D1 2009

sad loss today with veteran omfc defender anthony 'chicken' palmer calling it quits, good luck to him on his future aspirations

snips;)

Well done to Matthew Biggs for winning the Reds B&F. Not a bad effort for a guy in his first year of Senior footy.

Meigho narrowly missed out on getting his hat-trick, but 2 wins and a second shows just what a gun he is.

Biggs will be a big loss for the Reds in 09.

Not half as big a loss at Dean Matthews for B-T. The home game bar takings will suffer enormously. :D

We'd all wish Biggsy well if he did want to try out at a higher level, though he did committ to us again in 2009 on Friday night (clever interviewing by the coach).

I reckon we might end up being his release club if he wants to have a crack at the Bullants.

Unless Brendan "Bobby - the Spiritual Leader" Sheehan has hung up the boots, I presume the favorite to be Scanlon's replacement will be Tonkin?

any news on this rumour from a while ago...not much news from the nobbery of late?

what are the starting dates of most clubs for preseason?

Rumour? C'mon presti, you should know those posts were utter crap and Scanlon was never going anywhere, very popular with the playing group.

Terry, Q-Ball, Rush-hour and co all saddling up again in 2009, pre-season starts in about a month.

Not half as big a loss at Dean Matthews for B-T. The home game bar takings will suffer enormously. :D

We'd all wish Biggsy well if he did want to try out at a higher level, though he did committ to us again in 2009 on Friday night (clever interviewing by the coach).

I reckon we might end up being his release club if he wants to have a crack at the Bullants.

We are only in C grade mate. Not sure if we will be setting up a release club program just yet.....

You really need to get your facts straight. The committee did not reappoint the old coach at the end of the season. Following the end of season review at the club, which included player involvement it was decided not to reappoint. So whether it was the outgoing or new president doing the sacking the result would have been the same.

Interesting that you have only made the one post!

My facts are straight and perhaps you should speak to Maureen and see what she says.

Aquinas welcomes back Brett Davidson as coach for 2009,Bretts coached in the EFL for the last ten years with considerable success,after coaching Aquinas to the 1996 flag.Aquinas will be looking to continue on from their strong finish to 2008.

How did you guys manage to win the last three games after looking like you were dead and buried?

Did he win a flag, Marcou? I know he bombed out at Templestowe when they had one of the highest wages bills in the EFL. I know he bombed out at Nuna for the last 2 seasons. He was assistant to Bellis for a while there too.

Rupo could be anything, however ther are alot of if's. New coach with what i believe a great belief in what we have to offer from juniors to seniors, without wholesale recruitment. Personally, very excited because IMO our future will stem from our juniors. We look forward to 2009 and the exciting this the club will be able to see exactly where we are at after some exceptional years moving through the grades sometimes unexpectedly.

Big Rumours circulating that OM's will have a very Tigerish feel about them next year with some people from up the road who have had considerable success in recent years heading down to the grammar school.

Brian Speaking - can you please confirm this with your sources at Brindisi St. i am a little sceptical bof them but am confident you will be able to find outt he real story!

Big Rumours circulating that OM's will have a very Tigerish feel about them next year with some people from up the road who have had considerable success in recent years heading down to the grammar school.

Brian Speaking - can you please confirm this with your sources at Brindisi St. i am a little sceptical bof them but am confident you will be able to find outt he real story!

Can confirm.

Methinks Om's will be making HAYES whilst the sun shines in 2009!

Let's forget all the rumours, let's here about actual things. Who has signed/ left clubs?
And let's here about predictions.

My Early ladder
1.Nobs
2.Rupertswood
3.OM's
4.SMD
5. Reds
6. Werribee
7. Whitefriars
8. Aquinas
9. Prharan
10. St leos