Hepburn spy but the response from AJ the super coach when asked "why are you not playing you week c**t" was typically weak."
"iv'e got a sore back!!!!" The video star said.. when dropping his white board marker on the turf. GOLD.
Again I say ,, it is no wonder Learmonth are the only CHFL side not to win a flag... they lack spine... they lack morals.. and they lack character.
PS. Dear TB,, Bubby from cell 33 says hello and he has the K9 jelly ready.
Mate, I'm sorry but if ur going to argue with me could you please make sence..
At any point did i 'cry innocent'? No.
At any point did i say this behavior was acceptable? No.
It was a silly thing to do, but it was even dumber (surprise, surprise) by the jerk off hepburn blokes who couldnt let it go..
anyone else see the incidents at the Learmonth huddle at quarter time very funny stuff. Best hit any learmonth player had all day on someone from Hepburn."Dear fool. The two lakie's heroes that were confronted at quarter time said the following "good we've got "Coxie" now let's get the n****r". When challenged they both went to water.
Tiny Cantwell at least had the balls to chuck his water bottle at the Hepburn spy but the response from AJ the super coach when asked "why are you not playing you week c**t" was typically weak."
"iv'e got a sore back!!!!" The video star said.. when dropping his white board marker on the turf. GOLD.
Again I say ,, it is no wonder Learmonth are the only CHFL side not to win a flag... they lack spine... they lack morals.. and they lack character.
Pretty tough coming from a bloke who once hid under a table crying so he didn't get his ass kicked anymore than he already had. Love you to go say that to his face.
Thanks for your support dunnstown pope
somehow i know this will be twisted around to" hepburn thugs attack"
i still can't believe how a hepburn official who pushed a vocal opposition supporter only then to be set upon by several people receiving facial injuries get's himself charged???
in any walk of life the attackers would be charged but not in this case????
How is this so??
This is why i won't be attending the grand final good luck hepburn i hope it's back to back but for me it's just not worth the risk to attend although i would welcome the chance to converse with the figjam lovers at daylesford land.i won't put myself or my family at risk.
again thanks dunnstown pope,nice to see that maybe bridges are being built between our two clubs(from what i hear what you guys done the other week was much appreciated)
Football is a game of passion but i hope for both clubs sake this is expressed in the right fashion.
anyone else see the incidents at the Learmonth huddle at quarter time very funny stuff. Best hit any learmonth player had all day on someone from Hepburn."Dear fool. The two lakie's heroes that were confronted at quarter time said the following "good we've got "Coxie" now let's get the n****r". When challenged they both went to water.
I generally agree with you doodoo except for 1 thing. Is K9 jelly a dessert for dogs? Do you mean KY jelly?