• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Diamond Valley Footy

cricketman said:
cricketman's list of losers -
Hugs Dancer
Upncomer
Jewelsandbullet
chopsewie

all people who spend most of their day on an internet site talking about sh*t that only losers would care about. we might aswell talk about cricket caz u blokes know f*ck all about footy. xoxo

your not bad SROSS your the only bloke who talks about footy. keep up the good work

You dont talk about footy, you just talk about how nobody talks about footy.You're a ********, **** off!

Just wondering, if there was a team that consisted of the best in the Valley (Div 1 & Div 2), what are some people line ups of the best team?

Kickass said:
The point I was simply trying to make, is that we don't go out and try to buy success but rather try and work with what we got.

Do the names Cox, Martin & Contessa mean anything you.:eek:

matchwinner said:
We are coming to the time of year when players can really stand up and make a name for themself for ever. Whether that be being the difference in finals, or in some club's situations, helping avoid relegation. Which players do we think (in divi 1 & 2) are going to be the difference and take their game to a new level in the coming weeks???

Sensational question Matchwinner, why don`t you start by letting us know who is the BGP is at Lower. From what I saw early on in the year, Andy Knee could be the one if he can get somewhere close to optimum output.

What happened to the mighty Mill Park U17's, said they'd win the flag from whatever position they finished. Bad luck you can't win it from 5th.

The most pumped up prima donnas going around, with players who think they are better than they are. Mist would struggle to get a game in the YJFL

Watched the "Bulldozer" No.13 , he's more like a Tonka truck. all huf and puff, but can't blow a thing down

Who the hell was wrapping him up........or was it tounge in cheek

Good to see all the Valley boys jumping on an unwanted little pest when they poked their feral little head onto our post.

Very impressed boys, keep up the good work :thumbsu:

ifooty said:
What happened to the mighty Mill Park U17's, said they'd win the flag from whatever position they finished. Bad luck you can't win it from 5th.

The most pumped up prima donnas going around, with players who think they are better than they are. Mist would struggle to get a game in the YJFL

Watched the "Bulldozer" No.13 , he's more like a Tonka truck. all huf and puff, but can't blow a thing down

Clearly there is something wrong with you... your talking about JUNIOR FOOTBALL, and go off slaging individual players. Seek help mate.

You would have to be the proud father of some poor fella who (for no fault of his own) couldnt make it down there and decided to move on. I suggest you do the same you imbecile. What kind of bloke slags off at a bunch of kids... seriously mate, you need a life. Right now its obvious you dont have one... BORROW ONE.

the_interloper said:
Maybe you should get a life champ, you reckon we talk s*** about stuff that only losers care about, so why the hell are you here, unless you are a loser as well!!!

If you want to talk about cricket **** off and go to bigcricket, but you probably know **** all about cricket as well. Loser.

Hey Interloper ... is your name derived from a Mark of Cain song?? and are you a frequenter of the Nests Lt1?

Also mate - some big ins, Inc Otto Cess Cuth Gutt

(apologies to all for the short bit of Mont banter)

cavedwellar said:
What`s the situation at Mont now hottip, have things improved in that area, I thought one of Jack`s big points when he took over at Mont was to stop the wholesale recruiting of players and focus on the kids. In your opinion, has that been the case?

Most definately, i think they have turned that around completely and are looking after the younger blokes coming through. The only problem is they are nowhere near as talented as the ones they had right under their noses that they chose to ignore! That's the problem, they have missed out on a golden opportunity to consolidate their long term future and as i said, only two players from that side remain at the club which is a shame. Your always going to need to recruit some guns as well if your going to be successful in this competition, there's no doubt about that, i just think they went too extreme on that back around that period 2001-2003 and as a result have missed out on what would have been more than handy players, who were mont through and through!

Jewelsandbullet said:
Hey Interloper ... is your name derived from a Mark of Cain song?? and are you a frequenter of the Nests Lt1?

Otto???? Already... I thought he was out for the year. Those are big ins J&B, big game down there tomorrow...

Has Hayes been playing 1s???

Giveyathemail said:
Otto???? Already... I thought he was out for the year. Those are big ins J&B, big game down there tomorrow...

Has Hayes been playing 1s???

That's right GYTM straight back into the 1s ... need him against Gay.

Massive day, and whilst I posted last week that we would beat the Bulls, I do have a feeling we are a big chance tomorrow.

Can you believe the first time I not there in a very long time. I have a work conference no chance I can get out :mad: :eek: :(

(yeah I considered quitting)

Oh Hayes has been playing ruck, back and forward - pressure comes off him a bit if Otto can stand up.

Jewelsandbullet said:
That's right GYTM straight back into the 1s ... need him against Gay.

Massive day, and whilst I posted last week that we would beat the Bulls, I do have a feeling we are a big chance tomorrow.

Can you believe the first time I not there in a very long time. I have a work conference no chance I can get out :mad: :eek: :(

(yeah I considered quitting)

Oh Hayes has been playing ruck, back and forward - pressure comes off him a bit if Otto can stand up.

Oh ya kidding... big one to miss. Im glad to see Otto has recovered, I like to see good players out on the park.

well even though i havent seen as much footy in the dv as i normally would i will have a crack at a team of the year this team is purely selected on preformances vs northcote park and from what i hear and read about and would be very open to peoples thoughts and ideas

b hyde power minney

hb murphy grossman dan nolan

c lee carelli jacobs

hf witcher baker gutterson

f bongetti saad dmitchell

r gay martello harvey

inter jeffery cusack cuthbertson coach v datooli

touch of class said:
well even though i havent seen as much footy in the dv as i normally would i will have a crack at a team of the year this team is purely selected on preformances vs northcote park and from what i hear and read about and would be very open to peoples thoughts and ideas

b hyde power minney

hb murphy grossman dan nolan

c lee carelli jacobs

hf witcher baker gutterson

f bongetti saad dmitchell

r gay martello harvey

inter jeffery cusack cuthbertson coach v datooli

you wouldnt play baker at chf he's a small foward with strengh.... wouldnt go to well against a tall chb

Correct on both counts J&B, I believe I saw you at the Mark Of Cain show at the corner a few years ago!

Great ins too, especially Otto. I wouldn't be too sure that Heidelberg are home and hosed this week, we usually go alright against them at home. We absolutely belted them at the Nest a few years ago, and we were pretty close in the first game last year (within 2 goals), as long as Dale Nolan has a flat tyre on the way to the game and can't make it!!!

BTW, I can't go tomorrow either, uni graduation (finally!), its a damn shame!

ifooty said:

Yep... take it to the DV juniors thread mate.

mattyr said:
you wouldnt play baker at chf he's a small foward with strengh.... wouldnt go to well against a tall chb

hey matty r footy is all about match ups so it could work in my favour to play as you said yourself he has strength and can mark plus he is a good kick

u wouldnt play baker at chf he's a small foward with strengh.... wouldnt go to well against a tall chb[/QUOTE]

Not a bad side T.o.c ! My only real change other Baker highlighted by Matty, would be to change Minney from B.P as he is much too classy for there and fit in either midfield or FP. If you looking for a reliable BP then I would suggest C Waddell. Wadzy is as tough as nails and is very hard (read impossible to beat) 1 on 1. The likes of Hall, Cuthbetson and the like all struggle against him.

THEOX said:
Do the names Cox, Martin & Contessa mean anything you.:eek:
Listen here The cOX sucker, Contessa is the best player Dvfl has and believe or not is nowhere near the highest paid. He also is the best clubman u could wish to get. Martin gave 3 solid years service, and cox left to persue coaching ambition. All 3 complimented local talents Minney, Richsrdsons, .Moyles, Waddell, Stricklands + Philpots to name but a few.
As for Singh, handy player but it is he who chases the $$$ not vica versa..