• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Diamond Valley Footy

u said bout us having feral supporters so i was wondering who u followed , but bundoora are good crowd. i think we are aswell but there always a few knobheads in every club espicailly with a few drinks

THEOX said:
If you call an elbow to the back of the head fair than it will be thrown out. I doubt it. I wouldnt be throwing stones GYTM, maybe the Lalor boys should fight with there fists instead of there knees next time, whenever that will be:D At least we have supporters at our games unlike when we played you at Lalor, enjoy the likes of Hurstbridge, Panton Hill and Kinglake if you didnt like our bogans. Theres been a lot of money spent the last few years at Lalor for nothing. Strong word is that your 70K in the red and a certain full forward hasnt been paid all year and had to get talked into playing on the weekend. Its sad to see a once strong powerful club walk off the ground on Sat with the look on the players faces of knowing where they will be next year.

And your right it was a good game.

An elbow to the back of the head, when the bloke in question was shirtfronted???? Work that out.
Don't worry bout how we fight, I noticed how fast ur blokes ran at the kids, but backtracked pretty quick when the bigger blokes got there. Your right OX, we may have to go back there next year, but unlike your good selves, we wont be there for long... you seem to forget that only 12 months ago you were there too. Our financial situation is ok, did a certain full forward look disgruntled to you???? He only contested 25 times...
I don't mean to tar everyone down there at Creek with the same brush, as im sure there are some very good people... but if Creek arent the new North of our comp, I will go hee. Watch this space.

hugs_dancer said:
The 2 clubs with the most feral supporters in div 1. good to see one of them gone!

And wont it be good to see the club "who u like how they play" lose another grand final again this year, if they don't bomb out early again...

Giveyathemail said:
One of our players had a can thrown at him from one of the thousands of lowlife bogans that frequent that footy club...

I have it on very good Authority, that the can was alledgedly thrown by that same person who recently had a bout of Free Dentistry undertaken by a Nth 2's player !!

Apparently he was so ****ed off that he didn't have a straw to drink from it, that he decided to throw the whole can away!!

Just goes to show, some scumbags just never learn! :D

Kickass said:
I have it on very good Authority, that the can was alledgedly thrown by that same person who recently had a bout of Free Dentistry undertaken by a Nth 2's player !!

Apparently he was so ****ed off that he didn't have a straw to drink from it, that he decided to throw the whole can away!!

Just goes to show, some scumbags just never learn! :D

good call Kickass only how many did u kick on the weekend ?

Giveyathemail said:
And wont it be good to see the club "who u like how they play" lose another grand final again this year, if they don't bomb out early again...

cmon giveyathemail do you really think thats going to happen?i hate seeing people bad mouth my club... i actually have a soft spot for lalor a few mates of mine play in the 19's

THEOX said:
maybe the Lalor boys should fight with there fists instead of there knees next time, quote]

I have to agree with the big Ox here, this isn't just an isolated incident because over the years the Lalor boys have't exactly been angels when fights and scuffles break out! I have seen some very disturbing things occur during these moments of madness concerning knees and boots as well! So hearing that some knees have been thrown around at the weekend isn't a surprise. If they are going to fight, fly the flag, whatever you want to call it, can we at least be men about it and keep the fists up until its all sorted? You say the Diamo boys were going after the young blokes, well if they're out there, surely they're fair game to be involved in the physical stuff too and secondly there is nothing gutsy about joining in a fight knees or feet first! GYTM have a word if you wouldn't mind...

hottip06 said:
THEOX said:
maybe the Lalor boys should fight with there fists instead of there knees next time, quote]

I have to agree with the big Ox here, this isn't just an isolated incident because over the years the Lalor boys have't exactly been angels when fights and scuffles break out! I have seen some very disturbing things occur during these moments of madness concerning knees and boots as well! So hearing that some knees have been thrown around at the weekend isn't a surprise. If they are going to fight, fly the flag, whatever you want to call it, can we at least be men about it and keep the fists up until its all sorted? You say the Diamo boys were going after the young blokes, well if they're out there, surely they're fair game to be involved in the physical stuff too and secondly there is nothing gutsy about joining in a fight knees or feet first! GYTM have a word if you wouldn't mind...

i seen the incident first hand there was a blue near the creek rooms on the boundry line most players involved. The bloke from lalor did punch him first then when he droped his head then he gave him a couple of pretty big knees. I know its not a thing that we want to see in footy but when you fight you fight to win. When you king a 17 year old kid thats pulling an opponent off his mate i think that there fair game fist,knees and all.

Was only metres from the blew at diamo on the weekend.... And before a few say it I didn't throw the alledged can.... lol

The blew actually escalated when the bald number 11 from Lalor decided instead of pushing and shoving he'd try put fingers in the eyes of an 18 yo kid... And the kid stood up to him.....

Its amazing how we all start pointing the finger when things happen..... Think the boys at Lalor went off the rails when they lost the lead..... Can't blame either team for helping their mates but when kneeing etc comes into it what can u do.....

Good to see the Lalor players showing restraint and not arguing with the crowd.... NOT.... Took the bait everytime.... Plenty of fish caught at diamo on the weekend in the 1's and 2's..... So called capt of lalor 2's (No 29) got yellowed for abusing the umps but then had to drag himself whilst bragging at the top of his voice from one side of the ground to the other about "biting" blokes in a blew.... great leader....

Come on Lalor boys don't disappoint.... Let me have it.... :D

hottip06 said:
THEOX said:

I agree completly with the young blokes being fair game in the reasonable course of a game of footy, but to whack a kid that was trying to rip his team-mate off an opponent is a dogs act. I never said we are angels either.

mattyr said:
cmon giveyathemail do you really think thats going to happen?i hate seeing people bad mouth my club... i actually have a soft spot for lalor a few mates of mine play in the 19's

I hope for your sake, (and your sake only young fella) that your mob can prove me wrong :thumbsu:

giveya u know i'm a fan of yours and i like how u wear u heart on ur sleeve but dont through stones mate yeah it average from burnsy if he had a go at a 17y.o. kid but one of ur bigger blokes as soon as it broke out straight away attacked little joel burrell who would have been half his size wit his back to him, it was a big blew and stuff like that is bound to happen when a fight breaks out its just a shame because it did ruin a really good game and dont worry about dropping down cause heid are 99% gone

stooge01 said:
hottip06 said:
i seen the incident first hand there was a blue near the creek rooms on the boundry line most players involved. The bloke from lalor did punch him first then when he droped his head then he gave him a couple of pretty big knees. I know its not a thing that we want to see in footy but when you fight you fight to win. When you king a 17 year old kid thats pulling an opponent off his mate i think that there fair game fist,knees and all.

Spot on stooge, couldn't agree more! :thumbsu:

mitch_fc said:
some of what i wrote is the same as matchwinner. we play in the same side, watched the same match.... no suprise.

i dont know who you are. but i cant wait to find out... i havent been sleeping or eating well lately due to stress.
you're dying to tell me or let me find out who you are, you may as well just spit it out.

I think Hudson is rather infatuated with you Mitch.

cavedwellar said:
Good luck with revealing my identity Brutal. I must say I admire the job you do down there, my sources inform me that you are probably one of the hardest working and most passionate people in D.V.F.L. football, keep up the good work. Look forward to meeting you in person at a later date.

Don`t need luck, just good detective work. Your sources flatter me, but I appreciate there thoughts.

AndyBoy said:
Was only metres from the blew at diamo on the weekend.... And before a few say it I didn't throw the alledged can.... lol

The blew actually escalated when the bald number 11 from Lalor decided instead of pushing and shoving he'd try put fingers in the eyes of an 18 yo kid... And the kid stood up to him.....

Its amazing how we all start pointing the finger when things happen..... Think the boys at Lalor went off the rails when they lost the lead..... Can't blame either team for helping their mates but when kneeing etc comes into it what can u do.....

Good to see the Lalor players showing restraint and not arguing with the crowd.... NOT.... Took the bait everytime.... Plenty of fish caught at diamo on the weekend in the 1's and 2's..... So called capt of lalor 2's (No 29) got yellowed for abusing the umps but then had to drag himself whilst bragging at the top of his voice from one side of the ground to the other about "biting" blokes in a blew.... great leader....

Come on Lalor boys don't disappoint.... Let me have it.... :D

he was just a fill in captain number 29 and he is no angel and yes he did bite some one the player was aron burns, he also was the bloke that was on the reciving end of a bit of a tune up on the weekend . People dont just snap for no reason. burns loves to dish it out but cant take. What about the bottle that was thrown over the fence a lalor player. Im sure the tribunal will hand out a fair punishment to the player in question. Im sure creek will lag. other than that it was a top game to watch. Also we were in the lead by 2 points when the blue started.

mattyr said:
do we have any other teams of the year?

B: Lowther Young Haydock

HB: Trew Dale Nolan Webber

C: Lee Harvey(c) Hayes

HF: A Williams Gay Favrin

F: Hall Shearer Power

Foll: Dean Dan Nolan Murphy

Int: Martin Sieter Mcleod J Williams

Emerg: Maltby, Blade