Central Highlands

I agree Learmonth on the league best and fairest quote. Its an absolute joke the way you can find stuff like that out.
We all knew Adams had won in 2007 when he was rang to attend the night even when they were still taking bets for medal..

Joke!!!! The bookie knows exactly who won- i just can't remember his name but he does umpire.....

I agree Learmonth on the league best and fairest quote. Its an absolute joke the way you can find stuff like that out.
We all knew Adams had won in 2007 when he was rang to attend the night even when they were still taking bets for medal..

Joke!!!! The bookie knows exactly who won- i just can't remember his name but he does umpire.....

his intials maybe MW. This year the league B&F will be won by a dunnstown player and a daylesford player tied for first.

Timmy any truth to the rumour mckay has done his shalder, and Cox does in fact have a knee injury not a hamstring as reported?

Finals are a new ball game but with the grounds been heavy at this stage of the year i dont think it would suit running teams like waubra and learmonth. Bunninyong have traditionally played well in the wet and would envisage this year been no different.

Animal what is the learmonth ground like. I here north ballarat have been training there due to their ground been shite?

Can anyone tell me if the league has a back up venue for the northern oval if it remains shit for the CHFL Gf??

his intials maybe MW. This year the league B&F will be won by a dunnstown player and a daylesford player tied for first.

Timmy any truth to the rumour mckay has done his shalder, and Cox does in fact have a knee injury not a hamstring as reported?

Finals are a new ball game but with the grounds been heavy at this stage of the year i dont think it would suit running teams like waubra and learmonth. Bunninyong have traditionally played well in the wet and would envisage this year been no different.

Animal what is the learmonth ground like. I here north ballarat have been training there due to their ground been shite?

Can anyone tell me if the league has a back up venue for the northern oval if it remains shit for the CHFL Gf??

I'd say the northern oval will be fine as I think it will only be used once more before then, either a VFL final if they get 1, or if they don't, the Lexton Plains grand final.

Spot on with your tip for the league medal, as I stated a few weeks ago, with Mckay coming third.

Bungaree ground will be very slippery, had a look 2 day with the middle very muddy, good grass cover from the sidelines but minimal amount of it. Will be hard for players to hold their feet, but thats life and who ever adapts best will go close to the taking the biscuits. With 3 games being played before the main game, it could be a real slog.

Learmonth is in good condition, but could chop up if we have continued rain til Sunday, but is 1000 times better than Bungaree...

I think the rain and wet conditions would worry a lot of sides..... makes score board pressure so important.

Spot on with your tip for the league medal, as I stated a few weeks ago, with Mckay coming third.

Bungaree ground will be very slippery, had a look 2 day with the middle very muddy, good grass cover from the sidelines but minimal amount of it. Will be hard for players to hold their feet, but thats life and who ever adapts best will go close to the taking the biscuits. With 3 games being played before the main game, it could be a real slog.

Learmonth is in good condition, but could chop up if we have continued rain til Sunday, but is 1000 times better than Bungaree...

I think the rain and wet conditions would worry a lot of sides..... makes score board pressure so important.

Learmonth have you heard anything regarding Cox & McKay?? There keeping very quiet if they are injured.

First of all Rooster 1 was spot on about emotion, the song was sung on the ground, with our supporters involved... they usually join in with the team in our rooms when we are playing at home.. It wouldn't have been to get up Daylesford's noses thats for sure... not many sides venture to Victoria Park and have a victory, so without Coxy and Andy it was a great win and one the players wanted to share with its supporters.
Im sure it will be done again in years to come after a great win if the boys want to share victory with the supporters. ( not everyone are robots ) it would be very boring if that was the case. Anyway the supporters needed some cheering up, because they were broke after forking out $4 for a can of beer all arvo!
FIRE 43 - Andy is fine, got cleaned up (fairly) in the opening 10 seconds, if he had a crook shoulder he wouldn't have taken an overhead mark running backwards into a pack only minutes later. He was very sore and had a slight case of concussion, so it wasn't worth the risk, with top spot already secured.
Coxy, definetly not a knee.. would have played if we had to win last week. he's ready to go.... hope that clears the air..

Dunno bout the ground mate, havent been there since we played Bungaree, dont know why your asking me you live closer to it then i do

First of all Rooster 1 was spot on about emotion, the song was sung on the ground, with our supporters involved... they usually join in with the team in our rooms when we are playing at home.. It wouldn't have been to get up Daylesford's noses thats for sure... not many sides venture to Victoria Park and have a victory, so without Coxy and Andy it was a great win and one the players wanted to share with its supporters.
Im sure it will be done again in years to come after a great win if the boys want to share victory with the supporters. ( not everyone are robots ) it would be very boring if that was the case. Anyway the supporters needed some cheering up, because they were broke after forking out $4 for a can of beer all arvo!
FIRE 43 - Andy is fine, got cleaned up (fairly) in the opening 10 seconds, if he had a crook shoulder he wouldn't have taken an overhead mark running backwards into a pack only minutes later. He was very sore and had a slight case of concussion, so it wasn't worth the risk, with top spot already secured.
Coxy, definetly not a knee.. would have played if we had to win last week. he's ready to go.... hope that clears the air..

Heard that McKay's shoulder injury will see him struggle to get to the line for Hepburns first final, or worse, and that Cox's injury is a minor hamstring and right to go as you say.

Daylesford must be trying to encourage abstinence charging $4 a can. That's just a rip off. Don't know of any other club charging that, most at $3.50 and some even at $3

Tips for this weeks finals. Learmonth V WAUBRA BY 4 goals
DAYLESFORD
V Bunninyong Just

Learmonth out in Lleyton Hewitt style STRAIGHT SETS

Best of Luck to all

I was reading an article in the paper today written by no other than Chris Pedler and it stated that the daylesford v bunnies game was been being played at bungaree. Yet another mistake to the collection.... I've lost count how many times he's made mistakes like this. Is this guy ******ed?? Maybe he should get his mum to proof read his articles for him. I don't know how he keeps his job when a monkey on a typewriter could do better.:mad:

Learmonth looked more like Nadal than Hewitt, they maybe better than there given credit for.

Maybe right there snoop , Learmonth played the better footy and got the result. Having said that waubra were ordinary plenty of skill errors that you don't often see fair wake up call for the boys. Umpires didn't cost waubra the game but i don't think anyone would like to have those two again in the finals what a joke...

One of the runners up in the reserves netball was a real stunner. Soon took my eyes off her after realising who she was with.

Main course was OK, but wish that I got the chicken instead. Dessert was beautiful. Coffee was pretty cold but the chocolates were nice.

Louis Franc won the medal by 3 votes. Congrats to him :thumbsu: That was pretty much it.

Thanks for the hot tip ( Joint winners J Adams & A Sawers) on league B&F $100 down, mother of god......A great leak may have suggested Louis Franc at 10-1 , now the umpires have a end of season trip to Europe .
Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

One of the runners up in the reserves netball was a real stunner. Soon took my eyes off her after realising who she was with.

Main course was OK, but wish that I got the chicken instead. Dessert was beautiful. Coffee was pretty cold but the chocolates were nice.

Louis Franc won the medal by 3 votes. Congrats to him :thumbsu: That was pretty much it.
Franc the winner, i bet a popular one.. Andy McKay and Jamie Wilson tied for second with Ross Mann next in line.. not sure of who else.
So what happened to the leak? Obviously it was the wrong info, and did anyone get a bet on Franc? odds would have been pretty good one would think.

Glen Kirby from daylesford is the tuffest bloke running around! and he is only 17, really showd up the bunninyong senior softies!

Thanks Glen!!:thumbsu:..............

anywho, first things first congrats to Louis, a deserving Winner!!!

Lets get onto some tips for this weekend

for me.......

Hepburn vs Learmonth

Waubra vs Daylesford

then Daylesford to beat Learmonth next week and a Hepburn-Daylesford Grand Final.........wouldn't that be huge!!

who was she? how does jamie wilson keep getting runners up or even in the top 5? iv seen him play heaps and dont think to much of him. is it cause his in a shit side?

...Also a big thumbs down to the umpires who have leaked the league medal once again. I know the top 3 with 2 equal leaders and one player is 2 votes behind them currently. Will be interesting to see if they let me on as ill box the top 3. Should get odds of arong 5/1 minimum. Ill certainly be loading up for the footy trip and my own pocket...

About time the CHFL stopped this umpire footy trip fundraiser as it takes all the anticpation out of the night...But when would they stand up and make an executive decision....

I'm yet to see it, but would hope given your strong words here AJ, soon you will be posting an apology of sorts addressed to the CHFL and the umpires...

Back to the onfield stuff.

Two massive games this week with Hepburn playing their first finals game for 2008 coming up against Learmonth. Can Learmonth turn the tables on the Burra after a massive turnaround against Waubra last week...

The other game is a do or die clash between last years grand finalists Waubra and Daylesford. Both sides have dropped crucial games in the past 2 weeks and for one of the two, at around 4:45PM on Sunday it will be season over...

Thoughts / Tips

I'm yet to see it, but would hope given your strong words here AJ, soon you will be posting an apology of sorts addressed to the CHFL and the umpires...

Back to the onfield stuff.

Two massive games this week with Hepburn playing their first finals game for 2008 coming up against Learmonth. Can Learmonth turn the tables on the Burra after a massive turnaround against Waubra last week...

The other game is a do or die clash between last years grand finalists Waubra and Daylesford. Both sides have dropped crucial games in the past 2 weeks and for one of the two, at around 4:45PM on Sunday it will be season over...

Thoughts / Tips

1st of all what a boring night the CHFL medal count is (Do I owe an appology there??).... Should be on a Saturday night or the Sunday afternoon after the preliminary final. Have a band, guest speaker, Rookie of the year, Team of the Year, Coach of the year, umpire of the year etc + a guest speaker all on the one night. That would then be value for $40. Bit rich, If i just wanted to hear numbers called out Ild go to BINGO!

The contact must have set me up cause he is involved in the betting side of it and is an umpire, as its from a reliable source, as stated, even more $$ for the end of season trip. I didnt have a bet on it, and still believe betting should be outlawed. So they didnt get my money but if you want to listen to rumors etc then all is fair and love and war. I hope the umps enjoy their trip. I dont think anyone would have got a return, but well done to Louis, well deserved. Still would like to know how opposition sides players get votes when their side doesnt get within 100+ points, just confuses me, I would suggest that their would be a minimum of 3 better players from that winning side.

Also though both Umps from the Learmonth/Waubra game did an excellent job, best we have had all year, as I didnt even notice them. So well done to Darryl and Mr Deveraux.

As for the 4 remaining sides, anyone on their day can win.... Its not ability, but how the players prepare mentally.

Also though both Umps from the Learmonth/Waubra game did an excellent job, best we have had all year, as I didnt even notice them. So well done to Darryl and Mr Deveraux.

You have got to be kidding ........ Your brother and those two useless pricks were your 3 best players by far on saturday.

By far the most ridiculous comment you have made surely you are saying that tongue in cheek?