Universal Love Cheer Squad

You missed a fascinating insight into Teach's life!

He lives with his Mum and they have a cat called Billy Brownless
View attachment 26770

I'll take your word for it! :D
I had a mate who was absolutely loony-bin Collingwood mad, who named his dog Woody and couldn't understand why everyone thought it was funny.

Kitty, no the guy on the left.
Teach is just a great supporter that embarrasses me.
I think you are right! He is one of the guys who waves those gigantic pom poms!

When he was in Sydney for the game last year, every two minutes on his Fb page he was "Sydney is so boring, nothing to do here!"

What's he going to do if they extend the much maligned electronic advertising to the fence in front of the cheer squad, one bang on the fence and he might get zapped.
We can only hope :eek:

*begins petition to Brian Cook for the immediate completion of all electronic advertising at KP*

I was a member of the cheer squad when I was younger but my family just found there was too much politics between people wanting to join and the more senior members....glad I left really would much rather sit with my mates

One of my friends said there are three factions in the ChSq - one who like Catman, one who don't and one who don't care lol But I've heard some of the in-fighting is vicious! lol

Happy Clappers! Love that expression!

You do know the players call the ChSq - 'The Veggie Patch'? :D

It's not just the players. A few of my mates in high school who supported other teams called our cheersquad the Veggie Patch too.

Happy Clappers! Love that expression!

You do know the players call the ChSq - 'The Veggie Patch'? :D

Yes there are some low I.Q. people in the cheer squad who can sometime say quite interesting random things during the game. For them the cheer squad is a bit of a safe haven for them. If they were in the outer, the opposition supporters would give them hell and they probably wouldn't go to the footy.

Yeah, some of them are pretty die-hard Geelong fans too. I see a few around town during the week, and very rarely do you see them without some kind of football related clothing on, whether it be a beanie, scarf, footy jumper or some other garment with Geelong FC on it somewhere.

I've posted this in another thread, but fair dinkum this needs to be changed from universal love to roast. The lack of support from the cheersquad when things weren't going our way today was just staggering. To those at home those "Geelong clap clap clap" chants you heard nearly after every Freo goal WERE NOT started by the cheer-squad they were started by general supporters. On the other hand whenever we kicked a goal Freo's cheersquad was right back trying to get their players up and about. Really not good enough, classic bandwagoning.

Universal Love Cheer Squad