Central Murray FL

I have said it before and I'm sure I will say it in the future. The CMFL board are the joke of the VCFL. Don't expect common sense and logic for thats far too difficult for those jesters.

I agree in part with the Filo ruling (perhaps 2/3 points) and the Russell decision should have been lower. Bannam however should be maximum as no coaching was involved.

Perhaps it should be just cut and dried and plain to see with no room for exceptions at all. If you come from another club within the league you are x amount of points no matter what. Too difficult?[/quote]

Spot on there Russ. Should be one set of rules only. There is far too much chopping and changing of players within the CMFL, the most i've seen amongst many leagues. If you change clubs within the same league, you should be worth points. Simple as that.

What the CMFL clubs seem to forget is that how Football leagues are set up are the League works for the football clubs not the other way around. We tend to let alot of situations go thinking that the decision has been made when really when it comes down to it is the whole clubs decision on everything, not only the leagues. The clubs decide on where they want the league to be heading, this does not happen at the moment......

because cohuna wanted an experienced playing coach and peter has neva coached before,hirdy i know isnt playing but cohuna instead of throwing huge dollars at a player to coach them decided to go with someone local and spend a bit more on good players like Jonny bell!![/quote

And you won't be disappointed with Johny absolute gun.....

I have said it before and I'm sure I will say it in the future. The CMFL board are the joke of the VCFL. Don't expect common sense and logic for thats far too difficult for those jesters.

I agree in part with the Filo ruling (perhaps 2/3 points) and the Russell decision should have been lower. Bannam however should be maximum as no coaching was involved.

Perhaps it should be just cut and dried and plain to see with no room for exceptions at all. If you come from another club within the league you are x amount of points no matter what. Too difficult?

Also the fact that he changes clubs every year or 2 should be a consideration. A bloke should attract maximum points if he is constantly changing clubs i reckon

G'day all, does anyone have an opinion on the 'Filo Fiasco'.

How is it possible that Shaun could possibly be transferred back to Kerang at one point???

Is there anyone on this site that holds a seat on the league board who could enlighten me???

Filo should be going back to Kerang as 1 point; he has spent the time at Kerang to deserve it, despite being away for a single year.
I know the league has made other decisions on similar incidences in the past but surely it's better rectifying the problem now then staying with an incorrect precedence.
The league does have the prerogative to allocate any amount to points to a player, that’s the way it should be as almost every situation is different and should be judged on its merits and not bureaucratic rules.

of course filo should only be worth one point. he almost coached them to a flag in 06 and yes he should be only worth one point. he only played half a dozens games for balranald anyways... i also have heard the demaria brother are goin to woorinen.. marcus and daniel..

Also the fact that he changes clubs every year or 2 should be a consideration. A bloke should attract maximum points if he is constantly changing clubs i reckon

that's a load of crap becuase players leave clubs for reasons as you would well know yourself ROOTA. the rule states that if the player is returning to his home CMFL club then he is a 1 pointer. The first club bannam played for in the CMFL was Tyntynder therefore he should be a 1 pointer. Its in black and white in the rules of the points system. In my opinion the league set a standard when they made bannam and russell max points and they should stick to it. No one would care if filo was going back as a 1 pointer if the same had happened for the other 2 clubs. Now the clubs don't know where they stand with the points system.

Filo should be going back to Kerang as 1 point; he has spent the time at Kerang to deserve it, despite being away for a single year.
I know the league has made other decisions on similar incidences in the past but surely it's better rectifying the problem now then staying with an incorrect precedence.
The league does have the prerogative to allocate any amount to points to a player, that’s the way it should be as almost every situation is different and should be judged on its merits and not bureaucratic rules.

each club has to submit a list of players and there value of points to the league and they so obviously put shaun down as a 1 pointer and not a 7. if they had of put him down as a 7 pointer like they should have i bet the league wouldn't have rang kerang and said he should be a 1 pointer.

that's a load of crap becuase players leave clubs for reasons as you would well know yourself ROOTA. the rule states that if the player is returning to his home CMFL club then he is a 1 pointer. The first club bannam played for in the CMFL was Tyntynder therefore he should be a 1 pointer. Its in black and white in the rules of the points system. In my opinion the league set a standard when they made bannam and russell max points and they should stick to it. No one would care if filo was going back as a 1 pointer if the same had happened for the other 2 clubs. Now the clubs don't know where they stand with the points system.

Fair point old mate. I was working on the theory that Tundi's original club was Balranald when having thought about it you are correct it was Tyntynder. The fact still remains that he does change clubs a hell of a lot

Head, it could be 2pts max but I agree with that decision. :thumbsu:

How are Boga looking? Are they going to be a contender for finals? How is for Forsyth traveling, where on the field is he intended to slot into?