Toast Congratulations, Jed Anderson!

Congratulations to young Jed and his partner on the arrival of their first child, Elijah Franky Anderson. A photo was posted on Instagram about an hour ago. Great news for the lad and hopefully the Hawks list in the future!

Another addition to the Hawk family! :):thumbsu:

I played a lot of footy with and against Jed and went to school with him. Just wondering how you Hawks fans rated his first two senior games?

Also, his partner gave birth to his kid today. It's a boy. :thumbsu:

Have been impressed so far! So much so we sponsored young Jed this year in the Tassie Player sponsorship program. Looking forward to following his career.

Congrats on the Birth Jed, just 98 games to go until Father/Son:thumbsu:

I played a lot of footy with and against Jed and went to school with him. Just wondering how you Hawks fans rated his first two senior games?

Awesome mate cheers for that congratulations young jed on being a father

yeah saw that he has become a dad congrats for him and his partner for that :thumbsu:

i liked his games i think he will do well

Really thrilled for him and his family.

On a weird supporter side note: My mum has cows and our family (the kids, i.e. her grand kids) get to name each newborn (my sisters' kids, some boys, have suggested Lucy, Lucky, Pretty and Patch - no surprises, Essendon, Saints and Norf supporters in the mix).

A week after we drafted Jed a young bull was born and my six year old son, having been read every article on Jed and his upbringing, the sad passing of his father, etc, said to me, "Dad, this one is so strong, can we call him Jed Anderson?"

//.

It's good to see so many good things happening Jed this year, senior debut, fatherhood (joining the Hawks was technically in 2012 ;) )...

best wishes with him that it's all smooth sailing from here and that he stays in the hawthorn family for good! :thumbsu:

He and his son could play together
If Jed is still playing at 36-37 years old, especially with how hard he goes at a contest, then that will be the more amazing story! Hopefully it happens! haha

Needs time but he is impressive in parts and looks like the versatile midfielder wére looking for in the future.
Thank you for providing us with this exclusive preview of Elijah Anderson. Not sure how you are privy to this information, but it is nice to know about our future draft picks. And I certainly agree with you that he needs time. We need to exhibit great patience and afford the wee lad some privacy while he grows up.

Congrats Jed. All the best to you, your partner and your newborn baby boy.
Maybe in the2030s Hawthorn team could read Hodge, Mitchel and Anderson, who knows!
Good luck for this year Jed, and personally I hope you can follow in Cyril's footsteps and win a premiership in you first year in the AFL.

Congrats Jed. All the best to you, your partner and your newborn baby boy.
Maybe in the2030s Hawthorn team could read Hodge, Mitchel and Anderson, who knows!
Good luck for this year Jed, and personally I hope you can follow in Cyril's footsteps and win a premiership in you first year in the AFL.

Crawford, hodge, Mitchell, Anderson has a much better ring to it.

Congratulations to Jed and his partner - I wish them all the very best. Going to be a tough year for Jed with mum and bub in the NT - I hope it goes well for them.

Congratulations Jed and your family. Amazing times coming up. Hopefully everything is smooth sailing for you, mum and bubs

Toast Congratulations, Jed Anderson!