If we lose against Melbourne I can just see all the "should have played Wells" posts.
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
If we lose against Melbourne I can just see all the "should have played Wells" posts.
I believe he manages his own intensity quite well. Maybe he gets injured playing AFL or VFL regardless. Still reckon worth the risk as we are not a lock in for finals yet. Just a thought.I think most people know that coming off such a long lay off and with his injury history rushing him into the AFL team is fraught with risk and not worth it. Better let him get some match conditioning through VFl and then reassess.
Just don't put him on the field until quarter time. Otherwise you can just imagine him getting hurt in the last quarter if the game was still on the line.
I certainly do, you don't like my conclusion. Let's leave it there eh?If Wells make us a 5 goal better team, how many goals better does De Goey or Grundy make us? 10 each?
You don't understand the expression.
For some reason keep remembering Bob Murphy saying the dogs got on a roll as they just got players back at the right time. Anything's possible, but everything would have to fall in to place and yes Aish would be nice alsoAgree mate. Chuck Aishy (Plays such an underrated and important role similar to Greenwood) & Sier in there too and we could cause abit of trouble
with your BF name you obviously know all about losing to Melbourne [jerks then and now]If we lose against Melbourne I can just see all the "should have played Wells" posts.
Broomhead would make all the difference, he's the ace in the pack
Gillon made us a 3 goal worse side thanks to his idiot 6-6-6, then pinched another goal or two not allowing coaches to coach by banning runners during play.That's about as high as influence one player could have. When you say a player makes us x goals better it doesn't mean they could contribute in x amount of goals. That assumes the player he replaces offers exactly nothing. The wind can make you a 2-3 goal better side, and forwards shouldn't be rated as bigger ins just because they kick the goals doesn't make them more important. Backmen can make you x goals better.
Gillon made us a 3 goal worse side thanks to his idiot 6-6-6, then pinched another goal or two not allowing coaches to coach by banning runners during play.
I would like nothing more than to make him a 50 year less long lived the gormless fw.
Carve "AFLX was s**t" on his headstone
Put him in the same hole.Steve Hocking is worse I reckon, biggest no hoper. All of his ideas are idiotic.
All good mate, just mucking around, I think he will get his chance this week or it might be see ya later for him. The only thing is that he needs to play midfield but he won't get that opportunity in the seniors, they will play him forward and starve him of opportunity, it happens a lot with our players, recruit them as midfielders then kill them in the small forward roleYou're a man after my own heart....
I have no idea why I've suddenly got attached to Broomhead. Must be because of the difficulties he's faced. I love an underdog!
Also, it's the fact that he's an absolute genius! The most talented on our list and could easily win a brownlow. I'm surprised he hasn't yet. #irony
Let me know when I surpass TD's adoration of Aish....
Pretty standard for BF Frizz lol.Crikey guys. Look at the thread title & then look at your discussion. Was looking for Wells training news & ran into - Well I've got no idea what i ran into here.
So who are you, and what have you done with adz, never mind what you done with him leave him thereWhat’s being overlooked is his effort to get back. Has managed to get himself right early which is a testament to his commitment to the rehab process.
All good mate, just mucking around, I think he will get his chance this week or it might be see ya later for him. The only thing is that he needs to play midfield but he won't get that opportunity in the seniors, they will play him forward and starve him of opportunity, it happens a lot with our players, recruit them as midfielders then kill them in the small forward role
To clarify some want a guy picked immediately in the seniors whose played a half of senior footy since QB 2018, struggled with his fitness for his entire 3 year tenure at the club following a 12 week injury
He was able to impact that match v Sydney the way he did because he’d spent the previous 6 weeks getting match fit. We won’t see impact like that from him again because he’s run out of time to be that ready, but he can still have an impact under the correct circumstances.
Unless he absolutely smashes his GPS numbers this weekend the earliest we’ll see him at senior level is Rd 23.