David Schwartz commentary ......

Mar 21, 2007
VIC
ABSOLUTE DISGRACE!!

Is this man the biggest flog in the AFL Media?? His expert comments on the tap work of D Cox when Renouf tapped it straight down Kerr's throat was a joke!! Likewise his comments re Guerra not making the distance from 49m also shows his lack of knowledge...

Stick to the SEN voiceovers Ox it uses every bit of talent you have got!!

"G'day the Ox here... Waterford valley is the perfect place for a round of golf with your mates"

Re: D Schwartz commentry

Does this guy hate himself for being stuck playing with the pro-merger scum when he supported and loved the Hawks as a kid?

Maybe he has just clicked into journalist "5th Gear" and is being overly 'impartial'.

Either way, C7 commentary is like a bow-tie on a pig for Footy commentary VS the C9 benchmark.

Had to laugh though when West Coast went inside 50 and turned it over and he said something like - should've went to Cox then but he might not of seen him, he's only six foot seven

He started one week saying "Cox will have to take the ruck duties".

Really? I thought Wirrpanda would go there.

Him, Olarenshaw. Both disgustingly hilariously bad.

He is aptly named . The ox is a very dumb animal. However, although I've seen many, David Swartz is the dumbest of all. After one of the Eagles goals he said that's better, that's what happens when they go direct. AOne kick before the goal there were several minutes of frivilious handballs on their half forward line. At times I don't think he even watches the game. I put this down to minimal concentration span.

I refuse to watch footy on Ch7 now, regardless of who is playing.

As much as I usually love the MMM call, tonight they were pretty ordinary too. Never heard so many players names called incorrectly.

Now David, i dont care what you say, but you cant honestly sit there and say St.Kilda Freo was a better game to watch than tonights. ____ing hell mate. No idea.

Thank you for someone finally putting to words what i have felt since OX came on the scene. He is an absolute spud of a commentator, cannot stand him. Tim Watson too

Can someone start up a petition to get the Ox and that twit Olarenshaw ousted. They are REAAAALLLY starting to shit me to tears.

all i need now is the ox, tony shaw and tim lane in the one commentry box together and then i will be really going ape. why cant they all be like quarters??????
was really dissapointed in commetti tonight too, thought he was better than that. what was with his obsession with saying "and the boys are thinking about the break next week", cmon let it drop please.
I think schwartz regards himself a bit higher up the food chain than what many others would think!!!!!

all i need now is the ox, tony shaw and tim lane in the one commentry box together and then i will be really going ape.

Now I think I won't sleep thinking of that combination
:mad:

Just listen out to his comment "Geeeeee hes a beautiful kick, isnt he?" every week.

Sometimes, if youre lucky, youll hear it 4 times in one game.

Last night we heard him say it about Clinton Young. Now David, Youngy hasnt got a bad kick, granted, but his kicking for goal is dead set shithouse. So dont say hes a beautiful kick when hes kicking for goal you tool.

Can someone start up a petition to get the Ox and that twit Olarenshaw ousted. They are REAAAALLLY starting to shit me to tears.

I found myself yelling shut up Ox! at the TV all night.

He's always been bad, and now that he's alongside a very good commentator in Buckley, it just magnifies his deficiencies - e.g. inarticulate, talks jibber-jabber, adds no value, provides no insights, carries on like a goose.

Surely he'll be boned at the end of the season? Maybe a bigfooty petition needs to be started just to be sure.

Olarenshaw only comes in small doses, so I'm able to just ignore him, but I agree, he needs to go. That said, the Channel 10 boundary riders are rubbish too. Foxtel is miles in front with Colbert and Smith.

The Ox is a Hawk supporter from when he was young. He was being harsh only to even up what he felt.

Plus we played shit but killed them in the end. We have higher standards people and we are expected to do better. Compliment really.

He started one week saying "Cox will have to take the ruck duties".

Really? I thought Wirrpanda would go there.

Him, Olarenshaw. Both disgustingly hilariously bad.

He has the charisma and the smarts of two planks of wood. When he was first on the show his suit didn't fit him and he looked weird.

David Schwartz commentary ......