Crows cant sell out finals game.

noddy said:
Who cares ?? bloody sure i don't as we won the game.

Guess the so-called empty seats is now your final throw of the dice.

I'll repeat it once more for those that are a little thick

WE WON THE BLOODY GAME :thumbsu:

lol.. remember 2003 and 2004. Thats all you could throw at us. You winning the game has nothing to do with this thread.

Rob said:
Good to see that not showing up to finals (despite having the cheapest tickets in the country) it's not merely a Port Adelaide tradition, it's a South Australian tradition.

The South Australian economy is performing like sh1t. Might be too much for them.

PerthCrow said:
Congratulations Tredders... I would have thought you and your rat mates would have abandoned this sinking ship for a week...kudos for you to swim against the tide and continuing to be a burr in our side :thumbsu:

Pretty sensitive are we? I was just playen around, you get sucked in pretty easily mate.

noddy said:
Who cares ?? bloody sure i don't as we won the game.

Guess the so-called empty seats is now your final throw of the dice.

I'll repeat it once more for those that are a little thick

WE WON THE BLOODY GAME :thumbsu:

totally agree!

we were underdogs and we smashed them!

I don't care if we played in front of 2 people and a cat!

fans of clubs already planning for 2007 should, quite frankly and with all due respect, STFU!

Tredders66 said:
Pretty sensitive are we? I was just playen around, you get sucked in pretty easily mate.
?? No not being sensitive... just giving you credit for posting... I would have thought like most of your Port supporters you would have scurried off to hide under a rock..that you havent says a lot about your character

Tredders66 said:
Now i dont want to hear any more crap from these Crows supporters over our Crowds because theres wasn't all that flash today. 10,000 empty seats left in a final, and they are the team for all South Australians :rolleyes:

Ill laugh if they can't sell out the Prelim.

That all you got??? Those choke plans not going so well hey:p

PerthCrow said:
?? No not being sensitive... just giving you credit for posting... I would have thought like most of your Port supporters you would have scurried off to hide under a rock..that you havent says a lot about your character

It seems to be strangley quiet, no Port supporters well lets choose an option of perhaps where they could be:

1. Gone out to buy a new TV as they have thrown their's out the window as the Crows didnt lose.

2. They are in a crying mess on their lounge floor as the Crows didnt lose.

3. They havent payed their power bill and therefore have know way to know the score of the game no radio and no internet to post 'another' excuse as the how the Crows will 'choke'.

maccas_no1 said:
That all you got??? Those choke plans not going so well hey:p

Well you're now expected to make the Grand Final even more, so i would have thought if you dont win in a couple of weeks your even more worthy of that chokers tag. :rolleyes:

maccas_no1 said:
It seems to be strangley quiet, no Port supporters well lets choose an option of perhaps where they could be:

1. Gone out to buy a new TV as they have thrown their's out the window as the Crows didnt lose.

2. They are in a crying mess on their lounge floor as the Crows didnt lose.

3. They havent payed their power bill and therefore have know way to know the score of the game no radio and no internet to post 'another' excuse as the how the Crows will 'choke'.

Why everytime you win you bring up Port? No wonder everyone thinks you guys are obsessed with us. When we were winning in 2004 i couldn't give a sh*t what Crows fans were up to.

yob said:
How are you enjoying Port's finals campaign.

I'm enjoying these finals more then ever. Not being nervous about Port playing allows me to relax a little. First time in 5 years so i'm not complaining.

Tredders66 said:
Well you're now expected to make the Grand Final even more, so i would have thought if you dont win in a couple of weeks your even more worthy of that chokers tag. :rolleyes:

you really are credit to the neanderthal supporters of your bogun club!

look up the word "choke" in the dictionary and it refers to a suspiciously familiar Alberton address!

perhaps a video of today's finals appearance by a "real" footy team can form part of Port's pre-season training for 2007!

contact West Lakes for a copy!

PerthCrow said:
That seems to be correct BUT those not sold go into a general pool so no excuse

Oh, ok......why then would there be certain bays with hardly anyone in them and many completely packed......its just the bays i saw 3/4 empty didn't seem that bad a seat...

(Att.- 42,208.....they beat that figure 5 times during the H/A season, including v Fremantle R19)

I'm wondering if there was an equivalent thread about last night's game....2 local teams, knockout final (Adelaide fans guaranteed one more home game) and what was it, 67K? We had 42K here today which would have been equivalent to a 84K crowd in Melbourne.

Who cares. I certainly don't, I was there and will be in two weeks and the game will be a sellout, why? Coz it will be played on either a Friday or Saturday night. Saturday arvo crowds in Adelaide have always been the poorest drawing - that goes for both SA AFL sides.

Now all sing together:-

Were the pride of South Australia, were the mighty Adelaide Crows
Were courageous, stronger, faster and respected by our foes
Admiration of the nation, our determination shows
Were the pride of South Australia, were the mighty Adelaide Crows

Rob said:
Good to see that not showing up to finals (despite having the cheapest tickets in the country) it's not merely a Port Adelaide tradition, it's a South Australian tradition.

Funny that, where were all the docker supporters?

Seem to remember you docker supporters taking the **** out of Essendon supporters for only taking half of their allocation to the quater final at subiaco in 2003.

I see the docker supporters took up nearly 2 rows of seats today. lol

:eek:

When the only thing the usual knockers can throw at you is crowd numbers, you know its been a good day. One of the most important against-the-odds wins in our proud history.

gdmclean said:
And here we thought that SA was the 2nd most fanatical state for football behind Victoria. How Adelaide can finish 2nd on the ladder and be playing the form side of the comp and still not sell out the game is beyond me :eek:
The Members Area won't sell out for a QF as many members are Port supporters and only a certain number will pay to watch an early Crows final. The reverse held true for our QFs in recent years.
Even so the stadium was 85% full for a single SA team. Far better than the Saints/Melbourne match with two Victorian teams playing in Melbourne, with its much larger population. Come the PF I doubt there will be an empty seat.

kirky said:
.....Were the pride of South Australia, were the mighty Adelaide Crows
Were courageous, stronger, faster and respected by our foes....
Many a true word spoken in jest. I think you might have meant "We're".

Powerstufff said:
Many a true word spoken in jest. I think you might have meant "We're".

Congratulations, you are the confirmed Spelling Bee Champ of Alberton!

All we need now is banjo music in the background playing the theme song of "Deliverance" as you step up to the podium to receive your award!

Powerstufff said:
The Members Area won't sell out for a QF as many members are Port supporters and only a certain number will pay to watch an early Crows final. The reverse held true for our QFs in recent years.
Even so the stadium was 85% full for a single SA team. Far better than the Saints/Melbourne match with two Victorian teams playing in Melbourne, with its much larger population. Come the PF I doubt there will be an empty seat.

Are you sure your a Port supporter? :p Your intelligent and observant.

I was there ... and most admit I was surprised by the number of empty seats. BASS were reporting there were only about 2500 tickets available today, yet there were 10,000 empty seats. Attracting really big crowds at AAMI Stadium has been an issue for both SA clubs this season.

Fortunately, the result is decided out on the field and not on the terraces.

I was glad to be one of the 40,000 or so Crows fans who got to witness are top finals effort first-hand. $45 very well spent.

MaccasNeighbour said:
I'm wondering if there was an equivalent thread about last night's game....2 local teams, knockout final (Adelaide fans guaranteed one more home game) and what was it, 67K? We had 42K here today which would have been equivalent to a 84K crowd in Melbourne.

How do you work that out? You can't sell out a 50k stadium but you would expect go get over 80k if the Stadium was the size of the G?

Crows cant sell out finals game.