AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Thought he moved in with max but max is or was nz?Why would he go to Footscray Hospital ? Does he live close by or was it an emergency ?
I was chatting to my partner about these sorts of things this morning, there's a Simpsons group I'm in and as soon as there are rumours that someone is gravely ill or dead people post Simpsons memes to announce their death. It's like they are waiting for bad news so that they can get some likes on their post.Gee these sorts of things bring out the absolute scum humans don't they?
Clayton needs to take time from Footy, he needs some support around him badly
The punt and drug use is way out of control he’s clearly not coping
As someone who this year spent over 24 hours in Footscray emergency I wouldn’t wish it on anyone.Footscray Hospital? If it was anything football related I suspect he'd be going to either the Olympic Park clinic or the Epworth. Sounds like some kind of extracurricular mishap to me
Or, players are now on holidays and not required to run their health management by their club. If a player is injured or sick overseas they're not going to wait til they get home, for exampleSomething untoward has gone on if Dees weren't aware of it.
Grant Thomas is the Mark Latham of footy
Or, players are now on holidays and not required to run their health management by their club. If a player is injured or sick overseas they're not going to wait til they get home, for example
Well that depends entirely on what's happened. But Oliver isn't overseas, is he? Clearly the club was unaware and I'm sure 99% of players would be informing the club ASAP if they were going in for unplanned screening....Or, players are now on holidays and not required to run their health management by their club. If a player is injured or sick overseas they're not going to wait til they get home, for example
LolCT and X-ray doesn't exactly scream overdose.
Quite possible he's gone to visit his GP over something unrelated and they've advised him to get it checked.
He’s obviously not handling the spotlight associated with Footy at the moment and it’s not going away next seasonThink it’s the other way round. These things seem to stir more when his out injured / off season. Full time footy could be a good thing in this scenario.
I would guess checking for aortic dissection. Emergency doctors usually treat that possibility very seriously and the screening is a chest x-ray and a CT scan with contrast. It can be caused by cocaine use.For what purpose?
I am not educated in this space and wouldn't understand the relationship between said rumour and a CT scan.
I had a CT scan last week.
That warm contrast made my bowels warm.
Tell us you shat yourself without telling us
Are you sure it wasn't an internal ultrasound?I had a CT scan last week.
That warm contrast made my bowels warm.
I never understood the "grain of salt" idiom. Does the larger the grain size give the story more of less substance?Massive grain of salt
Or cry "coverup".It's a Catch 22 if it's not true.
Ignore it, and it spreads.
Address it, and a bunch of tryhard-edgelord trolls "win".
So the friend of a friend of a friend is Chook.
Take it up with the RomansI never understood the "grain of salt" idiom. Does the larger the grain size give the story more of less substance?
We know nothing about what happened but he should be stood down indefinitely. Nice logic, champ.Not sure how we as a club can honor Clayton on his word / contract if something has happened, only a week after he made promises to the club about changing his lifestyle.
Posting purely from speculation here as none of us know the details, and as much as this saddens me to post this, the club should stand Oliver down indefinitely until he gets his head right.
Something like that. Ive got a mate who works with Clarrys brother though. Apparently they have spoken, brother isnt saying much apart from he's ok, don't listen to the crap on the net. I think thats going to be more or less the line from everyone involved.So the friend of a friend of a friend is Chook.