Central Highlands

calm down boys. This is a nice friendly chat. I dont know who you both are or who you play for, but can we get off the whinging and bitching about each other. Do you guys play in this league or just support. Either way, how about less talking crap about the nicknames, secret identities and insecurities and more about the footy.

Let em go. It's a good read when it's quiet at work...

Apparently its got something to do with him being tied up cooking roasts for he's new house mate every night. But i spose we all get under the thumb at some stage...

Once again, this is a footy forum, not sure people wanna talk about my house situation.

Did I hit a bit of a nerve there mate? So you’re happy to talk about me cooking roasts every night, but I can't talk about your feeble attempts to get a housemate? Ok… we will stick to talking footy. I may be a coward on bigfooty, but its better than being a coward on the footy field!

Yeah you're right...this is getting boring. Lets talk about your club Gordan - the excitement machine. Do you think you'll finish the season on more than 4 points this year? If you recruit hard and spend a bit of coin...who knows? I reckon you'd be better off spending the money on bribing the league to reintroduce a bye and hope like hell that you play them in the first 4 rounds!

3 - nil to the monkey!

Did I hit a bit of a nerve there mate? So you’re happy to talk about me cooking roasts every night, but I can't talk about your feeble attempts to get a housemate? Ok… we will stick to talking footy. I may be a coward on bigfooty, but its better than being a coward on the footy field!

Nah no nerve, just banter. Thats the way you like it dont you. Feeble attempts at getting a housemate, i havent even tried. And yes lets talk about being a coward on the footy field. I remember a match against Learmonth a few years ago, where someone was hit from behind late in the game and dropped. Ring any bells Uncle CC? Dont even talk to me about being a coward...

And its Gordon not Gordan. Professor Frink!

Nah no nerve, just banter. Thats the way you like it dont you. Feeble attempts at getting a housemate, i havent even tried. And yes lets talk about being a coward on the footy field. I remember a match against Learmonth a few years ago, where someone was hit from behind late in the game and dropped. Ring any bells Uncle CC? Dont even talk to me about being a coward...

Have Gordan picked up any potential players of note? perhaps Uncle CC can pop out there and toughen up the midfield.......some of the boys out there might teach him how to hit an opponent fairly. When is the official cut off date for Gordon to tell the league they are folding?

Geez.... Now what name are you going to run with Uncle Cc/ Gruss Monkey... He's defiantely blown your cover there as even I remember hearing about that game aswell!!!

And yes lets talk about being a coward on the footy field. I remember a match against Learmonth a few years ago, where someone was hit from behind late in the game and dropped. Ring any bells Uncle CC? Dont even talk to me about being a coward...

From what I remember, that was in retaliation to you receiving, what was thought to be at the time, a decent elbow to the head. It turns out you were just rolling around on the ground squealing like a pig for no reason at all - a sight all the Waubra boys are more than familiar with these days.

Have Gordan picked up any potential players of note? perhaps Uncle CC can pop out there and toughen up the midfield.......some of the boys out there might teach him how to hit an opponent fairly. When is the official cut off date for Gordon to tell the league they are folding?

I dont know if Gordon would be able to help him in hitting players fairly. From what i hear he took out one of their Midfielders when he wasn't looking and broke his collarbone when waubra played gordon

I dont know if Gordon would be able to help him in hitting players fairly. From what i hear he took out one of their Midfielders with a cheap shot and broke his collarbone when waubra played gordon

Who is this person...Dont be scared to name him..??? Football has no place for cheap shots......They are the real cowards.....

From what I remember, that was in retaliation to you receiving, what was thought to be at the time, a decent elbow to the head. It turns out you were just rolling around on the ground squealing like a pig for no reason at all - a sight all the Waubra boys are more than familiar with these days.

Why are they familiar with this these days? Ive always played for the free kick. Hence the word PLAYED. Something you don't do much of at all. You get a corked calf and put yourself out for 4 weeks. Your soft. A sight all the Waubra boys are familiar with is you in the change rooms every tuesday/thursday night squealing like a pig because someone pushed in front of you to get a rub down!

Perhaps if you went near a pack, you'd get the odd corky too. I'd rather play 3 games for the season than play the game like a soft ********. You don't need to line up for a rub...you play that wide on the wing at Waubra you could just get on the trainers table for a rub mid-game.

Any news on the coaching front?

I see Shane Skontra joined his fellow Croats down at Australian Open yesterday and was a prominate figure in the riots. We really should be reporting this kind of behavior to the VCFL, if not, crimestoppers!

473un7t.jpg

Perhaps if you went near a pack, you'd get the odd corky too. I'd rather play 3 games for the season than play the game like a soft ********. You don't need to line up for a rub...you play that wide on the wing at Waubra you could just get on the trainers table for a rub mid-game.
When does waubra play gordon this year... I think i'll pencil it in the diary!!!!

Any news on the coaching front?

I see Shane Skontra joined his fellow Croats down at Australian Open yesterday and was a prominate figure in the riots. We really should be reporting this kind of behavior to the VCFL, if not, crimestoppers!

Yeah Shane did venture down to the Australian Open a couple of days ago. He does still keep in touch with his roots - I heard he was seen having dinner with Damir Dokic.

They were apparently not only discussing the tension between the Serbs and the Croats, but were exchanging coaching tactics. If Skontra was to grow a beard and take his hat off, he'd be a fair lookalike for the big fella...

541206.jpg

Dont particually want to mention new players until they sign on the dotted line. The new coach will certainly be a big plus to the club though.
Hope new coach can turn Gordon around, however if the top 7-8 clubs bring onboard another 3-6 1st 18 players which seems to be happening Gordon will need 8-12 to catch up to those top 8 clubs.This league seems to be getting stronger and more proffesional every year.

Not having a go at Gordon because I know they are trying very hard with a lot less 'financial backing' than some of the other clubs, but to be competitive they will need 15-18 new players with ability just to bring some depth. There would only be 4-5 players on the current list that you could count as good players.