Colbert decision!

Can tell you sraight from the man himself that it is indeed true.
2 girlfriends at the B & F asked him to speak to me on the phone as i had broken my arm the previous day and he told me that he was playing on.
Told him my arm felt much better already and that was great news.
What a bloke, just wish he was 10 years younger or that we could clone him.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Before this year Colbert had played 65 games with us, and 105 with the Cats. We need him to break 100 for us, so we can get a chance at any sons he will have in the future(hint Leigh get on the job mate) :p .

Just found out he played 18 for us this year. For a total of 83 all up. If we get 17 out of him next year we'll be laughing if his kids are any good.

1jasonoz said:
Before this year Colbert had played 65 games with us, and 105 with the Cats. We need him to break 100 for us, so we can get a chance at any sons he will have in the future(hint Leigh get on the job mate) :p .

Just found out he played 18 for us this year. For a total of 83 all up. If we get 17 out of him next year we'll be laughing if his kids are any good.

At the B&F, Leigh also said that he has a younger brother (Ryan?) who plays footy and he hoped he would get to play for North Melbourne too.

It's great news that Leigh has decided to play on. He had a great year and could well have won the Syd Barker medal if he hadn't been injured.

It's kind of interesting with people posting on the main board that the morale at Arden Street is at an all time low, and yet, Colbert and Archer are staying on, Sinclair and Jones have re-signed or are close to re-signing (depending on which media report you believe), King is considering a job at the club, most of our players have re-signed, spirits were reportedly very good at the best and fairest, we're chasing Ottens/Simmonds/Longmuir/Thompson, and so far, no-one has come out in the media and said that they want to be traded away.

one more year.....is that he's playing next year and has extended it for the year after as well or that he's just playing 2005 and then retiring?

NeoBlaze said:
one more year.....is that he's playing next year and has extended it for the year after as well or that he's just playing 2005 and then retiring?

He'll play in 2005 and then he'll probably re-evaluate his situation then.

I reckon if he has a good 2005, then he'll go on.

But if he has poor form or injuries, then he'll probably retire.

that's old news then we knew about 2 weeks ago when people said he was positively playing on next season. he was already contracted to play next season

GoNorth said:
At the B&F, Leigh also said that he has a younger brother (Ryan?) who plays footy and he hoped he would get to play for North Melbourne too.

Interesting, at one of the games at the MCG this year there was a guy who told me that he umpires Colbys brother and he said that he was just like his brother, Ryan plays in the Bendigo Comp. Interesting for me as I had never heard that he had a brother that was a good footballer.]

Colbert decision!