Despite Barnaba's Best Efforts West Coast have gone from having...

So despite the fact that he succsessfully dodged drug tests and hid his problem, you mysteriously know what he was taking ? :rolleyes:

Eagles fans are funny, always in denial but just shifting the goalposts to suit. I remember when it was "Nobody can prove Cuzz has done drugs, he's never even failed a drug test" (that went well, didn't it!) and now it is the massively pitiful "Nobody can prove Cuzz has taken anything performance enhancing, well at least not on game day". Full marks for laughs, kids!

Was there a relevant point hidden in there somewhere?

I think after he was suspended by the club most WCE fans knew and admitted he had some kind of drug problem.

Fact is he never failed a drug test. One would have enough faith to assume that ur drug tests would catch people using drugs, performance enhancing or recreational.

My understanding is that Cousins was on recreational drugs that could possibly enhance performance if used before or during a game. Seeing that he never tested positive its safe to say Cousins drug use, while stupid and moronic, did not increase his performance and thus had no impact on us winning the flag in 2006.

I started this thread to highlight Barnaba's shady past.

A former employee of Bond Corp, with his education paid for by non other than the bigest crook of the past 25 years.

Yes, what an inspired choice. You're attempting to change the culture, not continue it.

West Coast are a shambles :thumbsu:

Was there a relevant point hidden in there somewhere?

I think after he was suspended by the club most WCE fans knew and admitted he had some kind of drug problem.

Fact is he never failed a drug test. One would have enough faith to assume that ur drug tests would catch people using drugs, performance enhancing or recreational.

My understanding is that Cousins was on recreational drugs that could possibly enhance performance if used before or during a game. Seeing that he never tested positive its safe to say Cousins drug use, while stupid and moronic, did not increase his performance and thus had no impact on us winning the flag in 2006.

Rugby League great Andrew Johns confessed to using recreational drugs every other week, while never testing postive to a drug test.

Difference is no one questions his achievements in the game, or the legitimacy of the teams 1997 and 2001 premierships.

Sydney flogs simply will not get over the 2006 flag, it's quite sad...for them.:)

They clearly don't though! Unless you think Cousins was only addicted in the offseason? :eek:

I'm showing my ignorance on the topic here, but if Cousins used say when he was out on the town after a game wouldn't it be clear by the following weekend?

I find it hard to believe that its that easy to dodge the system.. I know that Injunction club's players are stupid but surely they would have used the Cousins tactics to avoid getting caught as well?

If not.. well maybe his problem only got serious around 2007? ;)

They should have the 2006 premiership taken away. ****ing cheats:thumbsu:

Remind us, that player who's got 2 strikes against his name that everyone knows the name of but can't legally name, was he part of your flag winning side in 04? ;)

They clearly don't though! Unless you think Cousins was only addicted in the offseason? :eek:

What was Dale Lewis' stat? 70% of the AFL on recreational drugs?

So you would think a lot of this was based on hanging around the Sydney locker room, how many of them tested positive prey tell? Or more appropriately how many of them didn't register a positive test either ;)

Stop deflecting.

Don't you know WCE are the only team to ever have a player use drugs?
Not the only team, just the most prevalent.

In fact I find it hard to think of a team internationally who has had the drug related issues that west coast has had.

In fact I find it hard to think

Maybe it's best if you don't.:p

At a guess I think you would find a few issues at some of the US football teams - Dallas Cowboys maybe.

Not the only team, just the most prevalent.

In fact I find it hard to think of a team internationally who has had the drug related issues that west coast has had.

Really? Didn't a certain Victorian club last year have 7 players who tested positive with some being repeat offenders?

not followed the tour de france over the years? players get tested positive and whole teams are pulled out of the race.

And therein lies the reason the smacked up eagles escaped positive tests.
In cycling you are blood tested, in footy it's a urine test which is easy to pass even for a self obsessed, self confessed junkie like Boose Bus Benny and that thug Kerr.

And therein lies the reason the smacked up eagles escaped positive tests.
In cycling you are blood tested, in footy it's a urine test which is easy to pass even for a self obsessed, self confessed junkie like Boose Bus Benny and that thug Kerr.

Yeah because it was only the Eagles who've EVER had a player use stuff recreationally :rolleyes:

Never mind that a Freo player has tested positive twice (even though he's since been traded) and Damian Drum said he knew of at least 4 of his players who were on that were users, but it was only ever the Eagles who had players who used :rolleyes:

Well come on mate, name names, you're beginning to sound like you've got nothing but rumours.

Ummm does the words court injunction ring a bell? The AFL protected the Victorian club as soon as it was discovered the document was leaked

FFS move on, boring as all shit. Pavs' obsession with us is bordering on the ludicrous. How boring life must be for him, he must sit there all day and think up repetative non-imaginative threads to post about us!

Get a real life dude!

FFS move on, boring as all shit. Pavs' obsession with us is bordering on the ludicrous. How boring life must be for him, he must sit there all day and think up repetative non-imaginative threads to post about us!

Get a real life dude!

If you opened your other eye you would see that his 'obsession' with ur club is no worse than WC fans obsessions on here with putting shit on Freo

Ummm does the words court injunction ring a bell? The AFL protected the Victorian club as soon as it was discovered the document was leaked
If memory serves correct that was only for 2 players, not the 7 that old mate was mentioning.

Sorry WC, you have the worst off field record of any sporting organisation in the world.

Despite Barnaba's Best Efforts West Coast have gone from having...