Preview Changes next week

I think we'll be on our game tonight. There are no excuses really, backs to the wall sort of stuff. Some are playing for their spots, others for their careers. If they aren't switched on from the start they might as well look for another career choice.

I expect us to come out like Richmond did against us. I'm sure they all know they've got to prove it to the supporters, the media, the coaches and to themselves.

Another listless performance tonight and frick knows what we all do.

It's Friday night footy for **** sake!!!

The changes this week clearly highlight to me that this coaching group has no f...... idea

Serioulsy - you bring in McMahon, Anthony, Wright - we are kidding ourselves - there all finished and are the most frustrating players on our list.

And when was the last time we had firrito and mcmahon in the same team and won - what a joke they are.

i am trying not to pump myself up for this game, i was pumped for the geelong game expecting a good showing only to throw shit at the tv after the first 15 minutes.

The question i ask myself is this -

What would Al Clarkson or Ross Lyon do with this list??

Simple answer - Top 4 easily.

Im worried about where this group is heading.

Leigh Tudor could be an ideal replacement.

Outs are meh
Ins are disappointing

BUT we are North, we have won a grand final with a Shannon Motlop and a Stuart Anderson FFS.

We can win tonight if we apply ourselves.

Sorry - I thought the question was which team turns up "every week".

GWS - 15.9 - 99
Swans - 9.13 - 67

Swans - 10.9 - 69
Pies - 12.17 - 89

Swans - 6.12 - 48
Roos - 13.13 - 91
They've also looked pretty ordinary in games, but done enough to win (their game against Richmond springs to mind).

This is what we need to learn, in fact what I think we have been learning this year, when to scrap and dig in and hold tight until you start getting reward for effort. In fact it almost worked out on Saturday, but clearly we needed to do more in the second quarter to stop the run-on. But we cruised, it seemed like they thought it was just going to click eventually after we didn't get reward for a dominant opening to the game. Shades of Geelong's third quarter on Friday night, except they'd already done enough to ensure Essendon only got their nose in front, not a ****ing four goal lead.

Still it will come, and hopefully sooner (this week) rather than later (next year).

I'm about to take my 6 and 5 year old roo supporters to their first ever live game.
A guy on the bus said to my 6 year old.. "You won't be smiling at the end on the game sweetheart".. To which she replied, " yes I will because even if the roos lose, it doesn't matter as long as we try our hardest".

Oh I wish I was 6 again..

I'm about to take my 6 and 5 year old roo supporters to their first ever live game.
A guy on the bus said to my 6 year old.. "You won't be smiling at the end on the game sweetheart".. To which she replied, " yes I will because even if the roos lose, it doesn't matter as long as we try our hardest".

Oh I wish I was 6 again..
Honestly mate, I hope you and your family have a blast.
As much as the team has disappointed us and the changes less than ideal- its Friday night footy. Its our home game. Its our home deck. And we all love the club too much to not go and support the bastards.
Hope the boys can churn out a memorable win.

Everyone crying for Wood and Dumont coming in this week should start scraping the egg off their faces. No way were we going to bring them both in for a game against the Hawks. Maybe next week, yes, but never against this team. Im glad they are emergencies, and can actually see one coming in, but both, NO CHANCE!!

Thank you.. We have reserved seats but what time should we rock up?

FWIW Rocky there are live fireworks over Docklands at 7pm which may interest the kids. Hopefully our on ground stuff is as firey to interest the rest of us!

Bleh. I am gradually building up a massive state of despondency about tonight. I reckon we're gonna get smashed. We're ripe for a pluckin'

Looking on the bright side - at least if I set my expectations low, if we do actually come out to play I will be pleasantly surprised? Yeah, that's not cutting it.

I was really looking forward to this round being billed as a clash of the 2014 heavyweights. Alas, not to be.

Go North.

******* pathetic post.

I might not agree with the coach's decisions, I might not agree with the bringing in of Scott McMahon and Sam Wright, I might be disappointed with the supposed lack of heart shown by the players, I might be furious with the seemingly non-existent defensive pressure, but I will never hope this team loses or its players have bad games. That isn't what being a supporter is about. You're not supporting North Melbourne if you're actively barracking against them.
What is pathetic is the current predicament our team is in, because of the clown leading them.

We have all the talent in the world and they have games under their belt now, but we are going backwards.

If a belting is what needed to get rid of said clown, then I like to think I am supporting the future of the club. Because the drivel delivered by Scott this year is laughable. He has bred a culture of soft, lazy, overpaid and heartless footballers.

These blokes know everytime they step on the field it doesn't really matter because their is always a game next week and a pat on the back to say you will do better next week.

It's just pathetic!

No late changes. Adams is the sub which will please most people here. Why they didnt give Wood or Dumont a start I still cant believe. Hope everyones ready for a pasting tonight.

What is pathetic is the current predicament our team is in, because of the clown leading them.

We have all the talent in the world and they have games under their belt now, but we are going backwards.

If a belting is what needed to get rid of said clown, then I like to think I am supporting the future of the club. Because the drivel delivered by Scott this year is laughable. He has bred a culture of soft, lazy, overpaid and heartless footballers.

These blokes know everytime they step on the field it doesn't really matter because their is always a game next week and a pat on the back to say you will do better next week.

It's just pathetic!
All the talent in the world? You've got to be kidding me? Don't get me wrong, I believe our group is capable of taking it to a higher level than they currently display, but it's not like we've got Buddy and Tippett bumping uglies in our forward line, while Kennedy, Goodes, Jack, Hanneberry, McVeigh etc etc pump it in there all night. Or Ablett, O'Meara, Dribbles, Matera and so on. Or Mitchell, Hodge, Roughead, Cyril, Burgoyne etc.