Most over-rated player? Nic Sullivan
Most under-rated player? Norm Lewis
Toughest Player in the league? James Raynor
Biggest Sook in the league? Tommy Mullane-Grant
Best Coach in the League? Shane Skontra
Worst Coach in the league? Robbo, anyone can win flags with money, how would he go at creswick/illabrook.
Most Loyal Player in the league? Jay Cahir/ Joel Adams
Most money hungry player? Karl begbie loves the coin:eek: and any player at Hepburn.

Good list. Who does mullan-grant play for. Is he coaching and how good is he?

He coaches chokewood is a handy forward.Played in the chfl a few years ago with Ballan think he had a fallout with the coach and returned to bannockburn a good player but maybe slashers on the money.

Clunes have signed a 6 foot 4 chf that will be biggest thing to hit this league in a long time. His name is Lawrence Langfield and comes with a reputation for destroying opponents. Super strong in the air and a fierce attack on the ball, Expect 80-100 goals for the year and opposition coaches get ready to put your no.1 defender on him but in all honesty your wasting your time

Clunes have kept him under wraps but he is on a packet to come and play

Lawrence Langfield!! With a name like that he could be the biggest thing to hit the adult film industry since Dirk Diggler.
And where does this mythical beast of a man come from?

Lawrence Langfield!! With a name like that he could be the biggest thing to hit the adult film industry since Dirk Diggler.
And where does this mythical beast of a man come from?
I hope Clunes Go well,but I dont think it will matter how good he is,who is going to kick it to him. 80 to 100, Table Tennis your Dreamin!!

Clunes have signed a 6 foot 4 chf that will be biggest thing to hit this league in a long time. His name is Lawrence Langfield and comes with a reputation for destroying opponents. Super strong in the air and a fierce attack on the ball, Expect 80-100 goals for the year and opposition coaches get ready to put your no.1 defender on him but in all honesty your wasting your time

Clunes have kept him under wraps but he is on a packet to come and play

bigger than Jon 'Tiny' Cantwell?? :confused:

cos he is the biggest person i have seen in my life!!!

Clunes have kept him under wraps but he is on a packet to come and

I've done some homework on you tabletennis. Laurence Langfield seems pretty good from the guys I talk to that he knows up here. Not coming for money at all, just a change of scenery from the shit footy league he played last year. Will be good for 20-30 goals playing as a no thrills hard working half forward. That he admits to. Coming up here with a mate. I'm not sure what your go is getting on here stirring the pot with him and clunes but maybe you need to get a life and **** off back to that shit amateur football you flog.

Heaps of noise coming out of Clunes at the moment & not just on here.
Spoke to a current player who said 45 on the first night of training & hasn't been below 30 yet, & the midfield will be as good as he's seen out there to feed some monster forwards coming out of Werribee. Approx half a mil in grants coming from Hepburn shire & VCFL he's telling me they'll be better than just a finals team. I followed the old LPFL & there's not much happening with the 4 teams coming in, might fill the last 4 spots :eek:

he's telling me they'll be better than just a finals team.

That's a big call. I can't think of many teams that have gone from really battling to serious contenders in a season. Waubra did in 2004/05 but that took some very good recruiting. They picked up S Mullane, Russel, Naylon, Kinna, Pellissier, Coleman without any major loses and their existing team was probably better than what Clunes had last year. Can anyone think of any other examples of teams that improved dramatically in a single season?

Springbank in 2000 came from nowhere $$$$$$$$$$ it only lasted for another year and then they went back to where they came from

I think Beaufort did something similar (from bottom 2 to GF) around 02.... Only had a couple of new players come in.

Ive missed this forum... but back now...

Isn't getting much excitement in it... Where's LEARMONTH to stir....

I see Clearances have started coming in...
Hepburn look to be their usual scalping selves... Can anyone talk much about the 3 BFL recruits they have picked up?? They arn't on the BFL website for clearances out yet... Where are they from? 1's / 2's BFL players??

Ballarat Football League Hepburn Football Club King, Graeme

Ballarat Football League Hepburn Football Club Sexton, Talon

Ballarat Football League Hepburn Football Club Sutcliffe, Brendan

I also heard that Springbanks bench minder recruit from last year (Nth City wouldn't clear so took a year off) has been thrown a heap of cash from Hepburn and he has taken off out there, Name? Truth???

Hepburn look to be their usual scalping selves... Can anyone talk much about the 3 BFL recruits they have picked up?? They arn't on the BFL website for clearances out yet... Where are they from? 1's / 2's BFL players??

I also heard that Springbanks bench minder recruit from last year (Nth City wouldn't clear so took a year off) has been thrown a heap of cash from Hepburn and he has taken off out there, Name? Truth???

Graeme King and Talon Sexton are from darley. Sexton is only about 18, his brothers play at hepburn. He wont be playing seniors! ill give you the word now.
King ,on the other hand, might. was always a 2s player at darley i think.

Sutcliffe is the Nth City bloke.

The other 2 are from Darley & are no good. Will only play 2s at Hepburn.

Sutcliffe is the Nth City bloke.

The other 2 are from Darley & are no good. Will only play 2s at Hepburn.

So I take it Springbank are still heading backwards.... Romeril at the top job on his own?? Only saving grace they had last year was at least that Carmody was fit enough he could get a kick. Romeril, im not so sure of....

Are they getting any recruits of note? Haven't heard anything about them

Ok ****. Sorry I`v been away for while. So what is news. Please lets stop talking about Springbank. There coach is crap & they will be lucky to win a game this year. I have heard from a reliable source Ben Decis will be back there so canteen sales will be up. Whats news with Creswick? Lubeek has them fit & rareing to go! & with big Snibson there, Lee cox wont be kicking any big bags. The Beachem boys still chasing a chfl flag? Please retire boys!!! Learmonth will be handy this year along with Dunnstown & Waubra who will fold after next year because they have broke the bank. Ballan what can I say no one wants to play there. A lot of unrest in that club. Gordon & bunga seem to be going ok with no major losses & a few uni boys signed up.

if snibson was to play Footy at all don't think he would be overly fit, hasn't played in about 3 or 4 years.

Where is David box playing in 2011

Does anyone really care? not to be too rude but his days are numbered if not finished, yes his hard but can not hit a target.
i know for fact learmonth has offered him 500 to stay but he has told rhys cahir at smw rovers if they give him 400 he will play for them.

have heard he has been training at up to 4 clubs trying to get the best he can.

Does anyone really care? not to be too rude but his days are numbered if not finished, yes his hard but can not hit a target.
i know for fact learmonth has offered him 500 to stay but he has told rhys cahir at smw rovers if they give him 400 he will play for them.

have heard he has been training at up to 4 clubs trying to get the best he can.

Your description is spot on. I hope its 500 for the season and not per game! He's a hack. Learmonth must be desperate for players if they are putting those sort of $ up for him.

Any practice matches lined up yet? Lots of teams now so i am guessing the coming weeks will be busy ones for most clubs, aiming to see as many as possible to see if the predictions earlier in the forum have any merit.

A mate told me he has seen Jarrod Edwards training with creswick.
Surely this cant be true

All men dream, but not equally. Those who dream by night in the dusty recesses of their minds, wake in the day to find that it was wishful thinking; but the dreamers of the day are dangerous men, for they may act their dream with open eyes, to make it possible. ANYTHING is possible.