• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Club XVIII 2011

Uncle Mick

May 23, 2007
Hotel Bluff
How's this for you, Pow Pow??

Not the best couple of years for HR, but I've heard great things about the new coaching panel and reckon we might be up for a big year in the "3rds".

So this is the stage where Uncle Mick and I will throw down all season?

Does anyone have any word on when a fixture will be out, how many leagues etc?

If you like. Am I reading too much into it or do you do your best work on your knees? 21 blokes in a footy side and the nickname hummer.... you do the math.

As for a fixture, nothing has changed from the previous thread that suggests we won't see one til close to the season launch. Some clubs generally don't know their numbers for at least another 2 weeks.

If you like. Am I reading too much into it or do you do your best work on your knees? 21 blokes in a footy side and the nickname hummer.... you do the math.

As for a fixture, nothing has changed from the previous thread that suggests we won't see one til close to the season launch. Some clubs generally don't know their numbers for at least another 2 weeks.

good to see the gloves are off early, long time reader, first time poster, almost first time, but after reading through a bit of the banter that went on last year, this year looks like it will be a ripper.

any word on which teams will/wont be fielding a clubbies side this year and who will be up there in the top 4 again?

good to see the gloves are off early, long time reader, first time poster, almost first time, but after reading through a bit of the banter that went on last year, this year looks like it will be a ripper.

any word on which teams will/wont be fielding a clubbies side this year and who will be up there in the top 4 again?

Where do you play AA?

the fielders will be up there if they put a team in, which i cant imagine why they wouldnt, they seem to have an abundance of numbers.

RC will be belting the door down after going out in straight sets last season.

hampton will struggle again, not even UM will be able to get them off the foot of the ladder.

ormond will be up there as will old geelong

Your early season sledging form is off to a great start UM!

On other news....Ormond is fielding a Clubbies side thgis year but very unsure as to which division etc. The ammos have given us donuts when it come to info this year. Let's just hope that we can all do battle once again in 2011. Still may be able to squeeze UM & Power into the Brown & Blue!

Your early season sledging form is off to a great start UM!

On other news....Ormond is fielding a Clubbies side thgis year but very unsure as to which division etc. The ammos have given us donuts when it come to info this year. Let's just hope that we can all do battle once again in 2011. Still may be able to squeeze UM & Power into the Brown & Blue!

Seems UM is correct with the '3rds' call...sorry Beamsy but HR won't be giving the poo browns a hiding this year...it looks like Premier B 3rds for us.

Can we still partake in the Club XVIII 2011 thread though???

A hiding...I doubt it Power!!
I would welcome yours & UM's input no matter what grade or division you get smashed in!
Seriously...I hope you guys have a little more success than in the past.

Shouldn't have opened my mouth so soon...HR just got word a few minutes ago that we'll be playing in Club XVIII South again.

Good to see the VAFA are able to make a smart decision...but not so good for Adsy's scon when playing the poo browns :D

Shouldn't have opened my mouth so soon...HR just got word a few minutes ago that we'll be playing in Club XVIII South again.

Good to see the VAFA are able to make a smart decision...but not so good for Adsy's scon when playing the poo browns :D

thats great news, we can now lock in at least 2 wins this year :D

Word around the traps is that RC / OS are fielding 2 club XVIII sides this year!
1 will be the Old Scotch boys & the other the Richmond boys. There is also a possibility that both sides will compete in the same division. I spoke with Jeremy Bourke at the ammos on friday & he said that the clubbies draw would be released next week.

Can someone please fill me in with what is the go with Club XVIII? I cant find any site that has any details about it (ladder, teams, fixtures etc).
I am under the impression it's a bit of a more low key league, for people who cant really attend every training session or games..if so do you know any clubs looking for players? I work on a rotating roster so cant always attend but am keen to have a bit of a run with a side. Any info would be great.
Thanks.

Word around the traps is that RC / OS are fielding 2 club XVIII sides this year!
1 will be the Old Scotch boys & the other the Richmond boys. There is also a possibility that both sides will compete in the same division. I spoke with Jeremy Bourke at the ammos on friday & he said that the clubbies draw would be released next week.

Correct. We're not sure what we'd prefer... It would be hard playing against each other.

Can someone please fill me in with what is the go with Club XVIII? I cant find any site that has any details about it (ladder, teams, fixtures etc).
I am under the impression it's a bit of a more low key league, for people who cant really attend every training session or games..if so do you know any clubs looking for players? I work on a rotating roster so cant always attend but am keen to have a bit of a run with a side. Any info would be great.
Thanks.
You are correct with your assumptions about most Club XVIII sides. Sounds like you should be playing for Fitzroy if your alias is anything to go by.
Where do you live? This will help to possibly recoimmend where you should play.

If Richmond have 2 clubbies sides this year you would think they would mix up the teams? Not just have the old scotch sooks in one and the Richmond boys in another? I thought they intergrated well down there?

I have from a reliable source that they are going to split the sides as i previously mentioned. Obviously the didnt get along as well as they all spouted last year!

Welcome back all.

Looking forward to a big season on ye old big footy again.

Loving the jelousy of the health of the Richmond Centrals footy club!

Has doubled in size in 18 months and looking on the way up.

can't wait for the draw to come out!

catchya

Centrals are fielding a 2nd Club XVIII team, known as the Snakes.

Wont be in the same division as the Centrals team as that just would be awkward when they were to play each other... would take local derby matches to another degree though.

Looking forward to seeing if two trophies can be brought back to K.B Reserve in 2011 from the Clubbies Comp.

Good luck to all.

Whispers out.

As long as I get to play against Hampton I'll be happy as Larry. Nothing pumps up your tyres more then running a Saturday morning training drill against Uncle Mick and his hack mates

Good for the season statistics and ego...

I presume Hampton are the Chadstone FC of D4.

Are we expecting a few more one on one/ mono en mono with Uncle Mick this season Hummer?

Probably assure that the Cardinals dont choke again in the finals before you start pot shotting Hampton again...

Welcome back all.

Looking forward to a big season on ye old big footy again.

Loving the jelousy of the health of the Richmond Centrals footy club!

Has doubled in size in 18 months and looking on the way up.

can't wait for the draw to come out!

catchya

Jealous of a club that's stuck in d4? I'll take premier b anyday champ! I wouldn't say it's a good look for the scotchies to still consider themself cardinals when they now play at Richmond, or should I say using Richmond to keep their team together? Also, Remember last year before your start flogging your shit again

Club XVIII 2011