• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Darwin Football Association Part 2

Surely this is not the squad?? How can the young Sth Burnie blokes like Clarke, Keene and Dudman etc get a game. They have done nothing yet with their careers! What a joke, the DFA will get pumped if those blokes get a game. League is ran and umpired by jokers and thats being kind!

Clearly the only joke is you checkside_18, the boys careers are just starting and they are all great young players, obviously they must be good enough of couls wounldnt have picked them? And to say the D.F.A will get pumped if those boys get a game ridiculous, since when has footy been a 3 man team you fool?

They will all play in the under 23 side I would think, All ok players. Didn't Bowen captain the unders side last year? I reckon its great that Coulson is giving blokes a go to prove themselves:thumbsu: Although I doubt any of the 3 will make the senior side.

clark is a big girl i dont know how bowie keen even got in the squad he is pretty ordinary i have played with him and agains him never seen him play a decent game yet and dudman is good but not ready for senior rep game yet maybe in a few years

Isn't football a 3 man game? Thanks Kermit! "Great players" you need to settle! :thumbsdown: As i said these blokes have done nothing with their careers yet! I'm not saying they wont (which they probably wont) but this is a rep side not a have a kick day for battlers! DFA willl never win under coulson mark my words, he is too worried about himself.

I agree with u cheakside that the boys arnt ready for rep footy but bad call about coulson:thumbsdown: He isn't so much worried about himself mate, he wants to win the game and will pick the best 22 available to do so. Atleast he is man enough to take on the job. The NWFA is a higher league than the Darwin so he is fighting an uphill battle to start with. Good luck couls and I hope the DFA can put up a good fight:thumbsu:

Must have been a cracking game between the pies and saints yesterday. Seem to be head and shoulders above everyone else at the moment... on current form anyway. I know South have some injuries but you can only play with whats on the park.

I love it how all you blokes talk words like CAREER! Its f***ing Darwin you nitwits! AFL and TFL would be leagues where i'd say the word CAREER in the same sentence! How can you make a DFA career? Gee wizz, i'd love, actually, i'd pay to see some of your football attributes down there! Come on boys, lets not have delusions of grandeur. Terrible Terrible bush footy boys. Career laugh laugh laugh laugh! Get a job as an architect, doctor or a cop now thats a career. $30 a win and $20 a loss is a terrible career! :(

The big "Dennis the Cheese". If this is all above you big gun go read the wall street journal u big shot! It is a "CAREER" if your playing any sport, doesn't matter where or how long. Read the dictionary big gun! Career:A chosen pursuit; a profession or occupation

well clearly you'd pick a better side if your willing 2 bag couls like you are:thumbsdown:
lets see who you'd have?????????? or are you just mouth?:eek:

Mate, I've been watching a fair bit of all the Tassie leagues this year. The NTFL is not that far ahead of the Darwin and the NWFA. There are some quality players in all the leagues, and to call the DFA 'terrible bush footy' is slander I reckon (not that slander exists in Tasmania). Not all the boys out there are getting paid and the quality might not run as deep as other leagues, but the guts, determination and pride is there in abundance. I've seen a lot of footy over the years and I honestly think that I prefer watching DFA style country footy. The boys nearly all play for the love of their club, their mates and their jumper, and go in hard each week. If you watch the AFL, and even some of the TSL players, they play for the love of money.

When I hear commentators carrying on about how brave some AFL player was for putting his head over the ball or backing back into a pack, I think of all the courageous acts I've seen from guys in leauges like the DFA, where players aren't getting paid through the nose to do it - where players don't have access to the best doctors and top of the line treatment. If they get hurt, they have a lot more to lose than guys on big dollars. Leagues like the DFA are the heart and soul of football in Australia, and I feel sorry for you if you can't see that.

By the way, the TFL hasn't been around for a while. :rolleyes:

Mate, I've been watching a fair bit of all the Tassie leagues this year. The NTFL is not that far ahead of the Darwin and the NWFA. There are some quality players in all the leagues, and to call the DFA 'terrible bush footy' is slander I reckon (not that slander exists in Tasmania). Not all the boys out there are getting paid and the quality might not run as deep as other leagues, but the guts, determination and pride is there in abundance. I've seen a lot of footy over the years and I honestly think that I prefer watching DFA style country footy. The boys nearly all play for the love of their club, their mates and their jumper, and go in hard each week. If you watch the AFL, and even some of the TSL players, they play for the love of money.

When I hear commentators carrying on about how brave some AFL player was for putting his head over the ball or backing back into a pack, I think of all the courageous acts I've seen from guys in leauges like the DFA, where players aren't getting paid through the nose to do it - where players don't have access to the best doctors and top of the line treatment. If they get hurt, they have a lot more to lose than guys on big dollars. Leagues like the DFA are the heart and soul of football in Australia, and I feel sorry for you if you can't see that.

By the way, the TFL hasn't been around for a while. :rolleyes:

well said actually Cam,that d*** cheese comes out with some strange theories none of them very positive or even constructive.I dont reckon he has many friends.

i dont really know what to think about fish denny coming back to play fair enough he loves the games and loves to play id give him a pat on the back for that but what if he gets a knock to the face again whats gonna happen then? prob not the best move accidents happen and id hate to c it happen to him again!

Well said. Vast majority of players get jack to play but do it for the love of the game and the comradery that comes with it. Hopefully a few of the guys picked in the squad read this and play for a bit of pride. Admittedly it is the DFA, but to be selected as the best amongst a group of 400 odd players is still something to be proud of.

Hopefully the Darwin gives em a run for their money.

well clearly you'd pick a better side if your willing 2 bag couls like you are:thumbsdown:
lets see who you'd have?????????? or are you just mouth?:eek:

Backs
N.Riley J.Nash A.Butler

J.Stubbs A.Jones B.Fisher

Middle

S.Braslin M.Patterson McCulloch

Forwards

Miller R.Rawnsley A.Walker

B.Burgess G.Randall A.Radford (Sth)

Rucks
N.Barnes N. Coulson B.Field

Int
M.Fisher T.Baldock L.Heath
Chalky B.Dennis K.Harnett
T.Walker J.Barry J.Wilcox
D. Clarke

Backs
N.Riley J.Nash A.Butler

Middle

Forwards

Rucks

Int
D. Clarke

i think mouse would get a guernsey,maybe stubbsy up the forward line, move rawnsley down the back line hes an attrocius kick, graham powell in the ruck.

I would do the same thing if i had of been in the same situation when a spectator said that his wife was a ****. There was 3 blokes sitting there when he asked who said it when Hayes owned up to saying it so he punched him.:confused:

No one said anything about his wife that day mate. Jason thought he heard someone say something about his wife which was not the case at all i have known the family for years and if any of my mates had of said anything about his wife i would have told them to pull there heads in.
We thought it was just a bit of friendly banter but obviously Jason thought he heard what he did and had every reason to be upset if it was actually said but it DEFINATLY wasnt.

When he came to the fence and said who is the tough guy i simply said to Jason whom i have known since i was a toddler "Mate we are only having a joke". Because i had a beanie and sunnies on he told me later he didnt reckonise me.

So in my defence i never owned up to saying something that was never said i was simply trying to defuse the situation. And there wasnt three of us sitting there it was more like ten we had the bye that week so went to watch our little mate nuggett.

How dare you say that i owned up to saying something i never said if you actually new 2bseen you would know thats not something i would say.

Backs
N.Riley J.Nash A.Butler

Middle

Forwards

Rucks

Int
D. Clarke

you must be taking the piss, out of the 28 players you named only 4 aren't in the original squad, and of them, 3 are on an extended bench.

But better still now you have a team take out all the players that can't play this weekend, and see what you have left. I would say you have just loss 9 of your starting 18 on the field.

Not an easy job!:(

No one said anything about his wife that day mate. Jason thought he heard someone say something about his wife which was not the case at all i have known the family for years and if any of my mates had of said anything about his wife i would have told them to pull there heads in.
We thought it was just a bit of friendly banter but obviously Jason thought he heard what he did and had every reason to be upset if it was actually said but it DEFINATLY wasnt.

When he came to the fence and said who is the tough guy i simply said to Jason whom i have known since i was a toddler "Mate we are only having a joke". Because i had a beanie and sunnies on he told me later he didnt reckonise me.

So in my defence i never owned up to saying something that was never said i was simply trying to defuse the situation. And there wasnt three of us sitting there it was more like ten we had the bye that week so went to watch our little mate nuggett.

How dare you say that i owned up to saying something i never said if you actually new 2bseen you would know thats not something i would say.

here here Aussie Battler.. Perfect. 2bseen has no idea.. one would of thought he was on the tribunal that night he knew so much about it.. get it right 2bseen before you go saying people said this and that..

Darwin Football Association Part 2