D3 D3 2009

Have i hit a nerve there gotherosellas?? Could it be there are a few nervous jitters down at Powerhouse pre-2009 season?? Perhaps it could be the lack of any strength in the backline?? Physically and mentally??? Maybe its because Edwards is getting paid more than 4 times what you suckers pay in fees each week?? i heard him laughing the other day about how he got $9,500 and a white ute for last years season.. He put it towards his new kitchen....It's a good kitchen though...Heard he's in talks with other teams in VAFA for a more lucrative deal after the bill for his new swimming pool came in...

I hear Boland is back this year, that should fill the hole at FB for Powerhouse.

Im sure that any club paying a bloke Nearly the same as they would a senior coach and giving out Utes would struggle to cover that one up on the tax statements.. Can any1 from Power confirm ur membership fees for the 08 season? would have been around $666.66 per player if they had 60 paying players.

Kinda sounds like they picked edwards over you and u have a grudge..

Oh by the way, i heard theres this bloke getting paid in Thai massages (inc happy endings) for playing too.

I need a new ute......Fitzy, who do I talk to down there to get myself a ute. Is it still Richardson or do I just go direct to Cooper???? Maybe I can share it with Edwards and have it every second weekend.

Actually, I'll play for a Hyandai Getz........................:D

I need a new ute......Fitzy, who do I talk to down there to get myself a ute. Is it still Richardson or do I just go direct to Cooper???? Maybe I can share it with Edwards and have it every second weekend.

Actually, I'll play for a Hyandai Getz........................:D
The Getz is not a bad little car actually. Ever hired one on holiday? Wouldnt want to drive up a steep hill, but has plenty of room

Are you kidding? Try putting a pram in the boot and a kid's seat in the back (with a kid in it) then squeezing your wife, your suitcase (7kgs), her suitcase (30kgs) and yourself in somewhere!

Actually that was a Nissan Tiida.
They're shite.

Are you kidding? Try putting a pram in the boot and a kid's seat in the back (with a kid in it) then squeezing your wife, your suitcase (7kgs), her suitcase (30kgs) and yourself in somewhere!

They're shite.
Yeah, no kid, and i reckon my wife's suitcase was lighter than mine- at least before the trip, later was an entirely different matter.

They're shite.

Well their good for stealth missions, just stay under 40k's and u can slink in2 a driveway with nobody hearing it.. Not that theres any practical use for that..

Yeah, no kid, and i reckon my wife's suitcase was lighter than mine- at least before the trip, later was an entirely different matter.

Speaking of trips....has anyone got their end of season trip planned? i know its really early to be talking about it now, but on the grapevine i heard us at Bentleigh may be going to bali?

I hear a local DJ is offering $50 for every booking, in the next month to go to the Bush Fire Appeal. Charitable cause or just a shifty way of just boosting bookings??? ;)

I liken it to Mc Happy Day where only $1 is donated, out of every Big Mac sold, & goes to Ronald McDonald House. A ship load of extra Big Macs, costing $3.50 are sold (don't know actual price) & McDonalds keep the extra $2.50, multiplied by how many extra that are sold for that day. :D

Call me a cynic

I hear a local DJ is offering $50 for every booking, in the next month to go to the Bush Fire Appeal. Charitable cause or just a shifty way of just boosting bookings??? ;)

I liken it to Mc Happy Day where only $1 is donated, out of every Big Mac sold, & goes to Ronald McDonald House. A ship load of extra Big Macs, costing $3.50 are sold (don't know actual price) & McDonalds keep the extra $2.50, multiplied by how many extra that are sold for that day. :D

Call me a cynic

Cynic...

Good way to eliminate 20 players from your trip away.

Trips are about numbers...not destinations.

Agree with Snomed,

Id say if you gave enough people notice about a venue, for example Bali, that you will find that more people would come and be excited for it. Especially if it happens every 2-3 years instead of the stock standard Adelaide, Tassie, Echuca and Bendigo trips that happens every year.

What time does training at SMS start?

Drove past again last night and again, water bottles and witches hats out numbered attendees.

Id say if you gave enough people notice about a venue, for example Bali, that you will find that more people would come and be excited for it. Especially if it happens every 2-3 years instead of the stock standard Adelaide, Tassie, Echuca and Bendigo trips that happens every year.

Come on mate don't kid yourself. Your missus will not approve of you having fun with the boys for a whole week. You couldn't even make it to adelaide or tassie for 3.5 days the last 2 trips we had ;)

I would think a trip to Bali would rule the majority of the blokes out but we'll see.

And finally, get to training whitenikes.

your missus will not approve of you having fun with the boys for a whole week.

I was quite surprised on a recent work trip to Brisbane to find some extracurricular going on. My raised eyebrow was met with an incredulous, "haven't you heard of the 500km rule?"

Well, no, I hadn't, but you can bet your life the female grapevine knows all about it and will either disapprove strongly or, worse, want to tag along!

I was quite surprised on a recent work trip to Brisbane to find some extracurricular going on. My raised eyebrow was met with an incredulous, "haven't you heard of the 500km rule?"

Well, no, I hadn't, but you can bet your life the female grapevine knows all about it and will either disapprove strongly or, worse, want to tag along!

Loose lips - sink ships

What time does training at SMS start?

Drove past again last night and again, water bottles and witches hats out numbered attendees.

Do you even know where we are training Rooster??? We cant use our ground at the moment and the council have given us another ground for Wednesdays at Cooper reserve, off warrigal Rd. We had another 55+ on Wednesday, so if there were 70 odd water bottles and witches hats on the ground then your right!!!

Interesting to see that if you did drive past our ground and there was bottles and hats on it, who's using it?? Maybe Sniper is right, the local Step into life...