D3 Ammos

mcglede said:
Who hit who at Elsternwick-Gryphons?

Er....One of each maybe? Were they "hits"? These and many more answers will come to light further down the track......

After 9 rounds,it's crowded in the four. Who will finish 5th after 18?
Any side bets?

Finish 5th? A tussle between the westies. West Brunswick and Old Westbourne. I think they are both just making up the numbers. WB 4th, OW 5th.

Johnny0nthespot said:
Finish 5th? A tussle between the westies. West Brunswick and Old Westbourne. I think they are both just making up the numbers. WB 4th, OW 5th.

was at the st marys v west brusnwick on saturday, wb twos coach was about to hit his runner right in front of us... almost laurel and hardy style stuff.
the seniors were too good for us - i reckon they are a better side than old westbourne, so west brunswick in the 4 for mine.
monash will win some at caulfield, but i doubt them for away games, their reserves take too many of their good players

the_saint said:
was at the st marys v west brusnwick on saturday, wb twos coach was about to hit his runner right in front of us... almost laurel and hardy style stuff.

I, too, heard there was "Meltdown Madness" at West Brunswick in the early game - although you tend get that on the big jobs.

Elsternwick v Monash: 8.5 to 7.2 in the last quarter. A genuine shoot out - although neither team could attribute their recent successes to defensive footy

*Crash* said:
Meltdown Madness? Centurion Craziness? Was a bit busy to notice it myself. Sounds like Ocker should have had the book out for attempted striking - serious stuff.

I think the charge may have been illegal use of a water bottle. WB will have some big tests coming up vs Elsternwick and Vs Kew both away. These should go some way to determining where they'll finish but I would suggest that no side has beaten them too heavily and they'll be out for revenge this week against Bentleigh.

Haven't heard from the Lip in a whilst?? perhaps keeping them shut? or maybe they are pursed around something not so sweet??

Big call from the tribunal. Didn't think you could get games for open handed slaps

apparently number 55 for sth melb twos has been invited to appear on the next series of biggest loser.

he has a small arse

Johnny0nthespot said:

WB & OW making up the No's, you must have "Red Hair" Johnny

Tips for the weekend:

Monash over the students by 70pts
South Melb over Marys - 100+. Altough Marys will be "itching" for their first win
WB vs Bentleigh - WB in low scoring game but easy win 34points
Swinburne v Elsternwick - The Swine's home ground advantage on the naturestrip wont help them here - Elsternwick 25points
OW v Kew - close game. Both clubs had a lot to think abouton and off the field in the last couple of weeks. Lets hope they can both pull it together, both clubs needing to get some pride back to their respective clubs. OW - 14pts

Thoughts?

MotorBike Rob said:
Tips for the weekend:

Monash over the students by 70pts
South Melb over Marys - 100+. Altough Marys will be "itching" for their first win
WB vs Bentleigh - WB in low scoring game but easy win 34points
Swinburne v Elsternwick - The Swine's home ground advantage on the naturestrip wont help them here - Elsternwick 25points
OW v Kew - close game. Both clubs had a lot to think abouton and off the field in the last couple of weeks. Lets hope they can both pull it together, both clubs needing to get some pride back to their respective clubs. OW - 14pts

Thoughts?

wet weather and a renewed vigour from UHS-VU will see the margin in that game be reduced to a mere 40 points
Kew 2s will smash OW by so much that their ones will struggle to get the score on the board - OW by 36 points.

knackers_2 said:
wet weather and a renewed vigour from UHS-VU will see the margin in that game be reduced to a mere 40 points
Kew 2s will smash OW by so much that their ones will struggle to get the score on the board - OW by 36 points.[/QUOTE]

sign of club going places, ones are crap but twos are good......

iTap said:

Ohhhhhhhh.... I get it NOW. Thanks for pointing that out, iTap. I would never have picked up on that pun if you hadn't brought my attention to the word 'itching'. Never ever.

Where's the lip? fired off a few rounds and then retreated back behind his 8k dial up modem?

Dont worry about the lip i am just relaxed watching you peanuts get excited about your average d3 sides, while the bloods are just cruising on top at 8 and 1, With poor st marys next in line for a drubbing tomorrow. From what i have seen this year there must be more than 1 or 2 sides stacking there 2s cause there are some yuck yuck sides goin around.

I tell one thing you have got goose is a big mouth sitting there bad mouthing blokes from behind a computer. show your rat head down the districts and have a look for yourself if i have a big gut.

the lip said:
I tell one thing you have got goose is a big mouth sitting there bad mouthing blokes from behind a computer. show your rat head down the districts and have a look for yourself if i have a big gut.

arent you bad mouthing blokes from behind a computer? or do you sit in front of it and type with your back fat?

owww... couple of controversial calls their Suffold. Should make for an interesting round.

I'm glad Lip just undid his belt after lunch and hit the key board.... was beginning to wonder where he had gotten to. Eating pies and toffee no doubt...

Poiter 2.... apparently a function down there at UHSt his Sat?

MotorBike Rob said:
Poiter 2.... apparently a function down there at UHSt his Sat?

No official function - Boycie is adjudicating a white wine skull off between Creeky and Super. Those boys love fermented grape guts.

Let's just be thankful the lip took time off from his rocket scientist seminar he gives to pass on his thoughtful musings...