Red mist
Reynholm Industries
- Jun 30, 2014
- AFL Club
- Adelaide
- Other Teams
- Tottenham Hotspur, East Side Hawks
What a rake through his lawn. Nah too hard. Footy coaching it is.
PLUS Your club board comp is now up!
What kind of weird reasoning is that?I don't think Geelong will fall away/spend as
many years rebuilding as Richmond are likely to (mainly due to the massive advantage you have at Kardinia Park) but the young players you have drafted (not traded for, drafted) under Wells in the past 5 years is not exactly encouraging reading for Geelong fans.
You better hope Jhye Clark (a local lad) comes good, because Ginbey, Phillipou, Ollie Hollands (leave Fletcher out cause he was a f/s pick up), Hewett, and Weddle all selected past him in the first round of the national draft last year have looked excellent for their clubs this season.
What kind of weird reasoning is that?
Who cares if we traded for them or we drafted them, they're on our list either way.
The facts are we've got 7 top 25 picks on our list since 2019, with a top 10 pick to come this year. It really makes no difference if they're your own picks, or you traded for them.
FWIW, the only pick of note we really buggered up in recent years is Cooper Stephens...and if you look at the alternatives in that range, it's not pretty reading.
Unless of course you count the likes of Sam Philp, Thomson Dow, Brodie Kemp, Deven Robertson & Harry Shoenberg as illustrious talents.
Dude, just do some basic research. It's really not that hard.
Burn out is part of the narrative, but go back and watch the pressers again, he said he gave it his all at Richmond but had nothing more to give us, e.g. "cooked the sausages 1000 ways but couldn't find 1001" or some line to that effect.Was always going to coach again, would have been nice if he just said "I love Richmond and my time here, but I don't have the appetite to go through a full rebuild"
I can't buy the burn out stuff (no doubt he was tired/burnt out to some extent, but clearly it was the situation in front of him, not coaching footy)
You haven't been watching Carlton, Kemp is a ripper.What kind of weird reasoning is that?
Who cares if we traded for them or we drafted them, they're on our list either way.
The facts are we've got 7 top 25 picks on our list since 2019, with a top 10 pick to come this year. It really makes no difference if they're your own picks, or you traded for them.
FWIW, the only pick of note we really buggered up in recent years is Cooper Stephens...and if you look at the alternatives in that range, it's not pretty reading.
Unless of course you count the likes of Sam Philp, Thomson Dow, Brodie Kemp, Deven Robertson & Harry Shoenberg as illustrious talents.
Dude...just do some basic research. It's really not that hard.
Burn out is part of the narrative, but go back and watch the pressers again, he said he gave it his all at Richmond but had nothing more to give us, e.g. "cooked the sausages 1000 ways but couldn't find 1001" or some line to that effect.
He didn't have anything fresh to give us, that's the point of it and why it was the right move for all parties. Where or when he went next is completely irrelevant to the RFC, bottom line is WE needed a change, and what Dimma does elsewhere doesn't matter beyond that.
He's a good player, no doubt, and obviously infinitely better than Stephens.You haven't been watching Carlton, Kemp is a ripper.
Just that. it shows his hypocrisy.What do you want him to say after he's just been appointed to coach them?
Happy Easter. Jesus is risen.That's interesting, if you think we're a basket case. I wonder what you'll be saying 8 months from now.
How?Just that. it shows his hypocrisy.
Hates Marvel for its lack of soul.How?
You realise that Gold Coast don't play home games at Marvel?Hates Marvel for its lack of soul.
Loves soulless, brand new plastic franchise he knows nothing about.
You realise that Gold Coast don't play home games at Marvel?
A lot of similarities between the Lions of '98 and the Suns of '23.More like Leigh Matthews to the Lions
No mate, but I’ve been burnt out before. With his rapid bounce back into a crazy high pressure, overwhelmingly demanding yet highly desirable position at the GC let’s face it, he was singed at best.Have you coached before, how do you know he wasn't burnt out?
That’s about to change pretty quicklyand never playing finals…
When President Kennedy was assassinated, Jackie's famous pink dress, the Chanel dress, was covered in blood, and she refused to take it off that day, because she wanted America to see what they had done to her husband in Dallas.Every big club has their share of unhinged ranting nuffies.
What happened to Mario from Doncaster?
Gold Coast is a cult of death!When President Kennedy was assassinated, Jackie's famous pink dress, the Chanel dress, was covered in blood, and she refused to take it off that day, because she wanted America to see what they had done to her husband in Dallas.
Now when Gold Coast were down by 41 points, against a team with basically no bench, I vomited all over myself and I didnt take it off, and I was walking around the gabba last night, and i've walked around all day today, because I want everyone to see what Gold Coast's done to me!
that's cool. No Animosity towards Tom Hafey after those 1967, 1969, 1973-4 flags?I'm not upset, i saw 3 premierships. The next few years might be bleak for us but that's footy.
Good luck to him.
If the AFL offered me bucketloads to coach GC I would do it too.
Don't think it's going how Dimma thought it would.
I think you mean “Apocalypto” by Mel Gibson. Apocalypse Now was the Vietnam war movie. Maybe the Gabba is our Vietnam. We got our asses whipped real good.You've seen that movie Apocalypse Now, and that little guy is running through the jungle being pursued by the ethnic warriors?
Now I want to build a structure at Carrara. A 10 story Aztec Pyramid there, and on to I want to station the priests and the priestesses of death with their stone knifes.
And I want all of us stupid Gold Coast supporters to climb up the stairs and lay on the altar and face the sky and have our hearts ripped out by those priests of death, and tumble them down the steps. We're doing it already, we may as well formalise the practice, because Gold Coast is a culture of death