• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Diamond Valley Footy

hey i work with a bloke from south morang and he said they will pump whittlesea 2mrw.

he reckons whittlesea have ward, mason and gilly out and that those 3 are key players to whittlesea.
(don't know if they are keys but will take his word)

and that south morang are on a high after getting to within 6 goals of macleod.

should be interesting, but very cocky is the young boy.

Bundoora v Greensborough Bundy by 45
Diamond Creek v Heidelberg Tigers by 80
Epping v Montmorency Mont by 23
Eltham v North Heidelberg Eltham by 8
Northcote Park v West P/L WPL by 22

:thumbsu:

GIVE ME A BREAK. Sick of hearing about Macleod. They are a bunch of flat track bullies. Can win by 200 against crap, but what about when the acid is applied (a la last year) they crumble. Cannot play tough footy at all. They are frontrunners. They just can't match it physically.

Want to talk about overrated players- Nick Lynch. It's all good kicking 15 against wallan or fawkner park or whoever but what about when a hard kick needs to be earnt? What about when your team needs you to stand up- he is a sook if it ain't delivered laces out and a cat who would not go near a contested pill if you paid him a million bucks. And he goes missing when it matters most (haven't seen him play a good final yet)! Once a cat always a cat.

When you talk about best forwards in the league i can't believe no one mentioned Gadget. Between him and shaw they were unstoppable at times.

Other recruits to never live up to it- Brent HEAVER, The Fridge Roberts, COX at Eltham.
Brent Heaver must have only dominated against nth heidelberg when he was at northcote park i thought he had a big impact can't comment on his greensborough career maybe thats what your talking about. David Kernahan [disallowed terminology & abuse removed] was on eight fifty a game and would have been the worst centre half back to ever step onto a diamond valley ground.

Pheonix20;7631479 Northcote Park v West P/L WPL by 22 :thumbsu:[/quote said:
Good Tipping Pheonix...But the boys are pumped after being disgraced the last couple of weeks, so you might want to make that margin a little higher..;):thumbsu:
Go roosters!

After my long sabbatical, I scan through the many postsand come up with this

Why are there so many Clubs that are never talked about or just get a passing mention in this forum:as the only clubs that get a furious run are:

Bundoora, Heidelberg, Lalor, Lower Plenty, Watsonia

is that because the rest of the clubs really don't care what anyone else thinks of their club or players and just get on with having a good time at their respective clubs, gees, it's only park footy no matter what the New NFL administration says, oops new, some familiar faces in that lot;)

Good Tipping Pheonix...But the boys are pumped after being disgraced the last couple of weeks, so you might want to make that margin a little higher..;):thumbsu:
Go roosters!

Sorry little nuge but the boys need to focus on the footy and I see this degenerating into a match plagued with behind the ball scuffles. Keep your head down and play the footy as you always do.;)

The greatest even Mario(jezza)Cippola. Nth Heidelberg, Lalor, Watsonia,

Never saw him play but heard many people say the same as u ifooty at a gathering during the week . . . . Mario must have been a legend :thumbsu:

The bloke was a freak, you can't argue agaisnt the statistics. But for me can only remember the tail end of his career and all he did was sit in fall forward mark the ball and kick goals. Personally can't go past the gutsiest player ever to step out onto a football field, Chris (Bradman) Hall.

Hally loses some currency when the coach has to play him in the backline during the final series to get a kick.

Brent Heaver must have only dominated against nth heidelberg when he was at northcote park i thought he had a big impact can't comment on his greensborough career maybe thats what your talking about. David Kernahan [disallowed terminology & abuse removed] was on eight fifty a game and would have been the worst centre half back to ever step onto a diamond valley ground.

Hey boroboy, I can tell you that a kid of 19 who can kick over a 100 goals playing senior football can be as soft as what ever you want to think but I betcha there would be every divvy one club lining up to sign him up. Oh by the way is fairchild still at Boro?? and where is Lynch?? Who is playing footy at the higher level?? so whos the cat?? So at least give some credit where it is due I can tell you our club would love to have him.........

GIVE ME A BREAK. Sick of hearing about Macleod. They are a bunch of flat track bullies. Can win by 200 against crap, but what about when the acid is applied (a la last year) they crumble. Cannot play tough footy at all. They are frontrunners. They just can't match it physically.

Want to talk about overrated players- Nick Lynch. It's all good kicking 15 against wallan or fawkner park or whoever but what about when a hard kick needs to be earnt? What about when your team needs you to stand up- he is a sook if it ain't delivered laces out and a cat who would not go near a contested pill if you paid him a million bucks. And he goes missing when it matters most (haven't seen him play a good final yet)! Once a cat always a cat.

When you talk about best forwards in the league i can't believe no one mentioned Gadget. Between him and shaw they were unstoppable at times.

Other recruits to never live up to it- Brent HEAVER, The Fridge Roberts, COX at Eltham.
you are the cat idiot!!! when was the last time you kicked 100???? now you tell me boros best forward (fairchild) same age as nick and where are they both now???? you are one hell of a twit...

Why don't you head down to Teak Oval at 10.30 and watch Lynchy play in the VFL U/23 game game. Not bad for an over-rated cat! He must be doing something right. Now boot off tool and worry about your own club.

hey i work with a bloke from south morang and he said they will pump whittlesea 2mrw.

he reckons whittlesea have ward, mason and gilly out and that those 3 are key players to whittlesea.
(don't know if they are keys but will take his word)

and that south morang are on a high after getting to within 6 goals of macleod.

should be interesting, but very cocky is the young boy.

south morang got within 6 goals of macleod because of the crap conditions. Their advantage will be all home games. Away from that against good opposition sides will be good night josey.

Brent Heaver won a BnF at Northcote Park in one of their premiership years. Not bad for an overrated under achiever.

would anyone know who has won the leauge bnf for the last 10 years in both divisions, and what club they were from.... these are the type of things the wesite should have on them so people can learn about the history of the leauge its pretty discracefull......

1st Division - Frank Smith Medal

1992 Chris Keating - Bundoora
1993 Kevin Brown - Bundoora
1994 ????
1995 Adrian Cameron - Bundoora
1996 John Origlasso - Northcote Park
1997 ?????
1998 Ryan Smith - Heidelberg
1999 Leigh Gray - North
2000 Paul King - Bundoora
2001 Dean Haydock - Heidelberg
2002 Mario Bandera - North
2003 Fabian Carelli - WPL
2004 Daniel King - Epping
2005 Daniel King - Epping
2006 Brett Jeffrey - Northcote Park

There is a little bit of history of the league on the dvfl page in wikipedia.

I'll do second division next week.

Hally loses some currency when the coach has to play him in the backline during the final series to get a kick.

Not sure which final series you are referring to KrunchNKans. The bloke started his career at chb, that won him a b&f & Heidelberg team of the century. They move him to full forward when the main striker goes down and he kicks 100 goals. Oh and 2004 Grand Final BOG, nuff said.

Great post 100% correct. Never lasted longer than quater playing on me. If the ball goes within the forward fifty 400 times a game and your the only person in it which heidelberg did all year in 05 [except the granny where Hally let them down with his two posessions ] you would be a dead set ******* not to kick a ton would nt you. Put Nolan in the same spot with the opportunitys they give Hall and he d kick two hundred.

They are a bunch of flat track bullies. Can win by 200 against crap, but what about when the acid is applied (a la last year) they crumble. Cannot play tough footy at all. They are frontrunners. They just can't match it physically.

A la Boro in the 2005 GF:D

would anyone know who has won the leauge bnf for the last 10 years in both divisions, and what club they were from.... these are the type of things the wesite should have on them so people can learn about the history of the leauge its pretty discracefull......
Maybe you didnt know but a new league was formed (NFL) .Not judt a name change its a new legal entity. The new league has no best and fairests yet.The new administration will no doubt consider old DVFL history, life members, honour boards etc when the DVFL mess is resolved.:thumbsdown:

Apart from Tony Topp we dont know much about the new board members and NFL staff. Would welcome info on their sporting and business history.Is Robert Young the same person as in the Rob Young shield in Jikka cricket comp.:rolleyes:

you are the cat idiot!!! when was the last time you kicked 100???? now you tell me boros best forward (fairchild) same age as nick and where are they both now???? you are one hell of a twit...

Lets look at the bigger picture, where are macleod and where are greensborough?
icon6.gif

1st Division - Frank Smith Medal

1992 Chris Keating - Bundoora
1993 Kevin Brown - Bundoora
1994 ????
1995 Adrian Cameron - Bundoora
1996 John Origlasso - Northcote Park
1997 ?????
1998 Ryan Smith - Heidelberg
1999 Leigh Gray - North
2000 Paul King - Bundoora
2001 Dean Haydock - Heidelberg
2002 Mario Bandera - North
2003 Fabian Carelli - WPL
2004 Daniel King - Epping
2005 Daniel King - Epping
2006 Brett Jeffrey - Northcote Park

There is a little bit of history of the league on the dvfl page in wikipedia.

I'll do second division next week.

cheers mate intresting.

Lets look at the bigger picture, where are macleod and where are greensborough?
icon6.gif
if you bothered to read the posts you will see that the argument has been over the 2 players not the clubs, the slime have done well to get into divvy 1 and are doing well there but out of the 2 players only 1 is having a fair dinkum go at the higher level, and good luck to Nick for having a crack.

breaking news guys, craig parsons aka parso from lower plenty has left the club, altough he played today and booted 5 he is heading back to finley (again), i spoke to him today and he says its due to work commitments, his clearence should be filed on monday, this is a massive blow for the bears who are flying at the moment.

I think not, good effort by Adam "Waddles" McLaughlin to kick a lazy 17 out of 29 today though.