No he didnt. Apparently he was at a friends party and someone read the rumor on facebook and thats how he found out.Crisp said if that if Lions could involve him in a deal to get him to Pies, to do it. As Beams deal was getting nowhere
Your kidding right? Beams brother ain't much, beams probably put him out the side. TBH I never rated beams as high as others do, and quite frankly from what I've seen so far, I reckon our steak knives (that would be crisp) has already negated the trade! He goes hard, he has skills, he goes hard, he's got a footy brain, he goes hard, beams has only 2 of those 5 qualifies for me. Sure he played some top games, but not week in week out. And DeGooey will be a star! And let's not forget LevI Greenwood!I'd love to see what Pies & Lions supporters think, if they don't like it then I'll take it into consideration
But personally thinks it's win win, given were both teams are at, again just my opinion
I'll indulge you then mate.
I personally would hate if common sense died and your suggestion eventuated. We lost one genuine A grade mid last season but as good as Beams was for us a midfield that has Greenwood and Crisp in it offers a lot more balance and grunt which is something we've desperately missed in the last few years. Plus early exposure to VFL form suggests De Goey has the potential to be every bit the player Beams was for us, he's a fantastic prospect.
I know it's early days but when you consider how good Crisp has been, how good Greenwood was last year, and how good De Goey looks like being then I don't think it's getting carried away to suggest that the Pies have won this trade.
Your kidding right? Beams brother ain't much, beams probably put him out the side. TBH I never rated beams as high as others do, and quite frankly from what I've seen so far, I reckon our steak knives (that would be crisp) has already negated the trade! He goes hard, he has skills, he goes hard, he's got a footy brain, he goes hard, beams has only 2 of those 5 qualifies for me. Sure he played some top games, but not week in week out. And DeGooey will be a star! And let's not forget LevI Greenwood!
The deal isnt for Crisp & Greenwood. It's for
Jordan De Goey, Pies second & third round picks in 2015 draft for
Dayne & Claye Beams
Pies still keep Crisp and Greenwood
Jordan De Goey, Pies second & third round picks in 2015 draft for Dayne & Claye Beams
No.
So trade in a 19 year old medium forward / midfielder and a couple of mid range picks in return for an elite 25 year old midfielder, with over 100 games experience who in fact has been one of the Lions best players so far this year as well as a 23 year old midfielder / defender who's finally making regular appearances in the senior side
So the Lions again begin the development of three new players. That'll help them onfield for the next three years.
Fair enough
When came up with this idea, wanted to do something that would be equally fair that both sides would win
Dayne & Claye would be good for Pies
DeGoey and 2nd+3rd round picks would be good for Lions
It's weird seeing Colligwood and Brisbane supporters finally agreeing on something.
No, it's a horrible idea. Besides, the trade at this stage looks like it is going to be win-win so I don't see any point in reversing it.
First thought, is that you must be about 12i was looking at Derek Hine interview and he said Beams is welcome back to Pies, and why not? Premiership player & Copland trophy winner
Brisbane on the other hand do need to build up their current list, do you think both clubs should negotiate a deal to reverse last years trade that benefits both clubs? IMO Pies should make a deal and try relocate the Beams family to Vic and try and make it work, spec with father being ill. End of the day Beams still an A-grade deal and Pies would benefit having him more than Lions would atm
Pies should trade
Jordan De Goey, 2nd Round pick, & 3rd Round pick
for
Lions
Dayne Beams, Claye Beams
Win-Win for both IMO. Lions would get good up and coming midfielder in De Goey plus 2 extra picks giving them
* 1st Round Pick (prob pick 1)
* De Goey (last years pick 5)
* 2 second round picks
* 2 third round picks
& Pies would get two ready made players to strengthen their midfield
Thoughts?
Don't count Carlton out from winning the wooden spoonJordan DeGoey is very promising prospect.
Lions will most likely get Pick 1 in the draft used to recruit a good key position tall & two second and 3rd round picks will benefit Lions in the long run
2013 Lions got McStay and Lewis Taylor in second round plus few academy players in 3rd round so could be another successful period as Lions do have an eye for talent
My first thought is you must be a virgin who still lives with his mum