Flowerpower
RC might have a few spies down there... Is it possible to report someone if you're just a spectator
Take a camera Waz, focus it well off the ball, and you could perhaps make an "unobserved incident report"..........
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
RC might have a few spies down there... Is it possible to report someone if you're just a spectator
Come on now children.......Let's play nicely with the mountain folk.
Could it be at all possible that the Rams are the only club with passionate enough supporters that are willing to get down to the footy every Saturday no matter where we are playing and stick up for their mates?
Maybe.....or maybe not? Either way, a little Sh!t stirring from the sidelines is a part of every game.
So if you can't handle the banter or high pitched wailing, perhaps I could suggest some ear plugs or you get down to your local comedy club and take notes on some of the best one liner comebacks the comedians can muster.......Or do as your mummy told you and stay away from those naughty bad people from the hills.
Anyway.....I'm off to meditate and rid myself of the hurtful things people have said about my club......
Think happy thoughts kiddies
Perhaps todays banter might be positive for Mt Lilydale - the club may realise what others really think of it and act accordingly???????
just woundering a team of the year anyone willing to give it a crack who would line up wear captin vice captin bench ect, also is there a night for the players the competition puts on to host players from d4 and other div for comp bnf
great idea! i'll start the discussion- who is ruck of the year
Greg Bell (Kew)
Will McIndoe(AP)
Nick Hooke(MtL)
Luke Jamieson(RC)
Scott Smith(SM)
or someone else?- some very good rucks this year
and to answer your question yes there is a night for comp b&F. It is for all divisions and the leading vote getter from each club is invited(very occasionally top two from a club when it is close)
Perhaps todays banter might be positive for Mt Lilydale - the club may realise what others really think of it and act accordingly???????
Flowerpower- usually i read your posts and laugh at your sh!t stirring but a personal attack against a supporter is a bit rich. Possibly time to stop sooking and get a bit thicker skin.
Many clubs are quick to jump on the forum and pot us before patting us on the back when we actually stick around after the match and pump cash over their bars. Its D4 footy guys. Bit of fun. There are many good people in the league, pity the same proportion don't post on the forum.
I should have added in Cameron ListonHooke (MtL)
I wasn't out there having a crack as I am way past it mate. (But thans for thinking I am young enough to still play...LOL) As for your comments, sorry if I offended....however I didn't know the Banjo loving Mountain men where so soft? As for constantly abusing your players, that ain't true. In fact I even complimented and joked with a couple. (Especially when the umpire said the ball didn't travel 15 meters, and then was kicked back to the exact same spot and the mark was paid.....it was gold) As for you, best you build a bridge and get over yourself. Again, hope your not too offended. Then again, bad luck if you are.....I guess your name says it all.
As for Mt Lilydale 2's, well done and well deserved on making finals. Our magoo's made the finals for the first time in years last year (Went out in the Elimination final....). Good luck in the finals guys, I reckon you will do well, and as for Rodwell, he is by far the best two's player going around. FWIW, I hope he decides to play senior footy at some stage as he is wasting a lot of obvious talent.
great idea! i'll start the discussion- who is ruck of the year
Greg Bell (Kew)
Will McIndoe(AP)
Nick Hooke(MtL)
Luke Jamieson(RC)
Scott Smith(SM)
or someone else?- some very good rucks this year
and to answer your question yes there is a night for comp b&F. It is for all divisions and the leading vote getter from each club is invited(very occasionally top two from a club when it is close)
Well to my reckoning you have forum names from atleast four other clubs all saying that your club behaves in a disgraceful manner. Rather than show some accountability and address the problems your club shows on the sidelines you make excuses and tell the rest of us that we should behave more like the animals you do... Sounds like proof that your culture stinks. You will never do more than make up the numbers until you show a little bit of integrity.
Flowerpower- usually i read your posts and laugh at your sh!t stirring but a personal attack against a supporter is a bit rich. Possibly time to stop sooking and get a bit thicker skin.
Many clubs are quick to jump on the forum and pot us before patting us on the back when we actually stick around after the match and pump cash over their bars. Its D4 footy guys. Bit of fun. There are many good people in the league, pity the same proportion don't post on the forum.
alright guys i think we hav given mt lilydale enough crap, look i hav copped it off them to but at least they are good blokes to talk to after the game and hang around for a beer thats the important thing.
i hav put together a list of players who i think will be up there for there respected teams b&f:
Latrobe: McClean, Van ooi
albert park: hayes, maunder, kane
kew: duke, bell, fultheim
richmond: pike, nuske, fiske
sth mornington: wright, ryan, price
mt lilydale: hooke, stewart, pulkka
swinburne: yaman, manning, scrase
eley park: houlden, bennett, cresswell
nth brunswick: jeffrey, santacroce, hearn
box hill nth: penny, desmond, riscalla
manningham: edebohls, mason, mundy
chadstone: conrau, tanner
Bennett will take out the sharks B&F without a doubt.Houlden has transformed himself into a very solid full back, SOS like, some would say..
As for Bennett, only 1 word comes to mind..dominator.
2 weeks for language to umpire. got off on other chargesdid McConville-Brain get off?