Central Murray 2013

Apparently signed three pretty handy players out of melbourne and have retained most of last years list I think..word is rick thompson will play the whole year with them this year and has no ties with vfl..should be very handy I would imagine

Former Kangaroo Flat skipper Tyson Mihocek will also add some quality. Hopefully they have some luck with injury this year

You could almost count that big full forward as a new recruit he went down with a knee injury didnt he and came back early to play in the finals

Fair enough. Every time I've seen him play he Has got a touch up. Have seen foott grayling and Carroll have very good games with Lyons playing on them in finals. I always thought Walters and mcalpine were better options for key backs.

How are mallee eagles shaping up I expect them to be around the mark although losing macree might be a big loss for them?
He had a really good final against Kerang and never played on Foott in the final and was easily there best player that day playing on Davies I think and Carroll in a final.... Also won there b and f that year. Trust me thy wouldn't take him back after he walked out on them an pay him the sort of money he would want if he wasn't a bloody good player. How old is Mick seems to have been around forever.

Getting five kicked on you in a losing side in a second semi is not a good game Livingston will kick ten on him.
Glad to hear that parents get a vote card at tooleybuc. You won't change my mind he's no gun. They would take him back as key position players don't grow on trees. As far as paying him big bucks goes they had jarred Tyler on big coin there so they don't mind waisting money!

Getting five kicked on you in a losing side in a second semi is not a good game Livingston will kick ten on him.
Glad to hear that parents get a vote card at tooleybuc. You won't change my mind he's no gun. They would take him back as key position players don't grow on trees. As far as paying him big bucks goes they had jarred Tyler on big coin there so they don't mind waisting money!

Still never understood the Tyler recruitment to Tooleybuc from both sides of that deal

Disagree on Lyons- he is a gun. Quality footballer.

Pretty easy to sit back n say Tooleybuc don't mind wasting $$, your club perfect is it? I'd say every club is wasting money on players every season, every club gets someone that wasn't worth it- that's country footy, part n parcel with the way it is now.

If Tooleybuc don't have a bang what else are they going to do? It's not in the CBD of Melbourne. Internally there is some anticipation about the Season so it will be interesting too see if they can be a contender. The Mallee Eagles are also pumped about a few recruits including a couple from Pascoe Vale that could help them break into the top 3. Let's have a few predictions for the top 5

Mine Kerang, Tooleybuc- M, Mallee Eagles, Woorineen, Swan Hill.

If Tooleybuc don't have a bang what else are they going to do? It's not in the CBD of Melbourne. Internally there is some anticipation about the Season so it will be interesting too see if they can be a contender. The Mallee Eagles are also pumped about a few recruits including a couple from Pascoe Vale that could help them break into the top 3. Let's have a few predictions for the top 5

Mine Kerang, Tooleybuc- M, Mallee Eagles, Woorineen, Swan Hill.
Who have they picked up from Pascoe Vale?

Not sure if this is old news, but Dean Pound leaving the kennel to join his brothers, so him, Trent Storer and Ben Fuller stretch their ruck and backline depths...:)

Reckon he came from over albury way roota so imagine he would go back that way.
What is happening with boga, being a long time since they have challenged with a withering young population would they be better heading to the golden rivers?

No way mate if my beloved eagles can stick it out boga can given their close proximity to swan hill. Boga never reached the depths that Lalbert, Nyah or maybe even Woorinen did

Boga, Tyntyder and Barham are going to be a long way back this year Nyah and Balranald to be the better of the bottom sides with the others to battle it off for a finals spot its going to be a very intersting year. Spoke with a mate and committee member from the Raiders and he advised that they will struggle to get a senior side on the park let alone a twos side. Worrying signs for the club. Tyntynder very bad way no coach still and its nearly Feb. Pound gone back to Tocumwal, Bunyan back to Hay also with Gilbert, Brasser, Delminico, Rowe, Storer, Fuller, Corrie it could be a long year for the boys at the kennel.

What happened at Tyntynder with the Coaching situation? Did they appoint anyone initially?

Where do all the raiders juniors go, their colts have played off in the last 5 gf's surely they should be proving a nucleus of talented locals to build a team around.
Surely someone will be keen to take the challenge of coaching the dogs they did play finals last year must be some talent to work with

Where do all the raiders juniors go, their colts have played off in the last 5 gf's surely they should be proving a nucleus of talented locals to build a team around.
Surely someone will be keen to take the challenge of coaching the dogs they did play finals last year must be some talent to work with
Hey straight arm your full of shit name the bloke on the committee that told u that to back up what you have written . Raiders have been training the last 2 weeks and numbers haven't been below 30 yes we hav lost 6 so called good players judging buy the amount they were being paid , but we hav replaced them with what we think will be better players for our footy club to go forward Lucas Mathews Reece Healy Andrew saladino Ryan evens Tom lamb mark oniell and throw in 2 pretty handy tall defenders who didn't play last year in Matt dean Kyle Wilson ,there is also a few boys that went and played at Wakool that hav come back to play and a ripping crop of youngsters that will thrive under the coaching of Neil Bradley .we may not win a grand final but I'm pretty sure we will surprise a lot of teams .

Central Murray 2013