D4 D4 2009

Hi folks,

First post for the year. Was just wondering with the VAFA being the family competition if people believe there is a line people can and cannot cross when they are in the crowd?

What is acceptable to say as a spectator to players or officials?

Where do people think the line is?

Is there one?

I heard some spectators on the weekend threatening to kill a player and his family after the game... Is this normal or abnormal.

Just curious.

Afterthought

Perfectly normal... though it would be rude of them not to follow through on their promise.

It would be interesting to know why a guy with his ability would be playing D4 footy. Of course we did have Papaluca a couple of years ago but he was trying to get into the VFL, not just fresh out of it.

He must have some very good mates down at St James?$?$?

Was looking throught the various D4 clearances on the VAFA website. Do you not need a clearance to come from the VFL to ammos?

Good point... but he must be registered properly or he wouldn't show up in the goal kicking stats etc...

Also... its seems those clearances aren't complete... RC has cleared many more than five this year? It seems only April and March clearances are displayed.

Seems a little desperate when a team picks up a good player and people immediately go sifting through the clearance registrations...

and I can assure you that Swinburne have absolutely not been throwing around any$$$ cause simply there is none to be thrown around.

Seems a little desperate when a team picks up a good player and people immediately go sifting through the clearance registrations...

and I can assure you that Swinburne have absolutely not been throwing around any$$$ cause simply there is none to be thrown around.

Cant even afford the electricity! :)

Any follow up from the proposed investigation from the Manningham Sth Mornington encounter last week, or was this not persued?

The incident was investagated by the league after Manningham put in a request for a report against a South mornington player for a "late shirt front" on Manningham Captain Ben Cookson, I believe ben will be out for 6-8 weeks from all reports even though the incident happened in the 2nd quarter but he played out the game. The South player has to front the tribunal next tuesday night with both clubs asked to supply witness's, i was playing but didnt see the incident, so i personally can't comment.

Round 2 tips

BHN vs AP - AP by 22pts
Chad vs SM - SM by 86pts
RC vs Swin - Swin by 15 pts
Mann vs EP - EP 55 pts.
LTU vs Mt L - LTU by 6 pts
Kew vs NB - Kew by 39 pts

The incident was investagated by the league after Manningham put in a request for a report against a South mornington player for a "late shirt front" on Manningham Captain Ben Cookson, I believe ben will be out for 6-8 weeks from all reports even though the incident happened in the 2nd quarter but he played out the game. The South player has to front the tribunal next tuesday night with both clubs asked to supply witness's, i was playing but didnt see the incident, so i personally can't comment.

Wow. Thats tough for Bulleen. He's a god good player. So he must have injured ribs for a 6-8 week break?

Box Hill North vs Albert Park - falcons by 30
Chadstone vs South Mornington - tigers by 40
Richmond centrals vs Swinbourne - razorbacks by 1
Manningham vs Eley Park - cobras by 8
La Trobe Uni vs Mt Lilydale - uni by 17
Kew vs North Brunswick - Bears by 28

Wow. Thats tough for Bulleen. He's a god good player. So he must have injured ribs for a 6-8 week break?

Not ribs mate, The South player is about 6'3 and Ben is aboyt 5'8 so the bump got him across the face. he has a broken jaw from what ive heard

Hope the vafa rub the mungrel out for the same amount of time it takes cooksons jaw to heal. Bad luck mate. Hope to see you back playing soon.

and I can assure you that Swinburne have absolutely not been throwing around any$$$ cause simply there is none to be thrown around.[/quote]

Swinburne have no money from the university and have now to self fund.

Good on Swinny for getting good players now, Hawthorn Amateurs ( everyones most despised club) had a habit of poaching good stock from Swinny in the past. They will feature in shapeing D4 finals and may be in the mix themselves. But give the flag to LaTrobe now.Save the anxiety! Brad Vanooi is a gun! No....you cant stop him. Just too good. If Terry Ludeman lets loose on you, look out. Watch out for No.96 in the ressies also. Big John is the BOSS! If he is still playing.

watch out for the Sharks....picked up some good players, will surprise a few, Mitcham may well be a depleted club, Tigers in general are not having a good run:)

I noticed that MTL picked up two handy types from Donvale, both senior payers, didn't play against us in the pracy match. I'm told that one by the name of North was also with Boc Hill Hawks, maybe Manny can confirmn, good pick ups if true:(

I didn't notice any great standout for swin in the forward line. They had a couple of good half backs hitting leading forwards though...from the back of the center square!

What game were you watching BigWaz, the man dominated, had 15 shots on goal from a forward pocket, and was attracting a lot of attention from the Chadstone boys.

Will be interesting to see if Swinny continue to play him up forward or weather they swing him into the middle where he spent some time in the last quarter.

watch out for the Sharks....picked up some good players, will surprise a few, Mitcham may well be a depleted club, Tigers in general are not having a good run:)

I noticed that MTL picked up two handy types from Donvale, both senior payers, didn't play against us in the pracy match. I'm told that one by the name of North was also with Boc Hill Hawks, maybe Manny can confirmn, good pick ups if true:(

Can confirm that ML did pick up 2 new players from Donvale. And both did debut 2day

hmmm some intereting results. bhn get smashed? what does that say about the relative strength of lilydale, who in turn got handled by latrobe. clearly ap and ltrobe are the real deal. kew and nb? are nb really that much improved? one thing is for sure. not much can be determined about a side smashing chadstone. good job rc yesterday. bring on lilydale!

Should be a cracker next week waz,mountain men coming of a dissapointing loss, back at home and as always LOVES beating richmond. STAY TUNED!

Hmmm... We haven't beaten ML since I've been at RC. We'll give it a shake this weekend though.

gday all!!

isnt it superb football has started again!! :thumbsu:

south mornington challenging for early supremacy perhaps??