• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Darwin Football Association Part 2

What about if Collo had untide shoes and had just drunk a dozen beers?? He might be able to catch him then?

Well i am going all out. Aussie Battler is indeed AKA Ben Hayes! I never said that no one in the Darwin would catch me. However i did say to Mick Norton who i play cricket with after he told me he was going to polax me that he would have to catch me first! Tongue in cheek comment so shoot me. Anyone that knows me will know that i am not one for trash talk a bit of friendly banter yes but not some of the rubbish i have seen on here that i have apparently said.
As for Collo is there anyone that would catch him on the footy field he is white lightning. Maybe in a foot race in spikes over 100 or 200 i might get him. Also you blokes have to remember i am not getting any younger.

Why is everyone getting excited about a young player who wants to go to the next step in his career.

Because he kicked 100+ goals lsast year against men, for F.cks sake, you don't just go and kick 100+ goals in a senior level of football in any level, and not have aspirations to play at th next level. No offence but his delivery wasn't as good as somerset people would have you believe, and yet he still amnged to get his hands on the ball and convert.

He performed in a grand final at only 21 or 20, he was the reason that somerset made the inroads they did, no offence to chalky, as he is a gun, but other teams knew how to negate chalk.

Go and have a ball in the NTFL, prove to all this F..ckwits that you can play as I witnessed last year.

Good luck to the boy.

No one said he cant play, and the ball must have been down there a lot for him to kick the hundred goals as he played deep all year so midfield must have done something right

Why is everyone getting excited about a young player who wants to go to the next step in his career.

Because he kicked 100+ goals lsast year against men, for F.cks sake, you don't just go and kick 100+ goals in a senior level of football in any level, and not have aspirations to play at th next level. No offence but his delivery wasn't as good as somerset people would have you believe, and yet he still amnged to get his hands on the ball and convert.

He performed in a grand final at only 21 or 20, he was the reason that somerset made the inroads they did, no offence to chalky, as he is a gun, but other teams knew how to negate chalk.

Go and have a ball in the NTFL, prove to all this F..ckwits that you can play as I witnessed last year.

Good luck to the boy.
Obviously most of us supporters at Langley will be massively disappointed if in fact Baldy has gone to Wynyard as he was a big reason why we went so well last year, however, he needs to prove to himself and in fact challenge himself at the "next" level.I would be most annoyed if anyone has given him a hard time at Somerset because that would be selfish, the guys at the Club that helped him last year aka Chalky, Jono and others will be extremely proud if he does well.When does NTFL start, can he sneak a couple early in with us maybe ?Gee whiz, Chalky will have to start training if this is the case !

i can honestly say that baldy's move has nothing to do with money, whats wrong with the boy wanting to play just a step up, fair enough he's good enough for state wide' but he also work in the butchery full time and the travelling will mean too much commitment, good on ya ro for wanting to go up a level,
He will kill them if they can get in to the forward 50 enough- a super contested mark is our Baldy

Yeah this one is true. Apparently a few s’set people were not happy about it either and told him and that really pissed him off. Poor move buy s’set if this is true would hate to think that he decides he can’t get motivated enough to play at NTFL level and turns around and goes back to another Darwin club.
Im chasing names on this one so look out, is this the reason for no flag for us since 1982, at least the jumpers will be safe out there if Baldy leaves !

Higher level is Statewide, the NTFL wont be far off Darwin or NWFA only thing is they are a bit more committed training wise than country level. i no he kicked a heap of goals this year and i have heard a lot of NTFL clubs are pesterin the S--t out of him and offering BIG BIG coin, but where were the phone calls last year, he should stay where he is respected by all at somerset and if he didnt kick as many goals as he did last year he still would be respected, and if he was gettin heaps of coin off a NTFL club he would be expected to perform and it will get out how much he is gettin paid by his fellow team mates at another club and if he does not perform they will carry on. Does he need that pressure as a kid. Go to BURNIE or stay at Somerset (or better yet go to Yolla LOL), only my opinion but i reckon a lot will agree. i hope it is a rumour as there is only 7 weeks to start and i reckon Johno would have tried to build a side around him. I thought he was signed sealed delivered, and i have talked to baldy and he said he has signed a contract and i thought he wouldnt break it as he seams a genuine kind of kid.
He would be better off at Burnie but would struggle to train because of 8 ball and work, would get it straight down his throat at Wynyard as it is not that long, will kick 80 or more on the bit, nearly say he could go the ton again if injury free, who will be his sidekick over there like Chalky was, almost 200 goals between them last year

I dont no but chalkys new side kick is Willo as willo himself has been tellin people down roseberry way that i no is he is playin for s'set.

Has anyone heard anything on Queeny?? Was talkin to a bloke today and he said they might not be able to field a team
Always a question mark on them this time of the year however with the economic crisis going on especially in the mining industry it might have some crecedence this year maybe, they will turn up to the lightning premiership with 3 players this year !Wold be very surprised if they were not to fill ateam

what the hell is crecedence? hope the real estate industry does not get too effected by "the current economic crisis", and who gives a shit about the lightning premiership anyway?

Exactly about the lightning premiership, I am with you on that brother, I actually meant Creedance Clearwater, the band, what crisis, I am only going on all the facts in the fantastic Advocate I read !

:thumbsu:heard a rumour robbo could be back for the roos before first game as is finding getting a job tough on the mainland . and new assistant coachbrent burgess will be on show on friday night at an interclub practise match at langley park:)

hey moocher how do you think this forward line will go
williams baldock grey

britcliffe weller burr/house

could be interesting if came to fruition......................................

Darwin Football Association Part 2