Darnos 2009

How much did Patto collect off this game? Absolute rort.

No Tumble, my understanding is Patto and others at the club werent to impressed with the tactics and player positions from the coaching staff.

Not only that some players were very filthy about it also.

Very dangerous flirting with your form

Really? To be honest i was only trying to get a reaction i have no idea what went on. Just when you consider the players Cora Lynn had out, it was hard to believe that Nilma could get rolled, well from an outsiders perspective anyway.

There certainly were some strange moves in that last quarter. Nilma kick 2 quick goals to hit the front and Olney goes off the ground and is replaced by someone who was getting smashed all day by Dowsett (never played ruck before). McEwan(2's captain), playing his first senior game all year, taps it straight to Kimber 3 times in 5 minutes out of the middle and it's game over. Was Olney injured? Because up to this point he and McEwan had a pretty even battle. Cora Lynn definitely would have taken that before the game. Special mention must also go to Dan O'Hara who kept Mal very quiet and also very nealry took out the goal post as well.

So you think it was a case of their coach trying to lose beljak to get rid of that pressure of being undefeated? Or was it more of a case that he was trying different players out in those pressure situations do you think? Or were Cora Lynn just too good?

I'm not sure tumbleweed, all I know is Mcewans eyes lit up when he saw this kid standing opposite him, instead of Olney. He then supposedly said to Kimber tell me where you want it and I'll put it there. Which he did 3 times before Olney came back on. That is why I wonder if Olney was injured

Seen the game, seen the moves and my way of thinking is Sinclair was thinking about 2 weeks time, not Saturday. When the game was still in the balance, he also took Mal Michael off the ground. I would think, Cora Lynn would be unsure exactly how Darnum will line up in the 2nd semi and thats how Sinclair would like it. Darnum had nothing whatsoever to gain from the game on Saturday. Was in the rooms after the game and heard the coach talk to the players, he didn't seem worried at all about the loss. Someone who said earlier that Patterson and others were filthy about certain moves in the last quarter, doesn't mean anything to the coach, I am sure of that! 17 wins and 1 loss is a pretty good season in anyone's language. The 1 loss they did have had no effect whatsoever on their season. I wouldn't call it flirting with form either, they had players down on the day and Cora Lynn looked like they had alot more to play for and the result showed that.

who was the young bloke who came on?

Seen the game, seen the moves and my way of thinking is Sinclair was thinking about 2 weeks time, not Saturday. When the game was still in the balance, he also took Mal Michael off the ground. I would think, Cora Lynn would be unsure exactly how Darnum will line up in the 2nd semi and thats how Sinclair would like it. Darnum had nothing whatsoever to gain from the game on Saturday. Was in the rooms after the game and heard the coach talk to the players, he didn't seem worried at all about the loss. Someone who said earlier that Patterson and others were filthy about certain moves in the last quarter, doesn't mean anything to the coach, I am sure of that! 17 wins and 1 loss is a pretty good season in anyone's language. The 1 loss they did have had no effect whatsoever on their season. I wouldn't call it flirting with form either, they had players down on the day and Cora Lynn looked like they had alot more to play for and the result showed that.

I reckon you might be searching for excuses there - they got rolled - pure and simple. Mal was off in last 5-10 when it was done and dusted, not in the balance. He may have even taken himself off - can't confirm that though?

And the ruck, they took off the good one for whatever reason, and once the kid got rolled 3 times they made the quick switch back to counter.

In 2 weeks time it should be a good hitout. I'm sure both sides will have better teams and better planning. Let alone the GF if both make it through.

Why would any coach in thier right mind gift the reigning premiers a double chance?

What is wrong with Sheen, Donaldson, Horaksco and R.Davey? Which ones will play finals?

Sheen almost came up to play on Saturday, Donaldson is an unknown, Horazcko will play next week and R. Davey an outside chance to play next week.

LOL at people saying they lost on purpose...

Good game of footy and two great jobs done on two of nilmas big names
Dan O Hara gave Mal a bath & Timmy Payne was in Bergels pocket all day, wouldve had 10-12 tackles

Looking forward to 2 weeks time

Darnos 2009