VIC
Liverpool FC, Melbourne Heart FC
Prize package 1 (1st Place)
1 x Signed Chris Judd Poster (Carlton)
1 x Brand New DVD - '300 (Spartans)'
1 x Set of 2009 Pinnacle Cards - Team set (Mint Condition)
1 x Blend Lanyard
1 x Jeep key ring/mini lanyard

Prize package 2 (2nd Place)

1 x Brand New 1GB MP3 Player
1 x Motorola Lanyard
1 x NAB inflatable hand

Prize package 3 (3rd Place)
1 x Set of 2009 Pinnacle Cards - Team set (Mint Condition)
1 x Motorola Lanyard

Judging System.
12 finalists have been selected. First it will go to a public poll for 7 days, once that is completed each percentage point will be counted as 1 point. Then the 12 design will go in front of a panel of 3 judges, with 2 judges alocated 15 points and myself alocated 20 points to spread amongst the 12 (50 points in total). These points can go to as many or as few finalists (each point can be split in half).

So for example if a finalist finishes with 12.6% in the poll they will be on 12.6 points. Then once it is judged by the experts the points will be added up and the winner announced. In the case above for example, if the finalist is on 12.6 + 2.5 from Judge 1 + 6 from Judge 2 + 5 from Judge 3 = 26.1 Total Points.

Thank you for all the entries.
Congrats to all the Finalists.

Kolja51
- AFC Zadar
afczadar.jpg

AWDesign
- Bushpigs
bushpigs.jpg

Craegus
- Devonport Whales
devonportwhales2.png

Kerr4PM
- West Syd Warriors
distinctdesignp.png

Ganty
- Australian Expats
expatspresentationentry.png

alex 3549
- Bendigo Falcons
finishedtemplate.jpg

LeeARM - East Syd Octopi FC
eastsydneyoctopientry.png

Stats Fanatic
- Orange Miners FC
orangeminers1.png

Winston1995
- Palm Beach Sharks
palmbeachsharksfinal.png

gava 93
- Riverina Bulls
riverinacolab.png

PaulieG - Stirling Mustangs
34g0xaw.png

Hack
- The Wingmen

bushpigs.jpg
wingmenconcept.png

The 1 guernsey that is actually good is Paulie's with AWDesign being second.

Although mine looks like a piece of poo compared to others, I spent most of this arvo creating it.
The team is named the NAB Cairns Lakers, NAB obviously being the major sponser, and Cairns the town the team will be located in, the Lakers was just a random name I thought of (yes, I know of the NBA team) . Wanted to make the team kind of surfey like GC17, so I adopted Blue for water, orange, yellow and red for the sun, blah, blah, blah. Oh and yes, this is a serious logo, made it myself :D

cairnslakerscomplete.png
Sorry HodgeSlamminSamBox, just didnt think your design was up to the level of some of these other guys that entered.

Personally I think the standard of these designs is rather high. Each to their own I guess though...
I rather think oposite, I think the standard is quite low. We are talking about jumper designs, acctualy uniform design (jumper, shorts and socks, and I didn´t see many inovation in design, many connections between all 3. All it has been done is put stripes here, stripes there, make logo big and place it on the jumper centered or on the side. I mean it´s OK, but nothing special. Also I haven´t seen many connections between logo and jumpers, apart for let´s say if the octopus is the logo, there are ocean waves in jumper design. I think lot of designs lack an idea, a story behind the concept.
Sorry to be harsh, but I´m saying this only to raise the level, so next time some of you take this into considaration.

Sweet made the top 12!! Hope I get some votes, or even finish top 3!!!

EDIT: aww... only one vote atm :( oh well, 4.22 pts at the moment

BTW voted hack's Wingmen design for the pure wittiness linked to How I Met Your Mother

I rather think oposite, I think the standard is quite low. We are talking about jumper designs, acctualy uniform design (jumper, shorts and socks, and I didn´t see many inovation in design, many connections between all 3. All it has been done is put stripes here, stripes there, make logo big and place it on the jumper centered or on the side. I mean it´s OK, but nothing special. Also I haven´t seen many connections between logo and jumpers, apart for let´s say if the octopus is the logo, there are ocean waves in jumper design. I think lot of designs lack an idea, a story behind the concept.
Sorry to be harsh, but I´m saying this only to raise the level, so next time some of you take this into considaration.

To be brutally honest I agree totally.

I think there is some absolutely amazing work done in this forum section. Some of the designs posted for various threads and comps are mind-blowingly clever and well executed.

However i'm not really seeing it in this top 12. Nothing really truly grabs my attention.

But maybe i'm just bitter that my entry didn't make the final 12 :p

I voted gava 93 because I think his design would look the best on the footy field. The logo is solid, the guernsey is terrific and a club could be really proud of that branding.

Honorable mentions to PaulieG and kolja, who both did a terrific job as well.

Also, kudos to LiverpoolRed for getting this comp up and running. It was great that we had actual prizes to compete for!

Sweet made the top 12!! Hope I get some votes, or even finish top 3!!!

EDIT: aww... only one vote atm :( oh well, 4.22 pts at the moment

BTW voted hack's Wingmen design for the pure wittiness linked to How I Met Your Mother

cheers mate.

its the result of sitting on my laptop doing work at home while watching HIMYM ... i believe it was the Playbook episode ... so i also considered a Scuba suit. ;)

To be brutally honest I agree totally.

I think there is some absolutely amazing work done in this forum section. Some of the designs posted for various threads and comps are mind-blowingly clever and well executed.

However i'm not really seeing it in this top 12. Nothing really truly grabs my attention.

But maybe i'm just bitter that my entry didn't make the final 12 :p

I voted gava 93 because I think his design would look the best on the footy field. The logo is solid, the guernsey is terrific and a club could be really proud of that branding.

Honorable mentions to PaulieG and kolja, who both did a terrific job as well.

Also, kudos to LiverpoolRed for getting this comp up and running. It was great that we had actual prizes to compete for!

Cheers TP_14 :)

Many thanks to those that voted for my Stirling Mustangs design. Obviously I'm a bit disappointed to be leading and then fall at the last hurdle. But still very pleased with 2nd Overall.

Congrats to Kolja51 for winning the comp, and of course many thanks to LiverpoolRed for running the comp.

thank you all who voted for my design, and thanks to all who competed along side. It's been great to be a part of this competition. Cheers Liverpool red for putting it up. Hopefully next comp will bring even more creativity from everyone...

Competition Design Competition - Best 12 - Poll