Social Chit Chat III

How long are you in each place? I've done exactly one tour in my whole travelling life (thirteen years and still chugging), and got bummed out by the whole 'we're here now, tomorrow we'll be there and the next day we're somewhere else so ignore your hangovers and MOVE YOUR ARSE PEOPLE!' kind of prodding and prompting that goes on.

I mean, I appreciate that there's time and money constraints and shit to contend with, but speaking for myself I reckon the whole 'guided tour' thing was a bit too much hand-holding. Got no use for routine, I guess.

Let us know how it grabs you, Shell.

People are different. Some like moving and seeing museums etc.

Personally I just want to go and sit in a town in the south of France for a month and learn about their life.
Find the markets. Work out the best cheese shop. etc. etc.

I still haven't done that! I'm going to though. over and over.

And dw VC, i wont trust anyone in Europe. I've been "oh USA is safe as- i dont trust those ******* Europeans one bit" hahaha.

Night again.

Get stripey to walk down the mall on his own, and just walk 80m behind.
The mall is near the danube, not on the castle side.

Everyone walks through there. you'll find it no doubt.

Watch how many women ( in pairs ) walk up to him asking for directions. (and , can we go for a drink? )

Shell. Do you like wine? There are some awesome sweet wines in Budapest.
There is a fantastic little wine bar about 100 steps down into a cellar near the castle.

If yes, just let me know and I'll look it up. I went there on my own. It's a little too dark and romantic though.
I kind of felt weird on my own, but the wines were awesome.
$30 or so for a taste of 8 wines (from memory) a bit of bread and cheeses. Having said that, it was company money so it could have been $70 ha ha

The other option is to just pop down and ask for a quick taste of something and take a bottle with you.

I like wine but don't love it, so prob won't go to a cellar. But thanks anyway for the suggestion. More into doing stuff- already looking up that skydiving place Eliza jumped at in Switzerland lol.

And I'll do that, in the mall. Striped gets hit on al the time here, so would be funny to c what happens there lol.

Anyways... So r we gonna beat pies or what. When I wake up sat morning here I guess I'll know. Go cats!!!!!!

Miss me ladies, gentlemen and Sicko?

Been to Melbourne lately. I hate that festering hole of a city, but had a ball this week.

Miss me ladies, gentlemen and Sicko?

Been to Melbourne lately. I hate that festering hole of a city, but had a ball this week.

Seeing well-known economists out on the pull for Tassie skanks would have been a highlight fo sho. Where the hell do these people drink? Might have to don my wedding/funeral suit, slick my hair back into an entrepreneurial ponytail and try to infiltrate like a mad bastard. I can talk about Hayek and mutter about how Keynesian everything seems. Maybe invent a theory of my own.

Jeans + sportcoat = academic. Swooning awaits.

Just back to Canberra, and have to fly to Melb again on Monday for 2 days of interviews, for jobs I don't really want.

That's not particularly nice Shell. Though there is one (of 6) jobs I wouldn't mind. As a last resort.

Well sweety you were bagging Melbourne. Thought I would return the favour somehow. :p

Well in London town!!!! Flight was awesomeness, had a whole row to myself. Hahaha no one from Miami wants to fly to London. Funny that.

SHOCK HORROR it isnt raining either. Amazing, miracles do happen. Ahh i love this city.

Hope everyone is well. And hope Geelong kick some serious red n black ARSE on Friday night.

Luke,

Something for you :)

SUBIACO 1.0 5.2 9.5 12.9 81
SOUTH FREMANTLE 3.5 7.10 13.13 14.17 101
GOALS – SOUTH FREMANTLE: Saunders 7; Schloithe, Woods 2; Grima, Sgherza, Miller. SUBIACO: Sinclair, Deluca, Pickett 2; Broadhurst, Parker, McDonnell, Anthony, Mahoney.
BEST – SOUTH FREMANTLE: Saunders, Grima, Gulley, Miller, Sgherza, Tighe, McCarrey. SUBIACO: Parker, Bristow, Mahoney, McDonnell, Pickett.
UMPIRES: B Wardman, R McCaw, D O’Neill.
CROWD: 1200 (approx) at Medibank Stadium.

:D Saw it in my alerts straight away and I just knew. We blew our finals hopes last week, top four is set already. Neither of our teams have had a good year.

Just happy we are of the bottom for now, can only hope someone can beat Claremont for the flag, so i don't have to listen to Hawkeye jabber on about how good her mighty Tigers are

You and me both mate.

Hey so in Barcelona atm, got here via London and Paris.

Just some observations I´ve made along the way;
- no one actually uses the red telephone boxes in London. Just stupid tourists (i include myself in that) taking photos of themselves inside them
- London is full of tourists. And athletes. That is it, no locals live there anymore for the next 3 weeks.
- Big Ben is awesome.
- London people are not. (in theory, if they were in the city)
- Escargot is awesome, yum yum
- French people are assholes.
- Lines to get into places in Paris are assholes
- Barcelona is awesomeness, kicks France´s arse .

Hope everyone is well!!!! Go us yesterday!!!! So nervous there towards the end (was keeping an eye on the score in the morning here)- thank christ we won that. Bring on next week!!

Didn't Sarkozy boot them all back east? Man of the people.

Maybe he kicked them out of France, but they all went down to Spain! I got pick-pocketed just a few months ago (fifty euro note from front pocket) when I was in Barcelona. They attempt a sliding soccer tackle on you, and while you're distracted anything in even a front pocket goes bye-bye. Highly skilled at 8 years old. Oliver Twist was an inept fictional pussy compared to this lot.