- Sep 3, 2019
- AFL Club
- Collingwood
So a shit Carlton player is NOT injured and is still playing? Phew
Any chance Lachie Plowman can make a comeback? He was a favourite of mineSo a shit Carlton player is NOT injured and is still playing? Phew
Their best shit 22 team of the century would be epicAny chance Lachie Plowman can make a comeback? He was a favourite of mine
Next to Jordan RussellAny chance Lachie Plowman can make a comeback? He was a favourite of mine
Spewin Orazio is injured (what a surprise). He could really add something to the shitness of their small forward set up this weekNext to Jordan Russell
lol
My mates mum won a signed jersey of The Plow. Even she was like yeah nah I don’t want itAny chance Lachie Plowman can make a comeback? He was a favourite of mine
I would have been like "Wow, signed by Terry Wallace?" "Oh that spud from Carlton? Can i have a fridge magnet or something instead?"My mates mum won a signed jersey of The Plow. Even she was like yeah nah I don’t want it![]()
They let owies go and keep the donkey FantasiaSpewin Orazio is injured (what a surprise). He could really add something to the shitness of their small forward set up this week
Their list is so stacked with small forwards that they can afford to let go of one that scored 30+ goals.They let owies go and keep the donkey Fantasia
It's a tumor Michael.Vossy can identify growth within.
Looks like the old rusty sheriffs badge to meYes, here it is!
View attachment 2268896
A few selection headaches there.Their best shit 22 team of the century would be epic
I’d rather Elliott humming in September than April and if the fitness team feel this is the best path forward I’ll get behind it. If not so be it.That’d be advocating half a rest the week after a bye?
Really?
Very Smokey.
You’re now half a rester!!
Not you, too, Scoey!!!!!
These guys are full time professional athletes and AFL Players. They are trained to do this.
The depth would be enviableA few selection headaches there.
Fly and Vossy are mates, but Fly won't be showing him any mercy this week.Carlton w***ers having a cry on their board about Fly texting Voss last week. Impressive that a negative can be found over what was a decent gesture i thought. Cant even be a mate to a bloke you've spilt blood and tears with in 3 premierships in without these paranoid dickheads sooking it up in a sad circle jerk over it. Lets flog these irrelevant flogs and officially commence rebuild number 26 this century for them
We attack Voss because hes a dumb campaigner. They attack Fly about being too nice as they've go **** all else in the bullet chamber to go with. LosersFly and Vossy are mates, but Fly won't be showing him any mercy this week.
I hate when fans are too confident and disrespect the other team...Footy doesn't work like that and never has. It's like saying Melbourne are a better team than us because they only lost by two points to the Giants and they smashed us by 52.
I've watched all of Carlton's losses and they have been very good for large periods of time in all of them. Do you really think we are a much better side than Hawthorn?
I’d rather Elliott humming in September than April and if the fitness team feel this is the best path forward I’ll get behind it. If not so be it.
It’s a big challenge this week because as we get closer the anxiety is ratcheting up around Carlton’s position in the season which is well OTT given their strong % relative to losses (McClure suggested they’re in a worse spot than Melbourne on FC last night). For me the thinking is there’s an element of smash in early to give them no mercy, but I think there’s real value to be had from the sub this week because at best I’m anticipating it’ll be close and more likely we’ll be chasing the game.
If we’re chasing it I’d rather be bringing Elliott into the contest in the 3rd Q than Long for example. I don’t envy the work that’ll go into this one psychologically because there will be a backs to the wall spike from Carlton and how you handle that as an opposition brings with it a different challenge to most weeks.
he will be managed eventually anyway but would be less likely to be humming come September considering he turns 33 in late AugustI’d rather Elliott humming in September than April and if the fitness team feel this is the best path forward I’ll get behind it. If not so be it.
It’s a big challenge this week because as we get closer the anxiety is ratcheting up around Carlton’s position in the season which is well OTT given their strong % relative to losses (McClure suggested they’re in a worse spot than Melbourne on FC last night). For me the thinking is there’s an element of smash in early to give them no mercy, but I think there’s real value to be had from the sub this week because at best I’m anticipating it’ll be close and more likely we’ll be chasing the game.
If we’re chasing it I’d rather be bringing Elliott into the contest in the 3rd Q than Long for example. I don’t envy the work that’ll go into this one psychologically because there will be a backs to the wall spike from Carlton and how you handle that as an opposition brings with it a different challenge to most weeks.