• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Darwin Football Association Part 2

how many premeirships did the the port win. none. some as somerset did?
The same as the Don scored in his very last innings, bowled by Eric Hollies.Heard that West were too good at the weekend for the B Grade lads at the Port, unfortunate as they only lost the one game all year after drawing one but just happened to be the big one, but life goes on , Port did win the Club Championship and for A and B to lose only 4 games in total for the year not that bad of an effort, Both sides had a mixture of young blokes like Hardy and Hayes and experience in King, O, Connor, Burnie, mom Blyth, 6 for 16, good bowling indeed , Murfet, Walsh, M Smart and bakes.Good to see Acton flog Penguin in the A Grade, did Bucky actually do any fielding this week ?

was at the b grade final saturday.Exciting game that had a bit of everything and come down to the wire.congradulations west and condolences stowport b grade but congradulations to the whole club on the club championship.

I'll let them prove you wrong you *******. I guess bringing in about 10 new senior players isn't recruiting well. Picking up a guy who kicked 100 goals last year in the NWFA will not help them out. Your a ******** mate. You obviously don't know shit so why make statements that will no doubt make you look like a fool. I'm not saying they will win heaps of games or what not, Just stating that they will be a very improved side and will push a few more sides this year than they did last.

u cant kick a hundred in the darwin when he will be in h ward in risdon
plus i agree they will be better but not that much.

heard a rumor about that can anyone comfirm this?
or is it just crap like most other preseason rumors

I can confirm that ive heard that one too :D but thats about it buddyhawka.

The lad can play i can vouch for that tho, but hes also the sort of lad that u can not count on playing for you until the first bounce of the season im afraid, my mail is that he lives in turnersbeach and has had both the beach and west ulverstone offer him big dollars so dont be surprised to see him playing for either of those clubs yet, apparently he has a date at the court house in march.......So either way the dfa probally wont see kerry davison play this year.

anyone been on the clearance site? cuprona will be able to fill a third side the amount they have signed up

:D about bloody time dont u reckon buddyhawka, the dogs have had troubles with playing numbers for the past 30 years, so its good to see that browny has been busy during the off season,from what i hear he has them up and going this year( similar to two years ago when they came from no where and played finals footy for the first time in a long while)

Only problem i can see for the doggies is just who are they going to finish in front off to make the finals this coming season, quenny appear to be struggling but thats about it, sth,ridg,sset should be leading the way,natone(fingers crossed) will be up there which leaves one finals spot up for grabs, an improved yeoman and a consistent yolla will be hard for the dogs to overcome im afraid.
Hats off to browny and the boys from heybridge cause they are defying the odds in keeping the dogs even competitive but i cant see them being classy enough to make the finals, in saying that tho like two years ago they are keeping things very quiet out there and have been apparently getting good numbers on the track so u never know....

Wishful thinking old mate but I got some bad news for you. Ridgley have lost a few I will grant you that but they have recruited more than they have lost. Aaron Butler might miss a few but will be back and firing before finals and Mouse has even been training which he’s never done before. Your right about the low numbers at training but the ones that have been there are the key senior players which is a positive.
think mouse finally come to the conclusion there will be no room for him in the forward line anymore so he has to be a little bit fitter so he can push up the ground a bit(hence the training).aza will play the first game. has been training with no complications what so ever.

The boys play the Roos first game, should be a beauty, they will be up there again, heard a whisper at the weekend at the cricket that they may be undermanned lightning premiership so do not be too excited fellow followers if they do not perform that well, finals are not one on march or april.

:D about bloody time dont u reckon buddyhawka, the dogs have had troubles with playing numbers for the past 30 years, so its good to see that browny has been busy during the off season,from what i hear he has them up and going this year( similar to two years ago when they came from no where and played finals footy for the first time in a long while)

Only problem i can see for the doggies is just who are they going to finish in front off to make the finals this coming season, quenny appear to be struggling but thats about it, sth,ridg,sset should be leading the way,natone(fingers crossed) will be up there which leaves one finals spot up for grabs, an improved yeoman and a consistent yolla will be hard for the dogs to overcome im afraid.
Hats off to browny and the boys from heybridge cause they are defying the odds in keeping the dogs even competitive but i cant see them being classy enough to make the finals, in saying that tho like two years ago they are keeping things very quiet out there and have been apparently getting good numbers on the track so u never know....
Too true I reckon, geez, the home ground advantages are going to be imortant this year in a tight comp and the Doggies have a distinct advantage here, especially their supporters led by Geoff Webster behind the goals !Bring it on , the season that is !

dead right there mooch.old man webby definatley leads from the front.copped a fair bit off him myself over the past few seasons

Jason Fellows to play at Ridgley this year.
Fit as a fiddle as well
been training and moving well at that.be interesting to see what happens with the forward structure if he does play but i dare say fellows and wilcox will get the square and kingy at CHF.i actually reckon mouse will get pushed up the ground and tried in a variety of positions.

This makes their forward line even more potent as Fell is a very, very good player.So I am assuming he is not Plappys board man this year, Mouse could play anywhere, very hard to match up on as he is a thumping kick has good hands and is good below his knees at ground level, is Richard Saltmarsh going again this year.Fell van kickem from the centre but he hogs the square even more than Chalky if that is possible !

yep salty going again looking fitter than ever and moving very well at training.chalk does like that square a bit doesnt he but i must admit he has ventured up the other end of the ground a few times against the saints and did hear he started his career as a backman.how true is this?

Jason Fellows to play at Ridgley this year.
Fit as a fiddle as well

Training/moving well,fit as a fiddle u must be taking the piss he looks like he has been dieting on small children.

Darwin Football Association Part 2