Bear31
- Feb 15, 2020
- AFL Club
- Sydney
i reckon you are right. its coming in a waveReckon Australia is about a 3-4 weeks behind places like S.Korea (in terms of cases).
i reckon you are right. its coming in a wave
it will be exponential.. however, i think the financial cost will have far more impact on people than the virus. Stock market is already deep sea diving. this will impact levergaed people (half of australia is negatively geared). to what extent and whether they keep their jobs will have a far more negative impact of australia then the virus. this is 1987 revisited. i saw what happened then. I could have bought a porsche carrera for $10,000. that was a $100,000 car.i reckon you are right. its coming in a wave
it will be exponential.. however, i think the financial cost will have far more impact on people than the virus. Stock market is already deep sea diving. this will impact levergaed people (half of australia is negatively geared). to what extent and whether they keep their jobs will have a far more negative impact of australia then the virus. this is 1987 revisited. i saw what happened then. I could have bought a porsche carrera for $10,000. that was a $100,000 car.
Government is doing a ******* lousy job. We were given the luxury of being relatively CV-free and having countries like China, Italy, South Korea and Iran to use as examples. But Morrison and co have squandered that time advantage with their 'let's wait and see' approach, instead of being pro-active, using those other countries as warnings, and ensuring the risk of spread was minimised from the get-go. Effing embarrassing.
Watching NZ play Aus in cricket behind closed doors... Its not so bad.
I just imagine i'm in Dubai.... or Christchurch. LOL
However AFL needs a crowd
buy 10 in your super a live the life of an old man with blondes foreverI don't even have $10,000 ....
late to the party KingySo suns games go ahead still with crowds
What effect would missing a whole year of footy have on all the players?
And how annoying that it's another year gone out of Buddy's contract with nothing to show for it
I reckon the neafl game tomorrow will be off now there can be no gatherings above 500
All in the dunny paper aisle!There were 500 people in coles today ffs, stop that if you can
Posted this in the COVID 19 thread, but this gives a good idea of exponential growth (in general, and in pandemics)
maybeRound one goes ahead without spectators. Good.
maybe
Shame really seems we have to police the stupid people who would wander along sick
I’m right for bog rolls, but food is a problem. Still no pasta etc. Lots of people sitting on months of supplies while others have nothing. This will get worse.All in the dunny paper aisle!
Big plus is there'll be much less home town umpiring bias
Best case scenario IMO. Minimises risk of spread but we still get some footy.