Diamond Valley Footy

GYTM, just looking at the clearances, were all of these blokes in your best side in divi 1 last season - Czerny, Dennis, Hollingsworth, Saad, Saliba, Whitehouse-Summers, Miles?

Div 1:
Premier - Montmorency :eek:
Runner Up - H' Berg
Leading Goalkicker - Big Corey M
Comp Medal - Bomber Keenan

Big improvers: Panthers, Creek, West Preston

Biggest drop off: Doggies

division one

Premiers: Heidelberg, cant see anyone gettin in the way of the tigs going back to back.
Runner up: MONT. In my opinion arnt really second fav because of anything they havge done, more a case of the wheels seemingly fallin off at bundy and north making mont next best.
Leading goal kicker: Hall.
Best and fairest: tie between king and nolan.
relegated: Greensborough
Tip: Joel 'the rump' mcconville to say something funny in his record spiel (creek capers) by round 10.

For me it's Heidelberg to win the flag from Mont, Hally to win the goalkicking by a street and the comp medal to go to Shaun Ryan or Dale Nolan...In Divvy 2 it would be wrong of me not to predict Lalor as the 2007 premier with Lower being our opponent in the grand final. Puffa will demolish the goalkicking (Wallan dont have the cattle to kick it to Bakes enough, same with Gibbo and the Wattsy boys) and Steven Marshall to win the comp medal.

GYTM, just looking at the clearances, were all of these blokes in your best side in divi 1 last season - Czerny, Dennis, Hollingsworth, Saad, Saliba, Whitehouse-Summers, Miles?
Dennis and Hollingsworth didnt play at all, Saliba didnt play the last 5 games, but was definatly a first 22 player as were all the other blokes.

DIVVY 1

Premier : Mont
Runner-up : Bergers
Goalkicker: Hall
Comp medal: King

DIVVY 2

Premier: Macleod
Runner-up: Thomastown
Goalkicker: Brandt
Comp Medal: Race in 3 between Berak/Holmes/Parsons

Caught the end of Thomastown training last night. Noticed plenty of young kids (perhaps still Under 19s). The footyss weren't out much and they were doing plenty of running.
Also saw Watsonia hard at it last week. Their numbers are very strong and they could be the big improvers for 2007. They will rely a lot on the likes of Ace and co but they could be a team to watch.
Does anyone have any info on the big DVFL meeting proposed tonight?

For me it's Heidelberg to win the flag from Mont, Hally to win the goalkicking by a street and the comp medal to go to Shaun Ryan or Dale Nolan...In Divvy 2 it would be wrong of me not to predict Lalor as the 2007 premier with Lower being our opponent in the grand final. Puffa will demolish the goalkicking (Wallan dont have the cattle to kick it to Bakes enough, same with Gibbo and the Wattsy boys) and Steven Marshall to win the comp medal.

Will Shaun Ryan and the other boys get cleared back once the DVFL season commences. I noticed they all had reasonable games for Echuca United last week.

I think you will find Gibbo will play more up the ground then just hang around the goal sqaure.

Also heard that Bundoora were supposed to host a practice match against St.Marys from the Geelong league this weekend, but have been told they can not use their ground have been orderded back off it from training. They asked my club if they could hold the game there, but I dont think St.Marys would be to happy with the extra 1 hour drive.

Div 1
Premier: Heidelberg
Runner-Up: Montmorency
Goalkicker: Chris Hall
Medal: Daniel King

Div 2
Premier: Macleod
Runner-Up: Lalor
Goalkicker: Puffa
Medal: Steve Marshall or Shannon Gibson

Will Shaun Ryan and the other boys get cleared back once the DVFL season commences. I noticed they all had reasonable games for Echuca United last week.

I think you will find Gibbo will play more up the ground then just hang around the goal sqaure.

Also heard that Bundoora were supposed to host a practice match against St.Marys from the Geelong league this weekend, but have been told they can not use their ground have been orderded back off it from training. They asked my club if they could hold the game there, but I dont think St.Marys would be to happy with the extra 1 hour drive.Just speaking to a mate of mine, apparantly Aberfeldie have secured a practice match with St Marys this week...J&B can you give me an update with the progress of Ricky Frost???? Will he play, has he been training???? Cheers

Isn't playing from what he said. The knee is cactus. Was on pain killers to get through the cricket season.

Giveyathemail; said:
]
J&B can you give me an update with the progress of Ricky Frost???? Will he play, has he been training???? Cheers

Yeah - What Turtz says he pretty spot on.

Saw him two weeks ago - he is looking really fit, but he was going into hospital the following day for yet another knee op.

Feel sorry for him, because you'd be hard pressed to find a bloke more dedicated or that wants to play more. But doesn't look good.

If we could get him on the track he would be biggest pick up in the comp... he is that good when right.

divi 1

premier: heildelberg - fiiting fairwell before leaving for eastern fl
r/up : could be any one
best in comp : daniel king - epping - flying and will make it 3 medals
leading goal : chris hall/shearer tied.

divi 2 premier : whittlesea - look good
r/up : macleod
best in comp : shannon gibson - best player seen in divi 2 for a long time
leading goal: puffa

g,day havent heard about nuge , but from my sources bakes signed at wallan for 500 a game.
his loss of licence has a bit to do with it.

Just read in a local paper that Wallan may be going into recess for season 2006 due to lack of numbers and that they only have two people to administer there club. It states that in excess of 20 players have left the club since season 2005 ended. A meeting is to be held next week. If the clubs strugling this much do you think a player like Baker would want to be there?

Baker has not been seen around the club for since our first practice match bout a month ago, but our coach said last night that he is deffinately playing for us but can't train. No clearnce has been put in so I don't really know what is going on.

Iceman is it true as the article in the review states that you boys are struggling at the moment and may go into recess for season 2007 or is it a bit of a scare tactic by the committee to try to get all back around the club. It would be a shame Wallan were very competative from all accounts and had a fair season last year with some promosing young players.

I dom't think we will go into recess, but we have lost alot of our best 22 from last year, there is probably about 8 of us still around and still the possability that some of them 8 might also leave. Hopefully people show up to our meeting on Tuesday night and we can get some people on the committee maybe some more and people just to haelp out with match day duties.

Stick at it mate i hope all goes well at your meeting and Wallan can get back on track asap.

Baker has not been seen around the club for since our first practice match bout a month ago, but our coach said last night that he is deffinately playing for us but can't train. No clearnce has been put in so I don't really know what is going on.
i think west preston have a match this weekend. be interesting to see if baker and nugent both line up for the roosters..