Chappy Out!

Because SuperCoach is running so smoothly right now :)

possibly. But a couple of posters said they made the trades 10 mintues before the thread was started, that would have been 4.00. 4 and a half hours before lockout seems a bit of overkill because of some website slowness... Final teams aren't even out until 5.

Anyway it's up to everyone to make their own calls, I just get frustrated when people make early trades, usually (but not always) for no reason then curse their bad luck

To all those who have traded him in and then saw this thread it serves you right. NEVER!!!!!!!! make trades until the hour before lockout unless you have a good reason, like not being near the internet. You obviously are near the internet if you can read this thread. There may be other reasons but I can't think of why you would do so...

Just last week a mate of mine traded Taylor Walker out on Thursday night then found out Mitch Brown was out on Friday arvo. He would have traded out Brown had he waited. He was stuck with a 0 and to make matters worse Taylor Walker has a blinder and jumps in value.

There are so many examples of this happening!

no thanks. I have a little something called a LIFE. You should get one, one day.

Yeah, great thanks Vinum. Forwards - Higgins, Ziebell, Chappy, Skipworth out. Maybe Fev can be late withdrawal to really stuff my team!:mad:

so true... the timing couldnt be better :thumbsdown: the most annoying thing is that next week, you could have up to 9 scoring forwards (all you listed are a good chance to play) where as this week, you only have 4 or 5. Im in the same ****ing boat :mad:

big78sam, if the world was full of people like you then wel.. no one would ever get a trade down.

as someone trying to get a team down it took me about 45 to get verything done..
i'm pretty sure others treid and failed at getting it all done in the last hour.,

Apart from doing other things by choice, if your doing trades that aren't needing to be chedk by teh final team or for teh game that night it would be nicer if you did it before ... sayt a couple of hours before the game so that others can get theirs done as well.

I uusally do mine thurs or fri so i can see teh team sheets. To night i had to decide over macaffer and other swho were being named tonight...

big78sam, if the world was full of people like you then wel.. no one would ever get a trade down.

as someone trying to get a team down it took me about 45 to get verything done..
i'm pretty sure others treid and failed at getting it all done in the last hour.,

Apart from doing other things by choice, if your doing trades that aren't needing to be chedk by teh final team or for teh game that night it would be nicer if you did it before ... sayt a couple of hours before the game so that others can get theirs done as well.

I uusally do mine thurs or fri so i can see teh team sheets. To night i had to decide over macaffer and other swho were being named tonight...

Is your keyboard stuffed?

no thanks. I have a little something called a LIFE. You should get one, one day.

Quote from Taylor Walker, "It was a one off SC score, I swear!" Even though I have him, I'm presuming he won't score anything over 70-80 again this year. Watched last week's game and he was still dropping marks on a lead. Anything from now on, is a bonus!Neil Craig has a lot of faith!Who's taking bets on Taylor Walker spudding it up this week?:eek:

Hope he doesn't!

I would like to think of last week as his break out game. He won't score 100 every week, but he turned 19, 3 weeks ago! Give him a chance to get comfortable. I reckon he's in for about 70-80 points this week. Doesn't matter anyway, he has a negative B/E

He's still young and will only get better :thumbsu:

For my sakes I hope he does. Missing the spud already! :(

I understand your skepticism given the amount of rumours that fly around here, but I can say that this person works at the club.

I am not prepared to name names because I don't want any reprecussions. Just thought people might like to know in advance so they have a chance to alter their teams if they see fit.

I have never posted any rumours on this site before and have nothing to gain in making something up.

But as I said, I understand that people will be cautious.

no offence but if club officials read your post they may/will start investigation and weed out the source..ie your mate he may be looking for a new job.

I knew my username would pay off eventually.... Chapman2grandstand

:D

Classic.....and I'm even happier if this injury is true, mainly as i have been ravaged with injuries, and my best mate in my league has chappy captain.:thumbsu:

Must admit if this is true, i am glad i didn't pick him up, we all knew this would happen at some point, it was only a matter of time..:rolleyes:

Classic.....and I'm even happier if this injury is true, mainly as i have been ravaged with injuries, and my best mate in my league has chappy captain.:thumbsu:

Must admit if this is true, i am glad i didn't pick him up, we all knew this would happen at some point, it was only a matter of time..:rolleyes:
But still Chapman has a much better record than Drummond, he has at least played 2 full seasons throughout his career of football. However Drummond's highest games played in a season is 14 and that was in his very first season.

Drummond is more of the ticking-time bomb if you look at their records. Quite frankly I hope the little bald nugget gets up this week and has a high SC:DT ratio. Either way its a win-win because the person I'm versing in Eliminator has him and no cover, whereas I only have him in SC.

possibly. But a couple of posters said they made the trades 10 mintues before the thread was started, that would have been 4.00. 4 and a half hours before lockout seems a bit of overkill because of some website slowness... Final teams aren't even out until 5.

Anyway it's up to everyone to make their own calls, I just get frustrated when people make early trades, usually (but not always) for no reason then curse their bad luck

Holy shit.

I suggest you get a life man. It's just a game.

I agree with the creating a stickied rumor thread. I'm sure we have a lot of angry SCers looking for the person who created "Goddard is injured" post round 1 lockout. :D

I'd like his head on a pike. ;)

Traded Goddard out for Hodge and swapped Pavlich for Richo...

Nothing better than when a false rumour messes with your selection instincts and you end up paying for it for the rest of the season. :)

If the OP is worng about this I reckon he should get a yellow card the same for anyone claiming someone will miss a game without any real proof.

Changes to the selected side
In: Tom Lonergan
Out: Paul Chapman (tight back)

ORIGINAL POSTER WAS RIGHT

Changes to the selected side
In: N Grima, M Riggio
Out: B Rawlings, D Wells