CHFL under 18's 2009 MK II

there are only 3 genuine contenders: daylesford, hepburn and ballan. no one else can contest except creswick have a decent engine room and could challenge on their day, but they need to keep their 18s players playing 18s.

How can you say that Springbank are not a genuine contenders:confused: they have only been comprehensively beaten by 1 side which was Hepburn, they lost to Ballan after the siren by 4 points and lost to Daylesford by a single point.

You say there are only 3 genuine contenders in daylesford, hepburn and ballan, but in a couple posts previous you say daylesford will blow hepburn away?
Springbank have shown to be genuine contenders, only loosing by a couple of points to daylesford and ballan, but they were flogged by hepburn.
Waubra beat hepburn, springbank, and bungaree, but were flogged by daylesford in round 2
As the bee man said, bunga havn't yet shown they are true contenders, but they certainly have the players to be, and are you forgetting they beat ballan earlier this year?
Mate when it gets down to finals, and the weather is sunny, with most sides at full strength, anything could happen between the top 6 and thats just football. You seen Gordon's 2007 side make the grandfinal after just scrapping into finals finishing in 5th spot back whe it was a top 5 format.
Creswick shouldn't make finals, but you never know.

yeahh but they didnt have drew pearce of mullane,
i guess we didnt have j bee or l ward
but will have to see what happens in 2 weeks when we play them again

How can you say that Springbank are not a genuine contenders:confused: they have only been comprehensively beaten by 1 side which was Hepburn, they lost to Ballan after the siren by 4 points and lost to Daylesford by a single point.

and lost by a few goals to waubra

no way/ waubra are top contenders on there day
so are springbank, as for us bunga we havent proven ourselves would
pretty much write us if for the granny
i think creswick are average.
i agree, Creswick are in a league of there own not good enough for finals but a heap better than the teams outside the 6

yeahh but they didnt have drew pearce of mullane,
i guess we didnt have j bee or l ward
but will have to see what happens in 2 weeks when we play them again

Thats right you were both missing blokes, but most of the good teams, but ballan have shown to be good enough to beat their opposition. I know Ballan were missing blokes against bunga and didn't get the win and they were missing blokes against creswick and didn't get the win. Are ballan good enough to win games when there top teir players arn't playing? Why don't the other blokes who are given the chance to step up take it?
I know at Waubra we are missing key blokes each week, for example the last 4 or so weeks jake belsar hasn't played, which has given josh dunne and matt briody oppotunities to play key position deffensive jobs and they have played well there filling in for jake.
Why dont ballan's players step up when they have the chance?

there are only 3 genuine contenders: daylesford, hepburn and ballan. no one else can contest except creswick have a decent engine room and could challenge on their day, but they need to keep their 18s players playing 18s.

thats the worst thing that ive ever read on this there is also s bank, waubra, bunga and even wickers at some stage of the year ALL these teams have knocked off a team above them on the ladder this is anyones flag it comes down to who ever is better on the day

Thats right you were both missing blokes, but most of the good teams, but ballan have shown to be good enough to beat their opposition. I know Ballan were missing blokes against bunga and didn't get the win and they were missing blokes against creswick and didn't get the win. Are ballan good enough to win games when there top teir players arn't playing? Why don't the other blokes who are given the chance to step up take it?
I know at Waubra we are missing key blokes each week, for example the last 4 or so weeks jake belsar hasn't played, which has given josh dunne and matt briody oppotunities to play key position deffensive jobs and they have played well there filling in for jake.
Why dont ballan's players step up when they have the chance?

yes thats very true
they need there star players or they are average
as same with us, have not had a full team all year
with a list of 30 and alot of injuries
should be interesting come finals(we should make them)
with full teams playing

yes thats very true
they need there star players or they are average
as same with us, have not had a full team all year
with a list of 30 and alot of injuries
should be interesting come finals(we should make them)
with full teams playing

But you boys didn't loose to creswick:rolleyes:

Hey Love4Afl have you seen the picture of James Mason tackling you on your website? thats commitment did not give you a inch i feel sorry for you playing on such talent

Any side where Luke Terrill is getting a consistent game can't be much chop.

You say there are only 3 genuine contenders in daylesford, hepburn and ballan, but in a couple posts previous you say daylesford will blow hepburn away?
Springbank have shown to be genuine contenders, only loosing by a couple of points to daylesford and ballan and waubra, but they were flogged by hepburn.
Waubra beat hepburn, springbank, and bungaree, but were flogged by daylesford in round 2
As the bee man said, bunga havn't yet shown they are true contenders, but they certainly have the players to be, and are you forgetting they beat ballan earlier this year?
Mate when it gets down to finals, and the weather is sunny, with most sides at full strength, anything could happen between the top 6 and thats just football. You seen Gordon's 2007 side make the grandfinal after just scrapping into finals finishing in 5th spot back when it was a top 5 format.
Creswick shouldn't make finals, but you never know.

i reckon d-ford will play the conditions better and thats why theyll win comfortably this week. the flag isnt won this week so just because they lose one game doesnt discount them from being a contender.

So why arn't Springbank, Waubra and Bungaree contenders?

Waubra probably are. Springbank will be found out come finals time, a lack of experience may hurt them. Bunga could on their day click and surprise everyone but they havn't been playing together yet so i dont rate them as real contenders.

Thats fair enough, and personally i rate bunga a better side than Springbank.
Also i completely agree with you on Luke Terril aswell

A lack of experience:confused: Bankers have only 1 player that is there first year of footy, with close to all players having played in finals series before.
S/Bank will be competitive come finals time hopefully their best side is available to put on the park and they will definately take it up to any of the other 5 sides in the finals series.
Luke Terrill is a capable player he can take a hit if he has to but even tho he doesn't go in and get the ball he is still able to get his hands on it outside of congestion .

hahaha i remember that tackle i got the hands out ;)
Oh i dunno James reckons he pined your arm and you were gone all days of the week ;) he said the big Bee isnt so big when he comes to play on the big man jim mason.

i think austin murphy should stick to the bfl what does everyone als think?

saw in the paper today that 2 games this weekend have been giving neutral umpires for the under 18s.

daylesford vs hepburn (1 vs 2)
and
waubra vs ballan (3 vs 4)

surely has to be good for all these sides as all have finals prospects.

discuss.