Culture problem...

Did anyone hear the Ox before? He implied Houla might not be injured (yes I know he's in the Ants) but could be something else. Out of left field talking about Neon Leon. Could be nothing but he slipped it in...

Either I'm going completely mad (shutup) or that one second mention of Hoops was the ONLY time a Carlton player was mentioned in the SEN discussion of the game. Comprehensive. :thumbsu:

may have been some "incidents" on GC last week too.....:thumbsdown::mad:

TBH, I"m getting a bit sick of this, Fev has been my fave player for years, but honestly there has got to be an 'line in the sand moment' ...
The club know has to hire 'minders' for the players, frankly I think there are some players who shouldn't get together and mingle on a social basis, IE Fev and Scooter, I mean both are pretty handy and valuable players for the club, but they are bad for each other on an off-field sense.

Gibbs is not future captain, Kreuzer Is the man I recon. Maybe Murphy. A leader is one who leads, not one who is lead.
Fevola is a leader, leads players to the pubs and clubs!

If Gibbs follows like a sheep he isn't a true leader for the Carlton Football Club. I'm leaning towards Murphy than all three of the 1st Draft picks. Kreuzer is very quiet and lacks confidence when talking. Maybe a couple of years.....?
Murphy has had great form for the last few weeks. He would have racked up a couple of Brownlow points.

Bit on the loop here but from what I've read I'd be pretty dissapointed in Fev. Where this bizzarro Fev's come from I don't know, I want the Fev of last year, the one who promised the Carlton faithfull that he wasn't about to stuff up.

Gee, this thread was a great read. *Subscribes*

Tbh, I don't doubt any of this at all, clearly there were players out very late, clearly they have been named and backed up by numerous posters. Clearly fevola was drunk. Hope we see the photos in tomorrow's paper.

What happened to the old adage of boys will be boys, and what happens off the field, stays off the field ????
:D :D

3AW just reported on their sports program the same story (i think) the OP posted here a few days ago, gee they really ought to get with it ..

3AW mentioned it because they said it will be a big story in the HS tomorrow with pics taken of Fev and Scotland at 7:30am

I reckon if I had the opportunity to be a professional athlete, in a game that people dedicate their time to playing for no monetary reward and only enjoyment, that I wouldn't even have to think about abstaining from the piss for 6 months!

How hard is it to do that? Seriously!

I love going out with friends on the weekend and having a few beers, but if I had to choose between that and being a professional athlete it sure as hell wouldn't be a difficult decision. I'd be doing everything possible to get the best out of myself, and wouldn't feel like I'm missing out on anything at all because I'd have something better going for me in my life than getting pissed. There is the offseason to do that if they so desperately need to.

Regardless, nobody expects these guys to be perfect and they're entitled to go out and have some fun. However, when it reaches the extent that it will impact on their performance and it is breaking team rules then there is a massive problem. The money that players get fined for these stupid misdemeanours should go back to the members who prop up their gigantic salaries, because, ultimately we are the ones not being given value for money.

Bit on the loop here but from what I've read I'd be pretty dissapointed in Fev. Where this bizzarro Fev's come from I don't know, I want the Fev of last year, the one who promised the Carlton faithfull that he wasn't about to stuff up.

The more important question is where did this bizzarro Fev go to last season? He went away for 22 weeks between the pissing on the wall incident until the mad monday dildo occurence, most definitely a record for him.

I was hoping we'd be able to go a year without having to open up the paper and see a big picture of Fev with a huge headline article, because he's once again done something stupid that lets the team and supporters down.

I am convinced Fev's marital problems (IE living with Jordan Bannister right now) has to be part of Fev's childish and unacceptable off-field behaviour (heck, it's happened before ...)

Come on Alex, take him back, bring Fev back home and keep an eye on him and become the old ball and chain once again ...

TBH, I"m getting a bit sick of this, Fev has been my fave player for years, but honestly there has got to be an 'line in the sand moment' ...

And Fev hasnt had a moment like this? IIRC hes had about seven 'line in the sand' moments!

FFS we've got the guy on a behavioral clause in his current contract!

The headlock incident and getting sent home from Ireland, the driving offenses, harassing uni girls in a dorm with a fire extinguisher, constant boozing, the dildo in the city incident, the petulant display against Freo at Subi, the other petulant displays too numerous to mention, mouthing off in general, Laura Bingle (lucky bastard), pissing on a window in the city, shopping himself around to Sydney and bragging about it, etc etc

Im over him.

I am convinced Fev's marital problems (IE living with Jordan Bannister right now) has to be part of Fev's childish and unacceptable off-field behaviour (heck, it's happened before ...)

Come on Alex, take him back, bring Fev back home and keep an eye on him and become the old ball and chain once again ...

Whoa?! Really?!

I'd believe his issues may stem from that if true!

Maybe he was a f---wit at home and she couldn't handle it anymore just like we can't handle when he is a f---wit on the footy field and demand he gets dropped/traded??

This sounds a little familiar to the days at Arden street in the 90s, where Carey was the "social events co-ordinator" and most of the team followed. Although we didn't mind so much back then if they wanted to run amok after hours as we were still winning finals :)

What I don't understand is why Judd let's this culture fester. He obviously knows it goes on, but why does he let it continue? I'd have thought he would have had stern words with Fev to pull his head in. Maybe he has but Fev just doesn't care, in which case I feel sad for Judd as he left the Eagles for similar "culture" issues and has a chance to be part of sustained success with the Blues if they can get their heads right.

You can't blame her for not wanting him in her life and avoiding further embarrassment from his selfish, immature actions.

Haven't read the 17 pages so not sure if the names have come out but I was out that night and saw the boys. I thought except for one bloke they were pretty well behaved to be honest but my mates and I left at around 5am and they were still going strong. Fev was fine compared to other times I have seen him out but there is one young player who I think is in the leadership group that is a serious piece of work and I was shocked considering how much the club has invested in him.

Leadership Group: Fevola and Scotland.
Youngsters: Russell and Gibbs.
Fevola loves self-destructing on and off field. Russell is an inconsistent player who still has to prove to supporters and to his team mates that he bleeds blue in his heart. I was beginning to like him this season but now...I do not know what to say. Same to Gibbs. Everyone in the AFL knows that he will be a superstar but the past few games he could be playing at his full potential and I believe that he hasn't peaked since last year.

Anyone agree?

babyhuey.jpg

Whether this latest series of events is true or not I am so sick and tired of having my legitimate sporting emotions toyed with by this ****ing selfish clown.

geez this could get interesting, looks like some idiot has taken a photo and the media has got it, my revelations alone probably aren't enough to get it in the papers as it can be looked at as just hearsay. My main ambition was to vent frustration and to get the supporters on to the back of the club to make sure they did something about it...now with the media onto it its going to get ugly.

Photo cameras are dangerous things! I'm sort of glad its out though, we may lose a few players for a couple of weeks and it might derail the season, but it puts the spotlight squarely back on the players and long term its a good thing.

Which players want an AFL career now?? Which players want to continue pissing up?? We'll find out now

Coff up the young player's name? Gibbs? as has been mentioned earlier or was it not someone out of Russel, Scotland, Fevola, Gibbs, Jamo, Walker?

Gents.

While I am prepared to believe the OP, I detect somewhat of a snowball effect as this thread gained momentum.

Now, on the assumption that all of this is true - and assumption it be - here is the rub: where is Judd in all of this?

As I have said before, Judd is a superlative footballer. Hand on heart I can say he is about the best footballer I have ever seen. He is, however, a 'lead by example on the field captain' rather than a captain who reshapes the wider dynamic of a team to optimise its chances of September glory (such as a Tom Harley).

In theory Judd has the clout to go to the Carlton powerbrokers and demand that either his team-mates fully incarnate his professionalism or they take a hike to the nearest highway.

This is easier said than done: I cannot imagine this is going to happen except by a process of osmosis, given that he is not the most assertive guy in circulation.

Can I suggest this: Fev kicking bags of goals (when the mood is upon him) is a sideshow at best or a distraction at worse. He has shown near-negligible self-growth since 1999. He can dine out on the 99 goals only for so long.

Is Carlton serious about a 17th or not? If so, then you know what you have to do - and there is a club whose number starts with an area code of (08) that will take the call.

They specialise in Trash n Treasure.

Biffinator.

Fevola = Shane Warne.
Barricked for the Saints, alcoholic, cheats on wife, likes blondes, struggled with fitness, sporting genious, other smarts (life skills etc) completly dimwhitted.

Only difference, warne got away with it more because cricket is a little less physically demanding but was still at his best when he was forced to eat, live and train like an athlete at the end. Fevola was at his best last year when off the piss.

Time is running out to trade him, as a player he's exactly what the GC want. Doubt we can win a flag with him in the team.

The coach has to be the one to fix this. Early morning training after weekend days and breth testing. Very harsh immediate (while still hung over/intoxicated) physical training well after the spew flies. Run it out of them.

Never saw Soapy of course but Fev is arguably the greatest true Full Forward we have had. He has carried an injury for the first few games, starred a fortnight ago and ****ed up last week.

He may be 'leading' younger players astray or he may just be going out with mates. The question and either problem is one for the club to sort out.

Culture problem...