Richard Cole
Mark Bolton
Damien Peverill
James Hird
Sam Lonergan
Kepler Bradley (90% sure)
Lachlan McKinnon (rookie)
Heath Hocking (rookie)
There are a few others that i am not sure about.

The ones i do know who are out of contract for next year are
Mark Johnson
Richard Cole
Mark Bolton
Damien Peverill
James Hird
Sam Lonergan
Heath Hocking (rookie)

i dare say that all of the players you mentioned (except for Keps and maybe Lonergan) might not be at the club next year. Mark Johnson is tradeable- I'd take a 2nd rounder for him

The ones i do know who are out of contract for next year are
Mark Johnson
Richard Cole
Mark Bolton
Damien Peverill
James Hird
Sam Lonergan
Heath Hocking (rookie)

in bold.... PLZ PLZ PLZ GET RID OF THEM.. they are duds...
underlined.... we should trade aswell as these duds^^^^ and try get someone decent for the midfield
hird will retire
we need to re-sign lonergan and maybe pev
give mckinnon a full contract and dunno bout hocking..
dyson: use as trade bait to see who we could get... but if nothing worth getting then keep

I think Keps belongs in a fwd pocket or at best wide on a wing. He can take a pretty good mark. If we stick him in the fwd line, he can take a grab and wander back and slot it through.

I reckon the worst part of his game is his indecisiveness and being a clunky slow giraffe. If he sits in the fwd line all he has to do is kick it straight, there is no pressure on him to make a quick decision.

I haven't seen any of the 2's games this year but from reports he is doing well in the fwd line. Then again Joel Reynolds was a good 2's player.

Also Pretty sure Dyson is out of contract from what ive been hearing.

Yes he is but i didnt want to be the one who started the next get rid of Dyson march so i left him for someone else to mention :D

i think we need to keep kepler, try him in the forward line he has been ripping it up in the VFL in past weeks down there..

dyson, MJ and maybe even bolton could be considered trade bait, bolton has some good advantages to him that i think other clubs may want to exploit.. I like MJ one of my favourite players but he needs to stay in great form if his notgoing to be trade bait this year

Mark Johnson (trade, for a good deal though)
Richard Cole (could get rid of)
Mark Bolton(gone/trade if possible)
Damien Peverill (give him another contract)
James Hird (retired)
Sam Lonergan (keephim has showed good form in the VFL)
Kepler Bradley (90% sure) (same as above)
Lachlan McKinnon (rookie) (from what i haveheard get rid of him, but his height makes me wannakeep him)
Heath Hocking (rookie) (keep)
There are a few others that i am not sure about

Guys, you have to be sensible about who you say to trade.

Gone are the days of "ripping off" clubs in our trading.

M.Johnson is 29, we won't get a second round pick for him and i doubt we would get anything for him.

Clubs can pick up those type of players in the PSD

Dyson has a slight possibility of getting a 4th rounder but probably unlikely.

We need to get rid of another big group of players this year and bring in a lot of young talent.

If we do this, we will have hardly anymore duds on our list and heaps of young talent, with an experienced senior team with a blend of youth

Guys, you have to be sensible about who you say to trade.

Gone are the days of "ripping off" clubs in our trading.

M.Johnson is 29, we won't get a second round pick for him and i doubt we would get anything for him.

Clubs can pick up those type of players in the PSD

Dyson has a slight possibility of getting a 4th rounder but probably unlikely.

We need to get rid of another big group of players this year and bring in a lot of young talent.

If we do this, we will have hardly anymore duds on our list and heaps of young talent, with an experienced senior team with a blend of youth

Correct. MJ has no trade value and the others minimal. Kepler does have trade value and he is worth keeping. He can get the ball for a big man and he will keep getting better for the next 4-5 years before we see his best.

Yes he is but i didnt want to be the one who started the next get rid of Dyson march so i left him for someone else to mention :D
If he out of contract, he is out of contract. I cant really defend him for that :thumbsu:

Hey guys, im brand new to big footy, so here goes. i usually just read what you guys have to say because you all seem to know a great deal. but when i saw this thread i knew i could be of some assistance so i went ahead and joined up. I compiled a list that has every senior player and the year they are contracted to. that is they are contracted until the end of the year stated. so here it is:

Bolton, Mark - 2007
Bradley, Kepler -
Camporeale, Scott - 2007
Cole, Richard - 2007
Davey, Alwyn - 2008
Dempsey, Courtenay - 2007
Dyson, Ricky - 2007
Fletcher, Dustin - 2008
Gumbleton, Scott - 2008
Heffernan, Chris - 2007
Hille, David - 2008
Hird, James - 2007
Hislop, Tom - 2008
Houli, Bachar - 2008
Jetta, Leroy - 2008
Johns, Courtney - 2008
Johnson, Jason - 2008
Johnson, Mark - 2007
Laycock, Jason - 2008
Lee, Andrew - 2008
Lloyd, Matthew - 2009
Lonergan, Samuel - 2007
Lovett, Andrew - 2007
Lovett-Murray, Nathan - 2007
Lucas, Scott - 2008
McPhee, Adam - 2008
McVeigh, Mark - 2008
Michael, Mal - 2008
Monfries, Angus - 2008
Nash, Jay -
Neagle, Jay - 2007
Peverill, Damien - 2007
Reimers, Kyle - 2008
Ryder, Patrick - 2007
Slattery, Henry - 2008
Stanton, Brent - 2007
Watson, Jobe - 2008
Welsh, Andrew - 2007
Winderlich, Jason - 2008

If anyone notices any incorrect details, please tell me!!!!
Also i can't find out about Nash and Bradley - there doesnt seem to be any publications or media on their last contracts singings. (probs because it wasnt a very big deal) So again if anyone knows about their status then go for it. Interestingly, we haven't signed anybody yet this year. I for one, wouldn't mind the likes of Ryder, Stanton, Lovett and NLM signing on the old dotted line fairly swiftly.
Hope this helps.

Nick

P.S Im crazy about the Dons. haha;)

Hey guys, im brand new to big footy, so here goes. i usually just read what you guys have to say because you all seem to know a great deal. but when i saw this thread i knew i could be of some assistance so i went ahead and joined up. I compiled a list that has every senior player and the year they are contracted to. that is they are contracted until the end of the year stated. so here it is:

Bolton, Mark - 2007
Bradley, Kepler -
Camporeale, Scott - 2007
Cole, Richard - 2007
Davey, Alwyn - 2008
Dempsey, Courtenay - 2007
Dyson, Ricky - 2007
Fletcher, Dustin - 2008
Gumbleton, Scott - 2008
Heffernan, Chris - 2007
Hille, David - 2008
Hird, James - 2007
Hislop, Tom - 2008
Houli, Bachar - 2008
Jetta, Leroy - 2008
Johns, Courtney - 2008
Johnson, Jason - 2008
Johnson, Mark - 2007
Laycock, Jason - 2008
Lee, Andrew - 2008
Lloyd, Matthew - 2009
Lonergan, Samuel - 2007
Lovett, Andrew - 2007
Lovett-Murray, Nathan - 2007
Lucas, Scott - 2008
McPhee, Adam - 2008
McVeigh, Mark - 2008
Michael, Mal - 2008
Monfries, Angus - 2008
Nash, Jay -
Neagle, Jay - 2007
Peverill, Damien - 2007
Reimers, Kyle - 2008
Ryder, Patrick - 2007
Slattery, Henry - 2008
Stanton, Brent - 2007
Watson, Jobe - 2008
Welsh, Andrew - 2007
Winderlich, Jason - 2008

If anyone notices any incorrect details, please tell me!!!!
Also i can't find out about Nash and Bradley - there doesnt seem to be any publications or media on their last contracts singings. (probs because it wasnt a very big deal) So again if anyone knows about their status then go for it. Interestingly, we haven't signed anybody yet this year. I for one, wouldn't mind the likes of Ryder, Stanton, Lovett and NLM signing on the old dotted line fairly swiftly.
Hope this helps.

Nick

P.S Im crazy about the Dons. haha;)

Welcome aboard Nick and thanks for the info.

Hope you enjoy your stay here but just a word of advice, be careful if you intend to bag Dyson...ooh the horror :p

Welcome aboard Nick and thanks for the info.

Hope you enjoy your stay here but just a word of advice, be careful if you intend to bag Dyson...ooh the horror :p
Damn right be careful :p Nah just kidding mate, welcome aboard. Thanks for the contract info. The one thing that stuck out though was that only Lloydy is contracted past next year. Looks like the long term contract has had its day.

I agree that I would like to see those guys signed up, and you can Add Welsh to that list. Would love to see him see his career out with the dons.

Have rounded up what i belive is the complete list of uncontracted player but i wont be held liable if any are wrong :D

Bolton, Mark
Bradley, Kepler
Camporeale, Scott
Cole, Richard
Dempsey, Courtenay
Dyson, Ricky
Heffernan, Chris
Hird, James
Johnson, Mark
Lonergan, Samuel
Lovett, Andrew
Lovett-Murray, Nathan
Neagle, Jay
Peverill, Damien
Ryder, Patrick
Stanton, Brent
Welsh, Andrew

Bolton, Mark
Bradley, Kepler
Camporeale, Scott
Cole, Richard
Dempsey, Courtenay

Dyson, Ricky
Heffernan, Chris
Hird, James
Johnson, Mark
Lonergan, Samuel
Lovett, Andrew
Lovett-Murray, Nathan
Neagle, Jay
Peverill, Damien

Ryder, Patrick
Stanton, Brent
Welsh, Andrew

Who we should sign in Bold
retirements ? in italics

Have rounded up what i belive is the complete list of uncontracted player but i wont be held liable if any are wrong :D

Bolton, Mark
Bradley, Kepler
Camporeale, Scott
Cole, Richard
Dempsey, Courtenay
Dyson, Ricky
Heffernan, Chris
Hird, James (possibly)
Johnson, Mark
Lonergan, Samuel
Lovett, Andrew
Lovett-Murray, Nathan
Neagle, Jay
Peverill, Damien
Ryder, Patrick
Stanton, Brent
Welsh, Andrew

My must signs in bold

Bolton, Mark
Bradley, Kepler
Camporeale, Scott
Cole, Richard
Dempsey, Courtenay

Dyson, Ricky
Heffernan, Chris
Hird, James
Johnson, Mark
Lonergan, Samuel
Lovett, Andrew
Lovett-Murray, Nathan
Neagle, Jay
Peverill, Damien

Ryder, Patrick
Stanton, Brent
Welsh, Andrew

Who we should sign in Bold
retirements ? in italics
And also my must signs :D

Bolton, Mark
Bradley, Kepler
Camporeale, Scott
Cole, Richard
Dempsey, Courtenay
Dyson, Ricky
Heffernan, Chris
Hird, James
Johnson, Mark
Lonergan, Samuel
Lovett, Andrew
Lovett-Murray, Nathan
Neagle, Jay
Peverill, Damien
Ryder, Patrick
Stanton, Brent
Welsh, Andrew
Well after tonights game, and form throughout the year, I think the bolded players shouldnt be around next season.

Add Hirds retirement to that, and there are already 5 spots freed up on our list. We will use around 5 draft pick in the national draft, plus definitly elevate Rama. So we will need to delist one of the other players, or trade them. Of those, and as much as I hate to say it, it would come down to Lonergan or Dyson. So both could be gone depending on what we want to do with the PSD and whether we want to elevate another rookie or not. Another thing is Pev might decide to hang up his boots. I hope not after this form so far, but you just never know. Should be an interesting off season.

And before people go saying that it is too early to bring it up now, well it probably is. But it doesn't hurt to highlight a few names so we can keep a closer eye on them throughout the remainder of the season.

Contract Status