Diamond Valley Footy

What do you think we have been doing for the last year? The whole purpose of the EFL move was for the juniors but we robbed of that chance by fv. Dont tell me Bundoora don't buy talent, and is Vinnie still coaching? I hope so.

yeh everyteam buys talent... but none as much as ur club!
but anyway good luck to use this season rat.

sad news for monty football and cricket clubs with the passing of Frank Paterson. He was a life member of both clubs, and his name presides over the upper pavilllion at the para rd ground. He was well known by many in DVFL footy and he will be sadly missed

gytm spoke to thomastown coach dean sinclair on the weekend. He was sounding cocky after a few frothy ones at the ping telling every one how they have the div2 flag in the bag and theres not a team in div2 that will get near them, with all there div1 recruits the names he was dropping would be very handy in div2 . Not the same bloke since going to thomo, hes turned into a man motivated by the money, not for the love of the game. He was also sprukin about how he still has a bit of pull with the dv umpiers seening he used to be one.

Just interested has there been any ramifications since Heidelberg have been forced back to play in the DVFL for the 07 season?

Not much so far but it's still early days..
just a bit of hate mail - Barrott has applied for permits to convert the visits rooms into the club's PO Box to deal with the influx. Also, now all DV officials have to wear blue hats.

considering what they have said about the league....

What is it that H'berg have said about the league that hasn't been said by nearly everyone on this forum?

You can safely say that because of what the club did, the admin @ the DVFL are getting a swift kick to the nuts and we'll all benefit from it this year.

word has it from a high position person at league headquarters is that there will be an announcement within 2 weeks,these announcements could see people walking or being shown the door.
gotta love these juicy rumours.
i will keep my ear close to the ground for more info & relay them when they come to hand.
fair to say its probably fv directive.
read the writing on the wall dinosaurs.

gytm spoke to thomastown coach dean sinclair on the weekend. He was sounding cocky after a few frothy ones at the ping telling every one how they have the div2 flag in the bag and theres not a team in div2 that will get near them, with all there div1 recruits the names he was dropping would be very handy in div2 . Not the same bloke since going to thomo, hes turned into a man motivated by the money, not for the love of the game. He was also sprukin about how he still has a bit of pull with the dv umpiers seening he used to be one.

:D You are a superstar you are.... I heard you were in the votes on saturday, they were very impressed with your performance. Whats with having to put your hand up to ask a question??? Bit rough I reckon...

Yeah had a sip with Deano yesterday and he is as keen as anyone to get this season underway. He was the last decent umpire we had in the Valley... maybe he could give them a bit of coaching too ;)

Can you confirm who these players are who they have picked up???

GYTM, has this effected his relationship with Lalor seems that he is taking a lot of your players???

yeh everyteam buys talent... but none as much as ur club!
but anyway good luck to use this season rat.

As far as I am aware Bundoora nor any other team (all of which give great support to their U/19's) have had to pay anyone to play under 19 football. Maybe if The bergs put a fraction of the effort that they put into buying ex AFL players into developing an U/19 squad, then maybe they wouldnt be having as much trouble getting local Diamond Valley kids to play for them.

:D You are a superstar you are.... I heard you were in the votes on saturday, they were very impressed with your performance. Whats with having to put your hand up to ask a question??? Bit rough I reckon...

Yeah had a sip with Deano yesterday and he is as keen as anyone to get this season underway. He was the last decent umpire we had in the Valley... maybe he could give them a bit of coaching too ;)

yeah i went out off a bump ball they reckon i was louder than bowney. Whats been going on only 2 weeks till josh gets out cant wait.

FYI:

Diamond Valley Football League News
12-Feb-07
#2 water update
Please see below some Banyule updates for you regarding grounds and Stage 3 water restrictions:

* Current water storage levels for Melbourne are 37.5%

* There have been a couple of reports of Clubs training at sporting grounds (not their home grounds but other grounds within Banyule) during the week. All clubs needs to ensure that they do not train at any Banyule Sporting Ground, including facilities down at Chelsworth Park. Your assistance in making sure that all club coaches and players are well aware of this situation is vital. As previously advised, clubs not adhering to this will jeopardise their seasonal allocation.

* Due to the continued lack of rain this week and with no rain predicted next week, the ban on pre-season training will apply for the entire month of February. Grounds will be re-assessed for club use at the end of February. Of course should conditions change during February we will assess the grounds prior to the end of the month.

we have to train at bundoora park, it sucks uneven ground , play equiptment and trees.... but i guess its better than no where at all

don't lie matty, you love the merri-go-round.
PGMR03.jpg

^^^mattyr^^^

I know its silly season in the dvfl and edfl roumors are crazy about whos playing where heres some I've heard sorry if some have been mentioned earlier but maybe someone could confirm or deny them for me.
Billy Morrison- West Preston, Anthony Franchina + 12 others H'berg,
Rob Peckham and John Backopaulas Epping,Ben Finnin mont, Shane Wittnall Thomastown, and Harley Ryan Nth H'berg.
Looking forward to chating with you all.
CHEERS from JIM

Come on Matty show us some of your photos. i know you've got a better come back than that. Those last ones of the nerds were a pi ss er

Can you confirm who these players are who they have picked up???

GYTM, has this effected his relationship with Lalor seems that he is taking a lot of your players???

I wouldnt have a clue who Thomastown have picked up mate, and even though we have had a few blokes train down there no offical clearances have been put in or passed through.

Deanos is a legend at our club and his relationship with the Lalor boys is as good as its ever been.

yeah i went out off a bump ball they reckon i was louder than bowney. Whats been going on only 2 weeks till josh gets out cant wait.

I know mate, the 28th isnt it??? Hows it goin down at the gym, no dramas with the hands?? Was going to see if you wanted to have a hit of golf on the weekend, but just heard its going to be high 30s all weekend.

The old man was interviewed my the DV news last night coz apparently Latrobe Uni had to empty a dam they had there for some reason or another and the council has grabbed all that water and it will be distributed on to cricket grounds in the council (that will be used for finals) Apparently 28000 litres a night for a few weeks. The cricket grounds will be in great condition!

However, i'm not sure what grounds will be recieving it. I know Plenty will, so that's good for eltham. But that is all i know! Hopefully Mont get a couple of finals and they put some more water on that ground. Diamo i suggest would coz they will have B and C grade in finals. Read more in the DV news either this week or next.

However, i'm not sure what grounds will be recieving it. I know Plenty will, so that's good for eltham. But that is all i know! Hopefully Mont get a couple of finals and they put some more water on that ground. Diamo i suggest would coz they will have B and C grade in finals. Read more in the DV news either this week or next.[/quote]

Plenty have also done a deal possibly with Eastlink and are recovering left over water from the dust suppression trucks on the road construction site. They are then dumped on the oval which is already on the comeback.

Just heard through my monty grapevine that they have BOTH DAVE HUGHES & PETER HELLIAR for a luncheon at the MONTY RSL 2nd MARCH. At $110 including 2 course meal and drinks I am going! A Should be a blast.

Tickets selling fast.

If anyone wants a ticket - feel free to PM me, but don't delay they will be gone by next week i reckon.

Friday March 2

1pm- 4pm

Cheers.